2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 389 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

Previous
Next
Mel
MelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Stopped working after third use.

published

Was loving the air fryer, but after only the third time using it, while trying to turn the machine on I receive an E1 notification and it turns back off... have tried everything and nothing is fixing the issue. Very disappointed kids as we just bought some yummies specifically for cooking in it tonight.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
purplethings
purplethingsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 31 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product that is reasonably priced

published

I have been wanting to try an air fryer for awhile and was fortunate to be given this one. We have tried a few different items in the air fryer starting with chips and whilst we are still experimenting with some items, when following the instructions we are getting good results. The items we are cooking or reheating in there are crispy and best of all not full of oil! We have mainly used this for chips, nuggets and have tried some meat in there so far. The functions are simple enough to go through when cooking the items, there is a little elbow grease needed when cleaning the basket etc, however nothing inconsistent with what would be needed if cooking chips on a frying pan etc.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Aline E.
Aline E.Darling Downs, QLD

Non stick peeling from the basket

published

I love my air fryer, but i have cleaned the basket as recomended and just few months of use the non stick is peeling and is getting stucked on the food, can't use anymore.

Purchased in September 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shan-Shan
Shan-Shansydney
  • 17 reviews
  • 18 likes

Favourite appliance

published

Very good price, happy with purchase, would reccommend to people who want to cut down cooking time. Not limited to what you can cook in the air fryer which is very versatile. Easy to clean and use

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
lauren m.
lauren m.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Love frying

published

So easy to use and definitely worth the money so glad I didn’t pay what some others were asking so easy to clean and the food is just like you have fried it

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Mad
MadSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing value

published

Perfect for $69! Easy to fry and bake most food. Great for vegetables for a healthier alternative without oil. Hardly ever use our oven anymore now we have this!

Highly recommend for the price.

Purchased at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
EllieM
EllieMSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Great!

published

Put off buying one for ages. Loving having this on hand now. Saves a lot of time and I don’t have to heat the oven as often. It’s going to be great in summer. Nothing worse than having the oven on in an already hot kitchen.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
N.S
N.SLaunceston, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect value for money

published

The Air-fryer is worth for this price. The fries came out to be perfectly crispy. I tried cooking various food like sweet potato fries, samosa. It is easily cleanable as well.

Purchased in May 2020 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chez
ChezSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Air fry Kmart

published

Great easy to use cooks everything just the same as a oven only quicker and not dried out , just perfect,love it would recommend to all .price is good as well $49

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used Weekly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert C.
Robert C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect

published

Bought this on 27/5/2020 and its very easy to use. The potato chips come out perfect after 20 minutes at 180 degrees. At $69 it is a much better air fryer that some of the more expensive ones. At a 3.2 L size it is more than enough for our family of 4 adults.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Vickie-Lee T.
Vickie-Lee T.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pretty good

published

Family enjoy this product not bad for a Kmart air fryer. Generally use it for the kids dinners what we used to cook with oil like chips and chicken. Thanks

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Hak
Hak
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great product

published

Its a great air fryer much cheaper then other expensive brands which does the same job and also quick delivery as well from Kmart. I will order again from KMART

Purchased in March 2020 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Kay
KaySydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Different cooking experience

published

I thoroughly enjoy using the air fryer. Sometimes it’s hard to think of things to put in it but there are many websites that offer ideas. It’s quick and easy and healthy! Would recommend.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Anne M.
Anne M.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Airfryer

published

It's fair enough the basket is small for a family.
The item is quite big and bulky and didn't fit well in a kitchen.
I'm trying sausages in it tonight. Compare it to the George foreman

Purchased in January 2020 at K mart for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fiona B
Fiona BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love cooking in this

published

I am very satisfied with what you can cook in this air fryer. From chips to bacon and even cakes. This product is value for money and with the lift out basket it is so easy to clean.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Macasked

Where an I get a replacement for the inner basket? Have used it so much the black coating is coming off.

6 answers
Angel
Angel

What did the service people say ?

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Mac

Nothing!

Angel
Angel

So you rang them and they said nothing ? I don’t understand please clarify

Mary Nicolaou
Mary Nicolaouasked

Can you defrost food

No answers
John D
John Dasked

When will these be avai,able in nz

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.