2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 395 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

Previous
Next

But for the door not closing it was perfectly fine!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at K-Mart for $80.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
4/5

Tried to use but couldn't

published

Turned on my airfryer, excited to use for the first time but the LED screen was flickering. My husband (who has a electrical background) said that if I moved the electrical cord he bets the screen will go completely blank- he was right! I touched the cord the LED screen went blank, then back on, then dim, then blank etc The connection is dodgy and I have no confidence in this product now. I'm returning it at the weekend for a refund.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.90.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Annette H
Annette HPort Pirie
  • 3 reviews

Drawer gets stuck

published

Once the unit is heated I found the drawer will no slide back into place. Assuming expansion is causing the problems, this should never be an issue. I am very disappoinyed with anko brand and will be returning this unit for a refund.

Purchased in April 2021 for $90.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ed Seymour
Ed SeymourGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Impossible to replace basket when hot!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $69.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
arameda
aramedaAU
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great at first, not over time.

published

In the beginning, out of the box this is a great product for the price. Over time however it’s cheapness comes through:

- The basket separates from the handle
- The nonstick coating comes off from the basket base
- The plastic on the handle starts to peel

There’s also just strange limits like 30
Minute timers (if you are roasting above 30 mins you have to keep coming back), the basket getting stuck sliding in and out as the plastic warps a little, no proper on/off switch.

For the price it’s fine but if you use it regularly you’ll notice it start to break down. Our second basket has broken again and we’re just going to buy a Ninja Foodi.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Hazel50
Hazel50South West, WA

Very poor performance

published

Bought this and the 2nd time I used it the E1 error kep flashing. It would heat for 3 minutes and turn off. No mention in user guide but googled and it said it was a wiring error. Took back yo Kmart and was refunded.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Chris K
Chris KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Was amazing NOW NOT

published

My 3.2L was amazing bought in April and was doing exactly as it was supposed to do with use almost daily and cleaning was easy and the non stick was all still intact but this last month After not changing the way I use it or the position ( on a wooden chopping board to protect my bench) after around three minutes it stops working and has E1 come up on digital screen I can’t find anything that mentions this after around ten minutes it is then able to start again but most times it will come up with the same error E1 and it has to cool down again very disappointing after such a great start I assume E1 May mean it’s overheating but it’s put me off what I had high Hope was going to be a great kitchen gadget

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Aline E.
Aline E.Darling Downs, QLD

Non stick peeling from the basket

published

I love my air fryer, but i have cleaned the basket as recomended and just few months of use the non stick is peeling and is getting stucked on the food, can't use anymore.

Purchased in September 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sara
SaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Kmart Anko 3.2 Lt AIR FRYER - Second one that doesn’t work - not impressed

published

I returned my first one because it did not work. It was hard to exchange because of lack of product but eventually they had more so I got another one at Kmart.

This one worked for less than a month - then it stopped working.

Now we are under Covid stage 4 restrictions in Victoria it is hard to get a refund.

But I am seriously not impressed. How can we get a 2 out of 2 fail?
What sort of quality control are we talking about?

Not to mention all the hassle. Kmart not impressed.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sweetrosie
sweetrosieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

So hard to clean the basket...

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Larry Mc
Larry McWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Air Fryer.

published

Use it every day, however, the non -stick surface has all but disappeared, which makes cleaning hard. This happened after about six months of use. Plastic lug on the sealing shield broke off also. Still works fine and still use it every day.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Bundaberg for $68.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Garbage Product

published

I really wanted to love this product. I wanted to say it cheap and good but I can't. It's cheap but garbage. The non stick coated doesn't last and the metal bits have all rusted. Terrible product. Do not buy.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peta
Peta
  • 40 reviews
  • 30 likes

Cheap and nasty - touchscreen non responsive

published

The unit powers up but the touchscreen is unresponsive. Total waste of money and an inconvenience to have to pack it all up and return it. K-Mart would not give me a refund either!

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $49.95.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vicky
VickySouth West, WA

3.2 K Mart air fryer

published

Purchased in November 2019 , used it every day and after about three months it died. As at this moment not sure if I trust to buy another one, even a different brand

Purchased in November 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Amrit Y.
Amrit Y.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

This is great for small households.

published

We purchased it from Kmart and as we are a family of 2, it works perfect for us. We mainly use it to fry chicken drumsticks, potato chips . The product is very easy to use and clean.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

pillow t.
pillow t.asked

Can I remove the beeping sound?

1 answer
Lisa
Lisa

Beeping sound? I only get that when it has finished the cycle. That can't be stopped.

Phyllis A.
Phyllis A.asked

Does the Anko 3.2L dehydrate?
Phyllis

No answers
Dee
Deeasked

Can you use alfoil and baking paper in the air fryer

2 answers
Chrissy
Chrissy

Hi Dee,
I have never used them but I checked the internet and it says you can as long as you weigh it down. Stopping it from hitting the element at the top.
KMart has a cookbook and this might also help you.

Chrissy

 dallas
dallas

howdo i buy one you gooses - click and collect

See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.