??!
5 photos
Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum

Kmart Cordless Stick Vacuum (page 2 of 4)

MPN: VC101
3.2 from 79 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
22
3 star
9
2 star
8
1 star
19

Pollyanna

PollyannaSouthern and Hills, SA

Great product and excellent service

published

This vacuum cleaner is fantastic and works well on all surfaces. We purchased one for my mother because we were so happy with it. Unfortunately she had difficulty replacing the pipe back in after it was cleaned out and a part was broken. We contacted Kogan and sent the photos of it and they immediately sent a new one to her. This service is unheard of these days and we have nothing but praise for the company, the product and the service

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Pollyanna
Pollyanna

I purchased this product from Kogan, Not Kmart


worse than a manual cleaning

published

I cannot believe I paid $99 for this useless vacuum cleaner. It sucks nothing. I tried it on the floor and carpet, but couldn't suck even dust or a napkin. They shouldn't sell something like that at all. After this bad experience I have stopped shopping anything in k mart even though it used to be my favourite shop in the past. I am so disappointed and sad. I couldn't return in on time because I live far of the shopping mall and I don't drive. Really disappointed and feeling like I have been fooled!

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
Martin B

Martin BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Product for the price.

published

I use it on carpet, tiles and lino. Due to health problems it is easy to maneuver around and picks up most of the dust & bits and pieces. Great for the car. I use it more now than I did with the corded vacuum.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Meerkat

MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cordless vacuum

published

I brought this mainly to vacuum tiles and the cloth couch. It does a brilliant job! With the tiles, it doesnt "kick stuff away" like the brush one. It gets all the cat hair off the couch etc.


Pete P.

Pete P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not too bad

published

I live in a one bedroom apartment with carpeted flooring. I use the stick vacuum occasionally and it is able to pick up light dust most of the time. Suction is not the best but is reasonable for the price.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Helen

HelenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for me

published

We have wooden flooring and this vacuum is perfect even I can use it (I am full or arthritis) Reasonably priced as it was a gift and my sister loves it. I used it for the first time today just to try it out and is so very light for me to use. Vacuumed up pet hair and was awesome. Will be using again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Monika

MonikaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Used it once and then it lost suction!

published

First use was amazing for the fact it came from Kmart. Then I used it again the next day and there was no suction!! I cleaned it out thoroughly and still no suction. It wouldn’t even suck up a tiny bit of paper or hair....but just got the hair tangled in the spinning brushes.
Waste of money! $99?? Worth less than $20.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Cooper

CooperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Good Price

published

Very reasonable price and bought it as an extra vacuum. I used it to clean the carpet in my study room as my children normally use the room to do handicraft. So far the vacuum works well. Couldn't complain with this cheap price.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
djduke28

djduke28Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Started out ok but now it's worthless

published

When I purchased this vacuum, it started off ok and did it's job and cleaned carpet well. But how ever over time this vacuum started to lose it's suction power and not clean carpet properly and would leave bits of crumbs and small pieces of dirt on the floor. This vacuum was only good for 6 months before it lost its suction power. Even after cleaning the filters etc regularly has made no difference. Had to return this vac for a refund.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Angel

AngelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Started okish but had to return

published

Already have a Dyson stick vacuum for home use but decided to buy the Kmart stick vacuum as an extra because the price was good and wanted to compare. Straight away I could tell the difference between the two but the Kmart one was ok on hard floors so decided to keep. It wasn’t long before the suction reduced despite cleaning the vacuum regularly till the suction became useless. Decided to return for refund.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

Craig

Craig

  • 6 reviews

It Just wont suck...…. don't waste your hard earned money

published

It wont lift hair from a tiled floor.
What grit it gets, gets stuck in the wand and falls out on to the floor again.
Very fiddley to pull apart to empty as the fluff wont fall out the bottom of the waste bin.

save your money please.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Jacq

JacqFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome!

published

Bought this a couple of months ago to replace the $30 bagless vacuum from kmart. Happy with this purchase. Perfect on tiles and the carpet in the bedrooms. Battery life is decent too. All in all great product!

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

David

DavidMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

So convenient

published

This is a wonderful vacuum for quick small Cleans up. Definitely doesn't replace a bigger vacuum, but is a good for In between cleans. Filter is very easy to clean and I love how long the battery lasts for. Charges quickly and has a convenient wall hook
Very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Nothappy

NothappyQueensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never fails to amaze

published

Easy to move around and powerful suction. Other ones from the store don't compare. Cord could be a little bit longer, maybe an attachment to use along skirting boards. But all up I am really really really happy with the purchase and would recommend to anyone needing a new one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Great stick vacuum

published

Bought this stick vacuum as I have got a 30th puppy, great for daily vac and I can get when my puppy chews. Good suction and battery life, had a Dyson stick they seem about the same when it comes to being a vac. Works well on carpet and tiles, only need to do a vacuum with my big vac once a week. Easy and convenient. .

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Angie.D

Angie.DSydney

  • 4 reviews

Not worth it in the end.

published

I purchased this after reading plenty of reviews, I wish I didnt. It worked well for at least the first month then the issues started. The suction began to decrease and I couldnt get it to pick up even hair from the floor, despite continually cleaning it out. Eventually I gave up and threw it out.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Died after 6 months

published

After 6 months.The brushes have stopped spinning and there is no suction what-so-ever. Very disappointed in this product. The suction was always a bit slow (it's not a V6 dyson afterall) but now it's not even there. The price tag is good enough, but not for the product quality, just horrible.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Dharam

Dharammelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

cordless vacuum brought from kmart anko company

published

brought it from kmart terrible product cheap but waste of money one month it works perfect after that brush stops working does not charge any more i will never recommend any to buy it expensive toy last for one month better spent little bit extra buy good product it will save your time too

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Totally worth it for the right use!

published

I bought this for apartment cleaning, hard floors and a few rugs and it does a perfect job. It has two sucking strength and picked up all fluff, bits and pieces first time. Not suitable as vac for big carpeted home/heavy dirt, you’d need a stronger vac for that. My vote is $99 of fabulous.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Celine

CelineBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great at first then absolutely useless

published

I'm honestly so tired of wasting money on vacuum cleaners with them failing after a month. I first bought the large Kmart upright that everyone raved about for super suction that vacuum died in less than two months. I then decided to buy the cordless stick vacuum and then the brush head decided to stop working even after a full clean of hair etc it stops and starts spinning. Absolute rubbish. Onto find anothervacuum.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Page 2 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kimberley M.

Kimberley M.asked

Hi,
I have charged battery and cleaned all filters etc but the rotary brush head will not rotate on my model. It is not due to the length of carpet-it doesn't workk on the tiles either!
Please help.
Thanks

No answers

Bec

Becasked

I have the top of the range stick vac, $149, I love it but the power has just started cutting out even though it’s fully charged, it turns back on again but it’s less than a minute, I don’t have the receipt, please help I can’t live without it

1 answer
Momma-Sar
Momma-Sar

Mine does that too, how long have you had it? Perhaps contact Kmart and ask them whether it comes with a warranty?


Lynette

Lynetteasked

Where can you get a new power plug

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $99.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Power SourceBattery
Charging Time2 hours
Running Time 25 min
Power100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN8: 42610700
  • MPN: VC101

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.