2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer (page 2 of 16)

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 389 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mel
MelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Stopped working after third use.

published

Was loving the air fryer, but after only the third time using it, while trying to turn the machine on I receive an E1 notification and it turns back off... have tried everything and nothing is fixing the issue. Very disappointed kids as we just bought some yummies specifically for cooking in it tonight.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
buck56
buck56Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A great and inexpensive introduction to air frying

published

We have had our K-mart air fryer for 15 months now. For most of that time I only ever done chips in it, same as the deep frying it replaced. I now do roast, chicken pieces, roast veges and many frozen items we used to do in the over. Never had an issue replacing the tray once removed, yes, you do need to shake/move the items to ensure the circulated air gets on every item to ensure cooking, but not had an issue with this. The only problem to date was the plastic cover between the handle and the tray has come loose, but that has not affected its performane nor posed a burn risk. Changed my view on cooking totally.

Purchased in November 2019 at K-mart coffs harbour for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
mia y.
mia y.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth the money,!!

published

Very happy with the airflyer!!!3.5L is good enough to cook dinner for 2 people. You just love the convenience get food or snack done in such a short time. Keep a piece of foils under the basket will save you a lot of time in cleaning:)

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ed Seymour
Ed SeymourGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Impossible to replace basket when hot!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

so disappointed

published

As stated above cooks well easy to clean but impossible to replace tray when hot after inspection of food and extreme caution needed as unit quite hot and easy to cause damage to person

Purchased in December 2020 at K Mart for $69.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
arameda
aramedaAU
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great at first, not over time.

published

In the beginning, out of the box this is a great product for the price. Over time however it’s cheapness comes through:

- The basket separates from the handle
- The nonstick coating comes off from the basket base
- The plastic on the handle starts to peel

There’s also just strange limits like 30
Minute timers (if you are roasting above 30 mins you have to keep coming back), the basket getting stuck sliding in and out as the plastic warps a little, no proper on/off switch.

For the price it’s fine but if you use it regularly you’ll notice it start to break down. Our second basket has broken again and we’re just going to buy a Ninja Foodi.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
skullee
skulleeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant and politely priced

published

Our work kitchen got one of these after our canteen closed for Covid. It’s been going strong for nearly a year now and it is thrashed daily. So good I bought one for home! Used daily, easy clean. Occasionally put the basket through the dishwasher for a deep clean as well. Cannot fault it.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Turtle C.
Turtle C.Queensland

Food tastes better

published

I tried fryer first time tonight. Cooked chicken burger crumbed patties from Coles with a decent serve of French Fries and was surprised at the crispness of both, and the taste was very good and not sabotaged with deep fried oil.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Maggie Young
Maggie Young
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product. Rocky start

published

Bought this air fryer as a cheaper alternative to the Philips models. Turns out to be great.
At first the functions were difficult to understand but then after a little bit of manual reading and troubleshooting, air fryer works great. Worth the money and have not had trouble since.

Incentivised Review No
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nancy C.
Nancy C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Anko Air Fryer 3.2 lt

published

Have used this for about 3 months food comes out Crisp but you have to shake in between or turn over. Have not had trouble so far with sticking and wash in Dishwasher and it comes out perfectly clean. I believe you should not use Aerosol Cans in Air Fryers this could be your problem.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hazel50
Hazel50South West, WA

Very poor performance

published

Bought this and the 2nd time I used it the E1 error kep flashing. It would heat for 3 minutes and turn off. No mention in user guide but googled and it said it was a wiring error. Took back yo Kmart and was refunded.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kelli wray
kelli wrayPerth, WA

best product for the price

published

i cook each day with meat, vegs and more... is so simple and makes cooking easy! so happy and have other friends using the air fryer with all been positive about it!

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sorrello
SorrelloSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Closing the basket after cooking! Bad!

published

Well after reading all the reviews, seeing nearly 5 stars and an award from product review I thought that we were onto a winner. We cooked some chips for 20 mins as in the manual. My wife wanted to check halfway through cooking, but when she pulled the basket away she found it almost impossible to put back in. It took at least 5 mins of myself fiddling with it before I got it to lock back in. The machine will not cook if the basket is not in place. So a first time cooking with this is the last time we cook with it. At $69 you get what you pay for. Which is not very much. Oh and the chips did come out ok but no better than my oven. Sorry Kmart it’s refund time.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tom L.
Tom L.
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Anko Air Fryer, AF606 - Difficult to use

published

Poorly built, very difficult to insert and remove slide out basket. Burned myself in the process.
Will be taking it back to K-Mart for a refund and do not want another unit.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Aal
AalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Kmart 3.2litre Airfryer

published

Excellent value for money.
Can bake chips, pizzas, chicken, kiev, schitzel, cakes in half the time
Gives a brand new taste to reheated french fries
Can use preset cooking time/temp or self control time and temperature

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is great

published

Love my 3.2 Airfryer. Had my grand children for a week and as they're fussy eaters I cooked easy meals ie Chicken nuggets and chips , potatoe bites, chicken nibbles and even made pizzas using small Tortillas and toppings. All were eaten with great delight. So easy to clean.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pauline Robertson
Pauline RobertsonWestern Australia
  • 4 reviews

Great Value

published

We use our Air Fryer at least 4 times a week, it cooks perfectly and we use way less oil. Best chips ever they are golden and crunchy, we also cook chicken and fish.

Purchased in November 2019 at K-Mart Morley WA for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris K
Chris KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Was amazing NOW NOT

published

My 3.2L was amazing bought in April and was doing exactly as it was supposed to do with use almost daily and cleaning was easy and the non stick was all still intact but this last month After not changing the way I use it or the position ( on a wooden chopping board to protect my bench) after around three minutes it stops working and has E1 come up on digital screen I can’t find anything that mentions this after around ten minutes it is then able to start again but most times it will come up with the same error E1 and it has to cool down again very disappointing after such a great start I assume E1 May mean it’s overheating but it’s put me off what I had high Hope was going to be a great kitchen gadget

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ray M
Ray MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Perfect...Single or small families, never use your regular oven again!

published

Amazing product!. No fat, no oil, does frozen foods in a fraction of the time of a normal over. Looks good, quiet..rave, rave, rave.!

This is the 3.2-litre model, great for 1 person. Bigger ones are available.

Seriously, get one!

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Corrine
CorrineSydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to use and clean

published

Very fast to cook food. Kids favourite fish and chips would have usually taken 30-40 mins in a pre heated oven this takes just 12 and everything is golden crispy and delicious.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
purplethings
purplethingsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 31 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product that is reasonably priced

published

I have been wanting to try an air fryer for awhile and was fortunate to be given this one. We have tried a few different items in the air fryer starting with chips and whilst we are still experimenting with some items, when following the instructions we are getting good results. The items we are cooking or reheating in there are crispy and best of all not full of oil! We have mainly used this for chips, nuggets and have tried some meat in there so far. The functions are simple enough to go through when cooking the items, there is a little elbow grease needed when cleaning the basket etc, however nothing inconsistent with what would be needed if cooking chips on a frying pan etc.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pen C.
Pen C.Gippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

published

My son bought this Airfryer in june 2018 ,he uses this everyday with out fail,perfect airfrying easy to use would buy another.I purchase one for my self not that i use it as often,love this item.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mezzanin
MezzaninIllawarra, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Product was a disappointment

published

I read all the hype and I decided to try this air fryer for myself. First I tried to cook some home made chips. Sadly they turned out soggy, I am not sure why as I soaked them for an hour to remove the starch, patted them dry and tossed them halfway through the cooking. Then I tried some large chicken nuggets. They burnt on the outside and were lukewarm in the middle. Also when the machine got hot I couldn't put the tray back in properly, it's like something (some of the thermal plastic maybe?) expanded when hot so wouldn't slot in anymore. I took it back for a refund. I am glad some people find it great but I couldn't get it to work.

Purchased in August 2020 for $69.00.

Incentivised Review No
Aline E.
Aline E.Darling Downs, QLD

Non stick peeling from the basket

published

I love my air fryer, but i have cleaned the basket as recomended and just few months of use the non stick is peeling and is getting stucked on the food, can't use anymore.

Purchased in September 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sara
SaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Kmart Anko 3.2 Lt AIR FRYER - Second one that doesn’t work - not impressed

published

I returned my first one because it did not work. It was hard to exchange because of lack of product but eventually they had more so I got another one at Kmart.

This one worked for less than a month - then it stopped working.

Now we are under Covid stage 4 restrictions in Victoria it is hard to get a refund.

But I am seriously not impressed. How can we get a 2 out of 2 fail?
What sort of quality control are we talking about?

Not to mention all the hassle. Kmart not impressed.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Page 2 of 16

Questions & Answers

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Macasked

Where an I get a replacement for the inner basket? Have used it so much the black coating is coming off.

4 answers
Angel
Angel

What did the service people say ?

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Mac

Nothing!

Angel
Angel

So you rang them and they said nothing ? I don’t understand please clarify

Mary Nicolaou
Mary Nicolaouasked

Can you defrost food

No answers
John D
John Dasked

When will these be avai,able in nz

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.