1 photo
Kmart Anko Ceramic Fan Heater

Kmart Anko Ceramic Fan Heater

MPNs: 42834748 and FH121S
4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Heating Speed4/5 - 5/5 (4)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.8 (4)
  • Safety
    4.3 (4)
  • Smell Yes (0) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Monique
MoniqueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

This heater is great for a small bedroom or room. Has 2 settings and a fan setting, greatest that comes out of it. Great for an office from working from home. I'm happy with the temperature.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vinnie
VinnieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for under the desk heater or for a small room .

published

Purchased from Kmart online. Good design and colour. Perfect size to keep it under the desk or for heating a small room . Fast heating with 2 speeds with a safety switch on the bottom and leaves room warm for an hour or so even after heater is turned off. Also has a fan function.use it everyday and cant get more for $29.Use it everyday.Noise is normal as compared to other ceramic fan heaters.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mr nugget
mr nugget
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warms up small room quick a

published

its looks nice and also you can hear it but with head phones its basically quiet would not really use it for a bi g room but for a small room is perfect. For safety it has overheat protection and tip over protection so if it tips over it wont burn your house down it would just turn of but i would not leave it by it self and no precise temp control

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Ceramic Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nuan w.
nuan w.
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Nice produce. Recommend!

published

This product is really good. Nice color. Nice function. It works well. Winter is coming now. I like it and use it everyday. It helps me get warm. It is really convenient.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dianne
Dianne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok heater

published

GOOD size heater with 4 bars no waiting for it to heat up .only 2 control to use low medium high leaves lounge warm for a while after turning it off compact shape east to put away it's has a long cord and it's not heavy. On caster wheels
No problem with it

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
David C
David CMELBOURNE
  • 4 reviews

You get what you paid for

published

This fan heater is what we bought after the two heaters bought from Kmart and Big W broke down. It's smaller and less powerful but has much less noise, although not totally silent. It will take longer to heat your room but when the temperature is up, you can enjoy a cozy and quiet (really important to me) environment. Plus the return policy of Kmart, I strongly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
customer17
customer17Sydney
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Decent for the price.

published

I was a bit wary of purchasing this, as I've had issues with Kmart electronics not working at times. This one works & has lasted thus far. It is quite small, so if you have a big room, it will not heat it up entirely. It works best when you sit fairly close to it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Sahejin S.
Sahejin S.Sydney
  • 7 reviews

Safe product at good price

published

This product has a safety-switch and it never gets too hot so its safe for household with pets or kids. It turns off when there is any kind of movement and there are two different heat settings. It's good for heating a small area or a small room and the heat is mostly concentrated in a single place. It's very light and compact in size so it is easy to move around. Not suitable for larger or open rooms but the main benefits are the safety and price.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Questions & Answers

oscarina16
oscarina16asked

is it safe in a small bathroom?

No answers
Kerry R.
Kerry R.asked

Instructions for ceramic heater from Kmart

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $29.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Dimensions 276 x 190 x 178 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 42834748 and FH121S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.