??!
8 photos
Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine

Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine

3.3 from 66 reviews
Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

3.9

32 reviews
5
(17)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (29)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (25)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.1 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Extreme value for money

published

have owned this machine for over 12 months now, and it has poured literally hundreds of cups. It was purchased to replace a known brand (at more than 10x the price) that failed in short order. This machine is simple to use (temp controlled when switching between steam and draw, plus easy to read gauge) and very reliable. Perfect cremma and strong/consistent steamer. At this price, you can’t really ask for more. Honestly considering buying another and putting it away for when I finally run this one into the ground. Highly Recommended!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
mike

mikePerth, WA

Value for money and reliability

published

This machine lasts over a year in a high usage family environment. Good design in having a filter that is removable with a bayonet mount compared with press-fit other el-cheapos. Great frothy coffee

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Millie

MillieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best coffee machine.

published

Absolutely excellent machine for the price. Is it the best coffee machine in the world? Probably not. But is it the best coffee machine in the world for $89? Absolutely. Hands down worth the money.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ErinH

ErinHBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good while it lasted...

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Shira L.

Shira L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

For the price: amazing coffee

published

Can't beat the price to make cafe style espresso drinks from home--frothy milk without the carafe, etc.. Worked like a charm for a year and just now starting to show some wear. Only one small complaint: getting the grime out of the bottom of the water carafe is hard. Otherwise a great buy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Wombat

WombatPerth, WA

Good Machine for budget

published

PROS:
Cost $89, Coffee taste good (depending on beans!!!), Easy to use and good for first timers, Easy to clean, heats up quickly.

Cons:
Steam/hot water tank too small, gap for cup could be taller, milk straw too short, can't make adjustments to pressure or temperature, can't dispense coffee and froth milk at same time.

If you are willing to overlook some of the cons it is a good machine for a low budget or as a second machine.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderKmart Anko Coffee Grinder
Denise Tocco

Denise ToccoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great machine for the price!!

published

The machine looks good and makes good coffee. Definitely great value for money.
Materials are a bit cheap and it’s flimsy but does the job and looks great on the bench

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
Mark

MarkBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Burnt plastic smell - April 2020

published

I bought this machine because I needed decent coffee for my work during the lockdown.

I really wish I can comment on the quality of the coffee, but I am not even there yet. I run through the machine 3 containers of water, in which one was a quarter vinagar and 3/4 water solution and other two were just regular water. I also cleaned the parts with soapy water. Nothing helped getting rid of this toxic plasticy smell. I am thinking about returning it. Disappointing.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
8976mas

8976mas

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

Very satisfied with this machine, upgraded from our stovetop espresso maker and have enjoyed some amazing coffee. The machine brews coffee at the perfect drinking temperature and not boiling hot.
The steam wand leaves a lot to be desired, in saying that, i didn't buy it to use that function. Very happy overall with this machine.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart Online Store for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam Burr Grinder EM0430
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Master

MasterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Started off fine

published

Week in pressure dropped coffee became burnt heat wouldnt reach what its ment which is to be expected but normally that's only a few degrees but 60c is hopeless for water and steam wand just squirts warm water doesn't even steam any more frankly not worth the money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Andrew Beer Drinker

Andrew Beer DrinkerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great little machine for the price.

published

Had it for a few weeks, make approx. four coffees a day, haven't had an issue. Given the Price point I would recommend for the budget conscience consumer. Very Impressed.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderKmart Anko Coffee Grinder
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Stable

published

I have owned this machine for 8 months. It has its quirks, but it can be used as another review without any problems. I use at least two glasses a day (up to 9 drinks on weekends and hundreds of drinks a day on the family day).

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Product is used Daily
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great coffee machine for those who enjoy making cafe style coffee. Tastes great too!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderJavapresse
Mallo

MalloFar North Queensland, QLD

So far so good.

published

Have had this machine for 10 months and have put through at least 6 cups a day. No issue with reported plastic smell or taste, good hot consistent coffee, haven't used frother as I have a manual version that I use after heating milk in microwave for a minute. Coffee I use is the Woolworths home brand rainforest alliance beans and I grind them using the $30 anko mini blender. Only issue so far is if beans are fresh ground after opening pack they are oily and fine grind blocks mesh in shot holder stopping water flow, the remedy seems to be open packet and put in freezer overnight then grind, also storing unused beans in freezer.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
GrinderAnko Mini Blender
Tom

TomMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job- a little clumsy - but expected for the price

published

It is a budget manual coffee machine. Does everything that it should, maybe not as well as the higher price items. Coffee is a little thin for me. I don't believe the 15 psi pressure is at the coffee head and extraction is not the best, if you want a thicker/stronger espresso.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderKmart Anko Coffee Grinder
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great to wake up to

published

Nothing like an authentic hot exspresso coffee in the morning ..!! Great value for money compared to other way more expensive Brands...looks trendy and you can show off to your guests!...
Probably the most used item in the kitchen ba the fridge..Love it,simple to use. and makes you look like a pro Barrista !!

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for A$82.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Holly Wood

Holly WoodSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far .... great value

published

The reviews were divided but because no-one had issues with returning "unsatisfactory" machines, I thought it was worth a try. Yes it is cheap looking plastic but it's kinda cute and you aren't driving it around the kitchen. Makes a consistently good cup of hot coffee. No plastic taste at all though I did run a vinegar water "wash" several times before first use. Will it last and be easy to descale? We will see.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
DJY

DJYVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good price

published

The price is great and it works as well as any other , don't let the price make you think it is not up to making a decent coffee cause you would be wrong. This little unit looks great and works well.

Purchased at Wodonga.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marcia

MarciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great replacement

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Peppermint Breeze

Peppermint BreezeGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A compact, very inexpensive machine that produces a good coffee at home.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart Espresso Coffee Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Melanson

Melansonasked

I've only had the machine for a couple of weeks. The frother is no longer frothing, but is heating the milk. It is ear piercing loud also.

No answers
Daniel

Danielasked

No milk is coming out of the frother, only steam and water. Does the milk frother have a hose? I bought it second hand. Can anyone tell me if there is supposed to be a plastic hose in the milk frother... thanks

2 answers
Verity W.
Verity W.

Yes. There should be a straw-like tube that feeds the milk from the container into the frother. If you got a sturdy straw as a replacement, it might work.

Holly Wood
Holly Wood

Daniel, the milk doesn’t come out of the frother. It is heated by the steam from it. Maybe look for a YouTube “how to” video

Sue C.

Sue C.asked

Hi all. How long should the frother take to heat the milk to a reasonable temperature. Mine seems to take ages.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.