??!
1 photo
Kmart Fan Heater

Kmart Fan Heater

4.2 from 27 reviews

See the Best Electric Heaters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
1

Liam V.

Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for a small space

published

This thing is fantastic for a small room i.e. bathroom or the shed. I use this outside in the barn when im working under my car, this is the greatest little mechanics friend! warms me up on cold nights!

Purchased in April 2019 for $20.00.

Room Type Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
SmellNo

pulkit

pulkitGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 weeks

published

I bought this heater when it was close to 0 degrees in Melbourne and my heater was running almost 12 hours a day. It was disappointing that it lasted just over 2 weeks - i will be returning this at the store i bought it from.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

amazing

published

I have been using this in my office for all of winter. the Kmart heater is a must have for anyone like me who gets cold really easily. its low profile is great and its the perfect size fitting under my desk. the heat setting provide 3 levels fan only, 1000w, 2000w and I found that the 2000w setting was my favourite providing a sortable level of heat

Purchased in June 2019 for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Melbourne user

Melbourne userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Cheap, compact, does its job

published

Bought for under the desk at work to keep our feet warm. Not too noisy and stays on for quite a while before auto switch off into heat protect mode. Dont need to go higher than heat level 1. Happy so far for the $15 spent.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers

gmoh369

gmoh369

  • 3 reviews

this is cheap

published

this product is too small and it is not that good because you can not use it around your body to get heat just for your hand or your face, and I think that there is a better product than that.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
SmellNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


vinod

vinodSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Nice compact heater

published

It heats up a small bedroom really fast. Nice compact heater at a very low price. Bought it about a year back and is working fine. Can adjust the temperature setting to low or high.

Purchased in June 2018 for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Prachi Chetty

Prachi ChettyDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews

Very helpful

published

This is effective for small room or area.
I am using it for office desk since Air con they use is in very low temperature.
Almost every time i had cold feet problem.
Its compact and nice.

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kaeyle

kaeylemelbourne

  • 2 reviews

warms up fast

published

I purchased this heater at the start of 2018 and it's been 8 months since. I haven't had any problem with it. It heats up a small bedroom/bathroom really fast. It's great for the price you're paying. There's an option to switch the heating off to just fan, low heat of high heat. It's great for the colder seasons.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Victoria

VictoriaMelbourne

Poured out smoke within minutes

published

Incredibly dangerous. I turned it on and about 60 seconds later the plastic was melting and smoke was pouring out. Obviously a dodgy one as others have not had this issue. My house stank of burnt plastic, the fire alarm went off and it was moments away from catching fire. I highly recommend choosing something else.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
account_terminated_404

account_terminated_404South West, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Functional - Nothing more, nothing less

published

There are two switches. One turns the heating element up and down, the other has four settings, off, fan only, low and high.

It doesnt spin and it doesnt heat large rooms. If it's not pointing directly at you and around 2-3m away, youre going to have a bad time.

It's a cheap fan and it does exactly what it says on the box. It has a tilt switch so if it falls over it turns off instead of burning your house down, which is nice.

That being said, I do recommend this heater, just make sure that it suits your needs before buying.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Anon

AnonSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best little heater!

published

We bought this in winter 2016, and it's been 2 winters and it's still going strong and quickly heate the room up, I would say in my opinion it was definitely worth the $19 we paid and I would reccomend everyone to buy one for winter if they need something that is little but lasts ages.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

ohmygrace

ohmygraceVictoria, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps me warm and cosy

published

I purchased this for my study to avoid having to use our homes ducting heating just to warm myself up. This is the perfect size (easy to store and take out when needed) and provides quick heating of the room. I don't have to leave it on for long before the study reaches a temperature that suits me. Not only does it do the job, but it's also a bang for my buck for only $15!

It has 2 heat settings and a safety tip-over switch. We haven't received the electricity bill yet so can't say much about how much power it draws, but performance wise, it definitely ticks all the boxes on what I was looking for.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

flymia

flymiaParadise

  • 3 reviews

Great little heater

published

Perfect heater for a one-person household and it easily heats up the room you are in. It doesn't get too hot, it is just the perfect temperature and the safety fall function on it works really well. My cats knock it over quite a bit and it has still done really well.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Alison

Alison

  • 5 reviews

Great little fan

published

This fan is great for my sons room. I also purchased one for the lounge room when mum dosent use the air con. Hey are cute and little enough to store away with ease and have a good air flow without blowing everything away. You can also pack it away in the car if you may need a backup on a trip away without taking up to much room in the boot

Date PurchasedNov 2017
anamicky

anamickyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Price - Great Product !

published

What an absolute gem this heater has been from Kmart. We purchaed the larger $49 heater that resembles a gas heater (though electric) and looks like an old log heater. It hasn't changed our power bill greatly, it's nice and quiet, and looks lovely in the lounge room. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
IRENE

IRENE

  • 2 reviews

In bathrooms and bedrooms these are great.

published

Fantastic personal heater, heats bathroom in no time at all but I have used in living area and it performed well.quieter than some . safety function in the event it falls or gets knocked over. I have to be honest and say I was worried about the consumption of the power but this little eater as God value for money.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Jax Veale

Jax VealeAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Great for the price, warms up small rooms quickly

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Leilak

LeilakSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price

published

Works really well!
It's small and light which makes it easy to move around.
It was pretty cheap so for the price it's fantastic. It emits hot air straight away and it's really hot! It heats up my small room really really quickly, so you only need to have it on for short periods of time!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Sharree

SharreePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

Fantastic little 2000W heater, heats my master bedroom in no time at all but I would not recommend for living areas. Reasonably quiet. Has a safety 'off' function in the event it falls over or gets knocked over. Surprised that it did not affect my power bill all that much. Definite value for money.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Jade maree

Jade mareeWA, 6065

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ok

published

Works well
Not too bulky so doesn't take up much room and is easy to move
Best used in smaller rooms won't heat a large area, we have it set up in a small 2x1 unit and heats living room well
Cheap price so good value for money
Overall happy with heater

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Josef K.

Josef K.asked

Proportions please.Josef.

No answers

Simon S.

Simon S.asked

Is the noise bearable?

No answers

Anne

Anneasked

Can it be attached to the wall?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $15.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Colour / Finish White
FeaturesFan
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.