2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 375 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

Previous
Next
Mel
MelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Stopped working after third use.

published

Was loving the air fryer, but after only the third time using it, while trying to turn the machine on I receive an E1 notification and it turns back off... have tried everything and nothing is fixing the issue. Very disappointed kids as we just bought some yummies specifically for cooking in it tonight.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

so disappointed

published

As stated above cooks well easy to clean but impossible to replace tray when hot after inspection of food and extreme caution needed as unit quite hot and easy to cause damage to person

Purchased in December 2020 at K Mart for $69.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sorrello
SorrelloSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Closing the basket after cooking! Bad!

published

Well after reading all the reviews, seeing nearly 5 stars and an award from product review I thought that we were onto a winner. We cooked some chips for 20 mins as in the manual. My wife wanted to check halfway through cooking, but when she pulled the basket away she found it almost impossible to put back in. It took at least 5 mins of myself fiddling with it before I got it to lock back in. The machine will not cook if the basket is not in place. So a first time cooking with this is the last time we cook with it. At $69 you get what you pay for. Which is not very much. Oh and the chips did come out ok but no better than my oven. Sorry Kmart it’s refund time.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom L.
Tom L.
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Anko Air Fryer, AF606 - Difficult to use

published

Poorly built, very difficult to insert and remove slide out basket. Burned myself in the process.
Will be taking it back to K-Mart for a refund and do not want another unit.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Mezzanin
MezzaninIllawarra, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Product was a disappointment

published

I read all the hype and I decided to try this air fryer for myself. First I tried to cook some home made chips. Sadly they turned out soggy, I am not sure why as I soaked them for an hour to remove the starch, patted them dry and tossed them halfway through the cooking. Then I tried some large chicken nuggets. They burnt on the outside and were lukewarm in the middle. Also when the machine got hot I couldn't put the tray back in properly, it's like something (some of the thermal plastic maybe?) expanded when hot so wouldn't slot in anymore. I took it back for a refund. I am glad some people find it great but I couldn't get it to work.

Purchased in August 2020 for $69.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
westfielded
westfieldedLargs
  • 2 reviews

Died after 13 months, no warranty!

published

When it was working we were very happy with the results.
We used it mainly to cook what would been fried or oven cooked.

We used it probably once or twice a week until in the 13 th month it just didn’t turn on one day, contacted the store to be told no warranty ( out by a month ).

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amy C
Amy CSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Loved it then it broke

published

This air fryer was going amazing! Loved it used it maybe 3 times a week. After a few months the handle broke even being VERY gentle with it (like holding the bottom of it along with the handle). Did not buy another one, thought if I spend extra money on it (may not happen again)

Purchased in June 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Anne M.
Anne M.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Airfryer

published

It's fair enough the basket is small for a family.
The item is quite big and bulky and didn't fit well in a kitchen.
I'm trying sausages in it tonight. Compare it to the George foreman

Purchased in January 2020 at K mart for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Worked ok until...

published

I only used it for 3 weeks before the mechanism that locks the basket to the bowl started failing. The bowl dropped and caused a burn on my arm from the edge of the basket when it recoiled. Unfortunately I don’t have the receipt as it was a gift. I guess you get what you pay for. A bit of a pain to clean too.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Kmart Air fryer

published

our fryer has a funny plastic smell, quite noticeable and will taint the food if its left in the basket. anyone else experience this? Will probably return it for a refund

Purchased in March 2019 for $69.99.

Incentivised Review No
Tina
TinaBaldivis
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Air fryer

published

I wouldn't really rate the air fryers for my liking I find the food dryer and not in my liking. I guess it is good for ur health but I would still rather use olive oil to cook my chips then use a air fryer not nice complete waste of money

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Macasked

Where an I get a replacement for the inner basket? Have used it so much the black coating is coming off.

4 answers
Angel
Angel

What did the service people say ?

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Mac

Nothing!

Angel
Angel

So you rang them and they said nothing ? I don’t understand please clarify

Mary Nicolaou
Mary Nicolaouasked

Can you defrost food

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Sure

John D
John Dasked

When will these be avai,able in nz

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Suggest you ask Kmart as this is a review site

See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.