2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 389 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

Previous
Next
arameda
aramedaAU
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great at first, not over time.

published

In the beginning, out of the box this is a great product for the price. Over time however it’s cheapness comes through:

- The basket separates from the handle
- The nonstick coating comes off from the basket base
- The plastic on the handle starts to peel

There’s also just strange limits like 30
Minute timers (if you are roasting above 30 mins you have to keep coming back), the basket getting stuck sliding in and out as the plastic warps a little, no proper on/off switch.

For the price it’s fine but if you use it regularly you’ll notice it start to break down. Our second basket has broken again and we’re just going to buy a Ninja Foodi.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris K
Chris KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Was amazing NOW NOT

published

My 3.2L was amazing bought in April and was doing exactly as it was supposed to do with use almost daily and cleaning was easy and the non stick was all still intact but this last month After not changing the way I use it or the position ( on a wooden chopping board to protect my bench) after around three minutes it stops working and has E1 come up on digital screen I can’t find anything that mentions this after around ten minutes it is then able to start again but most times it will come up with the same error E1 and it has to cool down again very disappointing after such a great start I assume E1 May mean it’s overheating but it’s put me off what I had high Hope was going to be a great kitchen gadget

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Aline E.
Aline E.Darling Downs, QLD

Non stick peeling from the basket

published

I love my air fryer, but i have cleaned the basket as recomended and just few months of use the non stick is peeling and is getting stucked on the food, can't use anymore.

Purchased in September 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sweetrosie
sweetrosieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

So hard to clean the basket...

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Larry Mc
Larry McWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Air Fryer.

published

Use it every day, however, the non -stick surface has all but disappeared, which makes cleaning hard. This happened after about six months of use. Plastic lug on the sealing shield broke off also. Still works fine and still use it every day.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Bundaberg for $68.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Amrit Y.
Amrit Y.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

This is great for small households.

published

We purchased it from Kmart and as we are a family of 2, it works perfect for us. We mainly use it to fry chicken drumsticks, potato chips . The product is very easy to use and clean.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jalan S.
Jalan S.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

It's OK......had two now....K-Mart needs some QUALITY CONTROL!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alan brown
Alan brownSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Average

published

Not very impressed, burning smell
When used it the first time .was ok after that, you pay for what you get , and it serves the purpose at an affordable
Price. If you want a cheap air fryer this is a good option

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Youis s.
Youis s.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

This is good

published

This is good for chips & chicken nuggets and also finishing off, sausages or steaks. Also roast potatoes & pumpkin. Chicken drumsticks are alright but it just taste a little bit funny.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gypsymaggie
gypsymaggieVictoria
  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Ok Air Fryer

published

The Kmart Air Fryer is ok for some foods, but it makes some foods soggy ie frozen Salt & Pepper squid & homemade chips were chewy, perhaps I used the wrong type of potato for the chips. The grey plastic part of the handle broke & came loose within a few uses, I haven't used it recently & will go back to using my good old deep fryer with the dial.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Burga
BurgaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

OK product for the price but has its flaws!

published

I was rather excited to find an airfryer below the super inflated prices of others on the market. The Kmart airfryer has a larger non stick basket which is large enough for a family of four. You must give the food a mix approximately every 10 minutes for an even distribution of browning. Food tastes great as minimal oil is used and cooked quickly. The only disappointing aspect was the Teflon has begun to flake off even though I do not use abrasive sponges to clean and always use silicon or wooden spoons to stir. Unfortunately I will be returning it as the idea of eating Teflon doesn’t appeal!

Purchased in April 2019 at Moonee Ponds for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
rjsant
rjsantSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s ok

published

It is a big unit but the inside is not so big. It wouldn’t be big enough for a family. I’ve been able to do a small pork roast. Half a bag of frozen chips fits but no more. It’s good for frozen convenience foods. It has a chemical, plastic smell when it is hot. Would be ok for a couple. The smell is a worry though.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
rubi
rubiSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

does the job

published

does the job for the price..but most of the frying is done at 190-200'c.below that makes the food soggy or takes longer to cook,small and convenient to store,good for a family of 2-3

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Matt Reed
Matt ReedPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

No frying about

published

What a beast, eating like a king and at half the calories! Even crisps up soggy sweet potato chips! Quick, easy and much more convenient when cooking the kids tea. Cheap too

Purchased in October 2018 for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Virat
Virat
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good product

published

This is good product. You don’t have to use lot of oil and the finished food product is fabulous.
It is easy to clean after use. You have option to warm it up later as well. It is not greasy. My kids love it and it is healthy way to cook as well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Macasked

Where an I get a replacement for the inner basket? Have used it so much the black coating is coming off.

6 answers
Angel
Angel

What did the service people say ?

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Mac

Nothing!

Angel
Angel

So you rang them and they said nothing ? I don’t understand please clarify

Mary Nicolaou
Mary Nicolaouasked

Can you defrost food

No answers
John D
John Dasked

When will these be avai,able in nz

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.