?
? !
2 photos
Kmart Anko Fan Heater

Kmart Anko Fan Heater

MPNs: 42834632 and FH218A-B
4.1 from 37 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Quick and effective heating

  • Easy to move around

  • Great value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (14)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (13)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.2 (13)
  • Safety
    4.0 (14)
  • Smell Yes (4) · No (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Claudia G.

Claudia G.Sydney, NSW

Perfect for the Price

published

Been using from more then 2 years not got single issue at all, one of the best investment I have done so far. The product is stable just need some solid base below it to be secure and safe. Thankyou Kmart for selling quality product.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dani

Dani

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Ok for its price

published

I guess it does the job. Sometimes it would make a smell when u put it on max which can be alarming. I do like that it has a fan option so it’s not just for heater!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TCoop

TCoopSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good little heater that pumps the air out

published

Heats a small room up fast, great if you want instant heat & love to sit in front of it. It chews through the power bill though but I think you will find that with any fan heater. It does what it’s meant to & looks great.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani

DaniSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good but only for Short term

published

I got this heater for winter last month but not it’s already actin up. It’s making these weird noises which can be alarming when I turn it on (goes away after a few hours)

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kris

KrisAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Prefect cheap product

published

Prefect cheap product.Good for small unit. It is perfect size easy to carry and even if it broke it will not break your heart as of its being just $15.the physical appearance and quality plastic of housing. works great and heating is good.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sri

SriAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

cute heater

published

love the physical appearance and quality plastic of housing. works great and heating is good. for small unit is perfect and even it brokes your heart won't cry as of its being just $15.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anju

AnjuSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy and good

published

Best for value and easier to use
Used in living room and bedroom
Heating capacity is very good as per the price
Easy to use and easier to walk around the room if you want to change
Simple function heating process

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scheherezade_C

Scheherezade_CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Good value for price

published

Great to heat a small/average bedroom. Has heater or just a fan setting. The heat setting does have a funky smell for the first few mins but it goes away pretty quickly

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chlo

ChloSoutheast, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Heats up a room perfectly

published

I love it. I put it in my bedroom & its toasty
Cheap and isnt that noisy. Portable and light weight plus its pretty small and easy to pack away when not using

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
E. Day

E. DaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little heater for Only $15

published

Bought 2 of these little units. Heats up a small office space, bedroom or bathroom quickly & has a thermostat you can activate that switches the heater on/off to maintain the room temperature of your choice. Safety tip over switch is also built in. I highly recommend this heater.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liam V.

Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for a small space

published

This thing is fantastic for a small room i.e. bathroom or the shed. I use this outside in the barn when im working under my car, this is the greatest little mechanics friend! warms me up on cold nights!

Purchased in April 2019 for $20.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeOpen-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
SmellNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pulkit

pulkitGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 weeks

published

I bought this heater when it was close to 0 degrees in Melbourne and my heater was running almost 12 hours a day. It was disappointing that it lasted just over 2 weeks - i will be returning this at the store i bought it from.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

amazing

published

I have been using this in my office for all of winter. the Kmart heater is a must have for anyone like me who gets cold really easily. its low profile is great and its the perfect size fitting under my desk. the heat setting provide 3 levels fan only, 1000w, 2000w and I found that the 2000w setting was my favourite providing a sortable level of heat

Purchased in June 2019 for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melbourne user

Melbourne userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap, compact, does its job

published

Bought for under the desk at work to keep our feet warm. Not too noisy and stays on for quite a while before auto switch off into heat protect mode. Dont need to go higher than heat level 1. Happy so far for the $15 spent.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gmoh369

gmoh369

  • 6 reviews

this is cheap

published

this product is too small and it is not that good because you can not use it around your body to get heat just for your hand or your face, and I think that there is a better product than that.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vinod

vinodSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Nice compact heater

published

It heats up a small bedroom really fast. Nice compact heater at a very low price. Bought it about a year back and is working fine. Can adjust the temperature setting to low or high.

Purchased in June 2018 for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prachi Chetty

Prachi ChettyDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews

Very helpful

published

This is effective for small room or area.
I am using it for office desk since Air con they use is in very low temperature.
Almost every time i had cold feet problem.
Its compact and nice.

Purchased in February 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kaeyle

kaeyleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

warms up fast

published

I purchased this heater at the start of 2018 and it's been 8 months since. I haven't had any problem with it. It heats up a small bedroom/bathroom really fast. It's great for the price you're paying. There's an option to switch the heating off to just fan, low heat of high heat. It's great for the colder seasons.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victoria

VictoriaMelbourne

Poured out smoke within minutes

published

Incredibly dangerous. I turned it on and about 60 seconds later the plastic was melting and smoke was pouring out. Obviously a dodgy one as others have not had this issue. My house stank of burnt plastic, the fire alarm went off and it was moments away from catching fire. I highly recommend choosing something else.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
account_terminated_404

account_terminated_404South West, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Functional - Nothing more, nothing less

published

There are two switches. One turns the heating element up and down, the other has four settings, off, fan only, low and high.

It doesnt spin and it doesnt heat large rooms. If it's not pointing directly at you and around 2-3m away, youre going to have a bad time.

It's a cheap fan and it does exactly what it says on the box. It has a tilt switch so if it falls over it turns off instead of burning your house down, which is nice.

That being said, I do recommend this heater, just make sure that it suits your needs before buying.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

nemat v.

nemat v.asked

Hi mate, I live at Ballajura WA6066 and I am looking for small heater. Could you please tell me which store do they have now?
Thanks with Regards

No answers
Tanish S.

Tanish S.asked

Is there any difference in the power consumption if I use this on cold air?

1 answer
TCoop
TCoop

Hi Tanish, not too sure as I don’t use the cold air function that often but I can say the force of the air on cold coming out is very weak in comparison to a dedicated fan.

Jasmine B.

Jasmine B.asked

Can it be wall mounted

1 answer
E. Day
E. Day

No its best placed on a flat surface because of the safety shutoff device on the bottom of the unit. The heater shuts off when the base isn't on a flat surface

See all Kmart Anko Fan Heater questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • This little 2000W fan heater is designed with a fan to help circulate air around a room.
  • A fan-only function can be used to produce cool air, meaning this fan heater can potentially be used in a household all year round.
  • An adjustable thermostat and 2 heat settings provide a measure of control over being able to choose your temperature.
  • The included safety features are: overheat protection - which cuts off power to the heating element after a time limit, and tip-over protection, which also switches off the appliance, if it falls or is accidentally knocked over.

Points of Praise

  • The Kmart Anko Fan Heater was praised for its ability to heat up a small space, effectively and quickly.
  • Lightweight and easily portable, this Kmart fan heater was a cinch to pick up and move around to different rooms in the house.
  • The plastic housing was described as being quality material, despite the fan heater’s low price point of $15.
  • The heater’s low profile often made it a perfect pick for popping under a work desk.
CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $15.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 257 x 220 x 155 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 42834632 and FH218A-B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.