6 photos
Kmart Anko 10 Litre Evaporative Cooler

Kmart Anko 10 Litre Evaporative Cooler

MPN: ZS998
2.2 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (12)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    2.6 (10)
  • Portability
    4.1 (10)
Previous
Next
Louie Cliff S.
Louie Cliff S.Eyre Peninsula, SA

It does the job

published

Although the unit is big, the outlet vent is just small. You have to stay right in front, as in very close, to feel the effect. 10L water tank is more than enough to run it long hours. I am putting cold water and ice blocks to make the air cooler. In 8hours it uses 2ltrs of water only.

The first one i bought failed after 2weeks, the fan stocked. I get a replacement on same day. So there's the question of reliability. Anyway with 1 year warranty, i will just keep on asking replacement if need to.

Purchased in January 2021 for $89.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Cameron
CameronSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worked alittle until recently. LEAKING

published

Purchased at Kmart for $89.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Shane B.
Shane B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Awful buy

published

bought this today, it was terrible, my tower fan is better than this and cheaper, this is overpriced and stay away from it very disappointing kmart ,fan does nothing at all, you would be better with a cheap $15 kmart fan than this $89 piece of crap

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $89.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Tahlia
TahliaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Didn’t work at all don’t bother

published

I bought the Kmart water evaporative cooler today easy set up and simple instructions. After setting up the unit it did not work at all not even the slightest bit of air coming out.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Kmart Anko 10 Litre Evaporative Cooler compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen
StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Just Ok

published

Bought this to save electricity bill by using less AC. It can produce cool air by putting ice and cold water but it can’t cool the whole room. It helped a lot during last summer but it has to be pointed at you. For some reason if you use it longer the room can get stuffy. It has different a timer, speed setting and modes.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Chugh mini
Chugh miniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Terrible product, better to buy a $10 fan

published

Waste of money, regret buying it. Only good point is works for long hours and good for small rooms, not suitable for living rooms . Have to keep something beneath it to feel the air.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Divia kaura
Divia kauraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Too small but cools well

published

Height of the cooler is very less, so I have to keep a table beneath it to feel the air. Otherwise it cools well and didn't felt the need to use air conditioner in summers with this cooler.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
K.Belfield
K.BelfieldPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t feel it

published

I can barely feel any cool air. Adding water to it makes no difference. It’s the same as buying a $12 fan. Don’t bother. Waste of money, I regret buying it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sarah
Sarah South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Not bad

published

Product generally lasts well I have 2 one started remaking a noise after about 18 months but had been on 24/7 for a while with no water the other one still works well

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Kmart Anko 10 Litre Evaporative Cooler compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad W.
Brad W.Sydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Works OK if you don't have a Tin roof

published

Works OK but not for any room bigger than a laundry size. Its great if you don't put it on swing as otherwise you will end up overheating while it swings around.
The Water level display is crap since unless you color the water you will not know the cold water level is reached til it flows all over the floor

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $79.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Debi67
Debi67AU
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

42 degrees outside, $5 bag of ice and a lovely cool room...

published

We are in a westerly facing brick room and it is 42 degrees outside. We have had this cooler for two weeks and couldn't be happier with it. Yes it is a fan with cold water and ice but it does the job beautifully. No noisier than a normal fan, no pipes out windows. Easy and convenient for $80 what more could you ask for - we think it is a great buy!

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $80.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Waste of money.

published

It blows air around but its not cold air, doesnt even cool a small 2x4m space.
Very disappointed, Save up and buy a better
quality product. I wouldn't recommend it!

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Kmart Anko 10 Litre Evaporative Cooler compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Reeks of plastic fumes

published

When first run it was really bad the plastic smell, could not be healthy. Hoped it would dissipate. It did, but after 3 months enough was enough, there was still a smell of plastic when you walked into the room where it was running. Took it back for a refund.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart for $79.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5

Questions & Answers

Berlinda M.
Berlinda M.asked

My aircon is leaking water even if it’s not on. Have to put a tray under it. Then when i put it on, it sounds that the fan is dry, a really hard squeaky noise. What is wrong?

1 answer
The Reviewer
The Reviewer

Don’t know but what did the service people say?

petr
petrasked

my evaporative ooler is leaking. is anyone else having the same problem? and do you know how to fix it?

2 answers
LMY
LMY

Same here. It leaks randomly, on and off. Not sure exactly where the leak is coming from. I would just contact Kmart and ask for an exchange / refund.

Pebs57
Pebs57

One of ours has just started leaking it has an empty plug inside the water container which is where the leak is coming from we've just pushed it back in place as it had Moved for some reason .. will see if that fixes it.

Bita
Bita asked

Can I use without water?

1 answer
chrismbroome
chrismbroome

Yes, but the idea is to use cold water or ice blocks.

See all Kmart Anko 10 Litre Evaporative Cooler questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $89.00
Features Evaporative Cooler, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Weight8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106696614
  • MPN: ZS998

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.