2 photos
Kmart Anko Fan Heater

Kmart Anko Fan Heater

MPNs: 42834632 and FH218A-B
4.1 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Quick and effective heating

  • Easy to move around

  • Great value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (16)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (15)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (15)
  • Safety
    4.1 (16)
  • Smell Yes (5) · No (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Lyle K.
Lyle K.
  • 3 reviews

Affordable and Effective

published

I love my little heater. it is easy to move to different rooms when needed to and works so well to warm up the whole room for me. I find it really great with electricity usage and uses less than other heaters I have tried before. I leave my heater on all day when I am working from home and it stays consistently warm. I am very satisfied with this heater and recommend it for anyone looking for a quick fix to the cold weather.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Huey
HueySydney, NSW

Heats up quickly!

published

Great value for money. Heats up quite quickly and it’s not just for heating also has a fan function. It can sometimes blow out a smell. Overall an Excellent product, so far.

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Claudia G.
Claudia G.Sydney, NSW

Perfect for the Price

published

Been using from more then 2 years not got single issue at all, one of the best investment I have done so far. The product is stable just need some solid base below it to be secure and safe. Thankyou Kmart for selling quality product.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani
Dani
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Ok for its price

published

I guess it does the job. Sometimes it would make a smell when u put it on max which can be alarming. I do like that it has a fan option so it’s not just for heater!

Incentivised Review No
TCoop
TCoopSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good little heater that pumps the air out

published

Heats a small room up fast, great if you want instant heat & love to sit in front of it. It chews through the power bill though but I think you will find that with any fan heater. It does what it’s meant to & looks great.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Dani
DaniSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good but only for Short term

published

I got this heater for winter last month but not it’s already actin up. It’s making these weird noises which can be alarming when I turn it on (goes away after a few hours)

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kris
KrisAdelaide
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Prefect cheap product

published

Prefect cheap product.Good for small unit. It is perfect size easy to carry and even if it broke it will not break your heart as of its being just $15.the physical appearance and quality plastic of housing. works great and heating is good.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sri
SriAdelaide
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

cute heater

published

love the physical appearance and quality plastic of housing. works great and heating is good. for small unit is perfect and even it brokes your heart won't cry as of its being just $15.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Anju
AnjuSydney, NSW
  • 34 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy and good

published

Best for value and easier to use
Used in living room and bedroom
Heating capacity is very good as per the price
Easy to use and easier to walk around the room if you want to change
Simple function heating process

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scheherezade_C
Scheherezade_CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Good value for price

published

Great to heat a small/average bedroom. Has heater or just a fan setting. The heat setting does have a funky smell for the first few mins but it goes away pretty quickly

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chlo
ChloSoutheast, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Heats up a room perfectly

published

I love it. I put it in my bedroom & its toasty
Cheap and isnt that noisy. Portable and light weight plus its pretty small and easy to pack away when not using

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
E. Day
E. DaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little heater for Only $15

published

Bought 2 of these little units. Heats up a small office space, bedroom or bathroom quickly & has a thermostat you can activate that switches the heater on/off to maintain the room temperature of your choice. Safety tip over switch is also built in. I highly recommend this heater.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Liam V.
Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for a small space

published

This thing is fantastic for a small room i.e. bathroom or the shed. I use this outside in the barn when im working under my car, this is the greatest little mechanics friend! warms me up on cold nights!

Purchased in April 2019 for $20.00.

Incentivised Review No
Room Type Open-Plan Office and Small Bedroom
Smell No
pulkit
pulkitGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 weeks

published

I bought this heater when it was close to 0 degrees in Melbourne and my heater was running almost 12 hours a day. It was disappointing that it lasted just over 2 weeks - i will be returning this at the store i bought it from.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

amazing

published

I have been using this in my office for all of winter. the Kmart heater is a must have for anyone like me who gets cold really easily. its low profile is great and its the perfect size fitting under my desk. the heat setting provide 3 levels fan only, 1000w, 2000w and I found that the 2000w setting was my favourite providing a sortable level of heat

Purchased in June 2019 for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Heaters

Find out how Kmart Anko Fan Heater compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Muzammil khan
Muzammil khanasked

How much watts does this fan heater consume/require when use only fan/cold air option?
This heater has three options Fan,low heat and high heat option. Please advise If I run it only on fan, does it still consume a lot of electricity??

No answers
Fred Bloggs
Fred Bloggsasked

What is the power consumption?
ie. How many watts are required to run this heater?

No answers
Joan K.
Joan K.asked

How long is the power cord please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Can you check with Kmart directly?

See all Kmart Anko Fan Heater questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • This little 2000W fan heater is designed with a fan to help circulate air around a room.
  • A fan-only function can be used to produce cool air, meaning this fan heater can potentially be used in a household all year round.
  • An adjustable thermostat and 2 heat settings provide a measure of control over being able to choose your temperature.
  • The included safety features are: overheat protection - which cuts off power to the heating element after a time limit, and tip-over protection, which also switches off the appliance, if it falls or is accidentally knocked over.

Points of Praise

  • The Kmart Anko Fan Heater was praised for its ability to heat up a small space, effectively and quickly.
  • Lightweight and easily portable, this Kmart fan heater was a cinch to pick up and move around to different rooms in the house.
  • The plastic housing was described as being quality material, despite the fan heater’s low price point of $15.
  • The heater’s low profile often made it a perfect pick for popping under a work desk.
CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $15.00
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Dimensions 257 x 220 x 155 mm
FeaturesFan and Thermostat
Additional FeaturesThermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 42834632 and FH218A-B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.