2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 385 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Erin Wilks
Erin WilksHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Use it all the time so quick and easy to use and clean up and cooks food perfectly

published

Love it use it all the time easy quick and cooks food perfectly even the hubby can manage to cook in this and great to warm up leftovers aswell a must have for the kitchen perfect chips every time

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Abbey
AbbeySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

It’s wonderful

published

I use if zucchini chips, regular chips and meatballs mostly. I’ve used it for fish also
It convenient over using my oven - I just quickly was out the basket after use and pop It all away. I wouldn’t consider a more expensive brand as this one has not kissed a beat.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ryan Pascoe
Ryan PascoeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

The Future of Cooking

published

Wow what a product.

Air Fryers are taking over and I’m here for it.

This kitchen appliance has changed my life and made cooking not even more convenient but it’s made my food taste 100X better than it would when cooking with an oven.

It’s a fantastic piece of equipment and so easy to use!

For only $89 I believe it’s definitely worth the value for money.

PS, do a roast chicken in it and thank me later.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyle K.
Lyle K.
  • 3 reviews

I LOVE my air fryer!

published

I love this air fryer because of it's affordability and how easy it is to use. I have had my Kmart Anko air fryer for almost two years and I don't know what I would do without it! Having this air fryer has helped me to complete my errands and tasks around the house, while my dinner and meals are being made. It is a healthy alternative to cooking delicious and tasty meals on the go. The air fryer is great for making chips, nuggets, schnitzel and even cupcakes.
The air fryer is easy to use and easy to clean as it is dishwasher friendly.
Everyone needs this air fryer!

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used Several times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abbie006
Abbie006Perth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Works well.

published

It is a good product for the price. Can’t ask more. It’s works perfectly alright for all of my kids snacks. I haven’t done any heavy cooking in it so can’t comment about that. But for fries, nuggest, samosas, patties etc it’s perfect.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Alison
AlisonPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Cooks well and easy to clean

published

With 2 in the family the Kmart Anko 3.2 is a little small. Cooks meat fabulous and quick. Easy to clean and affordable. However will replace with a larger one.

Purchased in March 2021 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Jacko
JackoGippsland, VIC
  • 22 reviews

Quicker than the oven.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $68.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

But for the door not closing it was perfectly fine!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at K-Mart for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chloebelle
ChloebelleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Its convenient and healthy cooking!

published

It’s a great addition to my kitchen and a very affordable price. Enjoyed cooking potatoes in a variety of ways. Chips, hasselbacks, roasties. All kinds of frozen foods from crumbed fish to dim sims and snacks are perfectly cooked. It is so quick, convenient and healthy. Oil and fat just drain away from sausages, chicken skin and red meat. I wouldn’t be without it now!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lazy Cook
Lazy CookGreat Southern, WA

Still happy two years on.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Travel Bug
Travel BugMelbourne
  • 23 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great unit. Works fantastic

published

Purchased this item 4 months ago. I use it all the time. Food cooks great. Easy to clean. Only problem is that if you set a cook time, but take item out sooner, if you put the drawer back in, the timer continues. You can’t stop the cooking timer without turning off power at wall.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Ella
EllaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best I've had - I've had 4

published

Love it. I've had 4 air fryers over the last 10 years and this one has lasted the longest. I've had it for about a year and it shows no signs of slowing down. Cooks crispy chips and nuggets. Also it does it in a fraction of the time suggested for the chips in the oven. If it ever broke I'd buy the same one again.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
buck56
buck56Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A great and inexpensive introduction to air frying

published

We have had our K-mart air fryer for 15 months now. For most of that time I only ever done chips in it, same as the deep frying it replaced. I now do roast, chicken pieces, roast veges and many frozen items we used to do in the over. Never had an issue replacing the tray once removed, yes, you do need to shake/move the items to ensure the circulated air gets on every item to ensure cooking, but not had an issue with this. The only problem to date was the plastic cover between the handle and the tray has come loose, but that has not affected its performane nor posed a burn risk. Changed my view on cooking totally.

Purchased in November 2019 at K-mart coffs harbour for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

so disappointed

published

As stated above cooks well easy to clean but impossible to replace tray when hot after inspection of food and extreme caution needed as unit quite hot and easy to cause damage to person

Purchased in December 2020 at K Mart for $69.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
arameda
aramedaAU
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great at first, not over time.

published

In the beginning, out of the box this is a great product for the price. Over time however it’s cheapness comes through:

- The basket separates from the handle
- The nonstick coating comes off from the basket base
- The plastic on the handle starts to peel

There’s also just strange limits like 30
Minute timers (if you are roasting above 30 mins you have to keep coming back), the basket getting stuck sliding in and out as the plastic warps a little, no proper on/off switch.

For the price it’s fine but if you use it regularly you’ll notice it start to break down. Our second basket has broken again and we’re just going to buy a Ninja Foodi.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Macasked

Where an I get a replacement for the inner basket? Have used it so much the black coating is coming off.

4 answers
Angel
Angel

What did the service people say ?

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Mac

Nothing!

Angel
Angel

So you rang them and they said nothing ? I don’t understand please clarify

Mary Nicolaou
Mary Nicolaouasked

Can you defrost food

No answers
John D
John Dasked

When will these be avai,able in nz

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.