2 photos
Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer

MPN: AF606
4.4 from 389 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Cuts down cooking time

  • Cooks and crisps up food nicely

  • Painless clean up

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (49)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (49)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (49)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (48)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jeoffer
JeofferGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • Verified

Good but not perfect

published

I have been pleasantly surprised by the results so far. I found that it was quite easy to use, and the basket was not that heavy for me. As it is my first air fryer, I have nothing to compare it to. I would recommend it so far. I found that it was simple and easy to use, and the basket was not that heavy.
The only feature I would have liked is a mid-cycle reminder to give the basket a shake. This minor shortcoming is easily overcome by shortening the cooking cycle and adding it to the end after giving it a shake. Also, I would imagine that ALL air fryers would require a shake during the cooking cycle.
I got mine for $49 as it was on sale, normally they are $59.

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Abbey
AbbeySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

It’s wonderful

published

I use if zucchini chips, regular chips and meatballs mostly. I’ve used it for fish also
It convenient over using my oven - I just quickly was out the basket after use and pop It all away. I wouldn’t consider a more expensive brand as this one has not kissed a beat.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Abbie006
Abbie006Perth, WA
  • 6 reviews

Works well.

published

It is a good product for the price. Can’t ask more. It’s works perfectly alright for all of my kids snacks. I haven’t done any heavy cooking in it so can’t comment about that. But for fries, nuggest, samosas, patties etc it’s perfect.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison
AlisonPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Cooks well and easy to clean

published

With 2 in the family the Kmart Anko 3.2 is a little small. Cooks meat fabulous and quick. Easy to clean and affordable. However will replace with a larger one.

Purchased in March 2021 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jacko
JackoGippsland, VIC
  • 22 reviews

Quicker than the oven.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $68.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Lazy Cook
Lazy CookGreat Southern, WA

Still happy two years on.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BenTennis
BenTennisSydney, NSW

Great for the price

published

I purchased this after have a few more expensive models in the past. This is just as good as them and so much cheaper. The only downside would be the size if you're a family.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Travel Bug
Travel BugMelbourne
  • 23 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great unit. Works fantastic

published

Purchased this item 4 months ago. I use it all the time. Food cooks great. Easy to clean. Only problem is that if you set a cook time, but take item out sooner, if you put the drawer back in, the timer continues. You can’t stop the cooking timer without turning off power at wall.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ella
EllaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best I've had - I've had 4

published

Love it. I've had 4 air fryers over the last 10 years and this one has lasted the longest. I've had it for about a year and it shows no signs of slowing down. Cooks crispy chips and nuggets. Also it does it in a fraction of the time suggested for the chips in the oven. If it ever broke I'd buy the same one again.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
buck56
buck56Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A great and inexpensive introduction to air frying

published

We have had our K-mart air fryer for 15 months now. For most of that time I only ever done chips in it, same as the deep frying it replaced. I now do roast, chicken pieces, roast veges and many frozen items we used to do in the over. Never had an issue replacing the tray once removed, yes, you do need to shake/move the items to ensure the circulated air gets on every item to ensure cooking, but not had an issue with this. The only problem to date was the plastic cover between the handle and the tray has come loose, but that has not affected its performane nor posed a burn risk. Changed my view on cooking totally.

Purchased in November 2019 at K-mart coffs harbour for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Turtle C.
Turtle C.Queensland

Food tastes better

published

I tried fryer first time tonight. Cooked chicken burger crumbed patties from Coles with a decent serve of French Fries and was surprised at the crispness of both, and the taste was very good and not sabotaged with deep fried oil.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Maggie Young
Maggie Young
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product. Rocky start

published

Bought this air fryer as a cheaper alternative to the Philips models. Turns out to be great.
At first the functions were difficult to understand but then after a little bit of manual reading and troubleshooting, air fryer works great. Worth the money and have not had trouble since.

Incentivised Review No
Nancy C.
Nancy C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Anko Air Fryer 3.2 lt

published

Have used this for about 3 months food comes out Crisp but you have to shake in between or turn over. Have not had trouble so far with sticking and wash in Dishwasher and it comes out perfectly clean. I believe you should not use Aerosol Cans in Air Fryers this could be your problem.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
purplethings
purplethingsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 31 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product that is reasonably priced

published

I have been wanting to try an air fryer for awhile and was fortunate to be given this one. We have tried a few different items in the air fryer starting with chips and whilst we are still experimenting with some items, when following the instructions we are getting good results. The items we are cooking or reheating in there are crispy and best of all not full of oil! We have mainly used this for chips, nuggets and have tried some meat in there so far. The functions are simple enough to go through when cooking the items, there is a little elbow grease needed when cleaning the basket etc, however nothing inconsistent with what would be needed if cooking chips on a frying pan etc.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sharyn
SharynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great air fryer so far

published

why pay more - I may get the small one for the van. Chips, chicken, and onion rings done well, even garlic and herb bread (just spray some oil on top so it dosnt blow off)

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Macasked

Where an I get a replacement for the inner basket? Have used it so much the black coating is coming off.

6 answers
Angel
Angel

What did the service people say ?

Mrs. Mac
Mrs. Mac

Nothing!

Angel
Angel

So you rang them and they said nothing ? I don’t understand please clarify

Mary Nicolaou
Mary Nicolaouasked

Can you defrost food

No answers
John D
John Dasked

When will these be avai,able in nz

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko 3.2L Air Fryer has 7 preset functions suited to different foods, so you can cook anything from steak and crispy fries to vegetables and cakes.
  • It has an LED control panel so you can easily see the setting and temperature you’ve selected.
  • A 30-minute automatic shut-off ensures that your air fryer doesn’t keep running if you’ve forgotten about it.
  • You can adjust the appliance’s temperature up to 200°C, letting you make different food at an optimal temperature.
  • Overheat protection ensures that the air fryer stays at a safe temperature.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the air fryer helped cut down cooking time - some said that it cooked food in a fraction of the time that an oven would take.
  • They also noted that it was able to cook a variety of foods - from french fries to meats and pies - perfectly, and crisped up foods nicely.
  • According to reviewers, this appliance is easy to clean.
CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.00
Capacity0.8 kg
Capacity3.2L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Power1,500 W
Dimensions 358 x 354 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: AF606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.