??!
1 photo
Kmart Heated Throw

Kmart Heated Throw

4.2 from 35 reviews

Electric Blankets Buying Guide

Along with hot drinks and thick socks, electric blankets are one of winter’s most-loved creature comforts. If you’re looking for wraparound warmth that clings to you deliciously, an electric blanket or heated throw is a top pick.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

35 reviews
5
(16)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
reiBee

reiBee

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great blanket for a good price

published

We've had two of these blankets for a couple of years and both work great. Pretty good size, temperature control and timer work well, have had no issues with them. The fleecy outside is comfortable. These are great alternative to running your heater all the time, especially in a big space!

Purchased in October 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$35.00.

elizasnews

elizasnewsCentral West, NSW

Rubbish

published

I Bought 2 kmart electric throws. Used them quite sparingly,one control broke after two weeks the other stopped working at around six weeks.for no apparent reason..i do not recommend them.

Purchased in May 2020 at KmartPenrith for A$35.00.

Me QLD

Me QLDSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just Like Warm Hugs

published

Feels so soft and cuddly and great warmth. I like the options for the timer settings up to 12 hours use and variable temperature.
I would give it 5 stars but it's not actually washable so I don't think this will last us past one winter. But for the price I am ok with that. Luckily I chose the darker colour.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$39.00.

Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Kmart Heated Throw compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mr aussie

mr aussieSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

VERY very usefull

published

Love the fact it uses less electricity, perfect for winter nights, has all the setting you need to keep warm. I have tried another brand and this Kmart one is the best.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for A$29.00.

JuL

JuLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

light, warm and comforting Heated Throw

published

This Heated Throw blanket from Kmart has been a lifesaver this winter. It is decently large, soft, light weight and rapidly warms when switched on. The settings allow control of the temperature from 1-9 and can be set for numerous hours before it will automatically switch itself off. Comforting and a God send in the cold of a Melbourne Winter. Very happy with this purchase, 5 Stars!

Aaron

AaronSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

No more heater

published

I got this given as a present as a friend had one .. I now don’t use a heater in winter because of this blanket.. I use it to keep warm while on the couch and if the nights are really cold I have used it as an traditional electric blanket .. I just warm th bed up first and then turn it off before getting in. Seriously the most useful present.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Adoge

AdogeKellyville

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Bloody Amazing

published

Heats up the bed in about 5 minutes and feels ultra soft. Love this product. The quality is amazing for the price that I got it for. Would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Disappointed

DisappointedBendigo

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cozy

published

Absolutely love this heated blanket with adjustable heat settings. I found it to be perfect for sitting watching television in the evening. I purchased a second one as a gift for my mother in law who has terrible arthritis issues in her legs. During the winters months this was a huge help for her.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
venus

venusPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

this is perfect

published

i bought this product from kmart but its takes more time to heat up.its easty to use whether ur in ur couch or in bed and control ur temperature. with long warranty makes piece of mind.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Kmart Heated Throw compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Efficitent heating in winter

published

I purchased this product and happy with it. It heats efficiently an well. I am using a medium setting most of the time and I like the way it feels. I have not noticed that it heats less since the day I bought it. It is working well for me so far. I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jordyn

Jordyn

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for one season!

published

Amazing when you first purchase but expect it to be not so great the next winter season. It’s still working but doesn’t heat up as great as it used to!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Adrienne

AdrienneMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not my favourite!

published

I have had this blanket for about a year now, since buying this product I’ve noticed that it is taking longer to heat up compared to when I first brought it. I wouldn’t recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Padmanabh

PadmanabhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect for winter

published

Loved the way it keeps you warm through out those chilly nights. I recommend this product however there is a big difference between high and low heat intensities, medium also feels little less comfortable sometimes. Heat settings could be balanced in a better way.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dylan

DylanSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product but finicky

published

The product is good. Very warm and nice heat when under a few layers of sheets. However, the buttons are finicky, hard to use and also very easily pressed. A number of times the sheets have turned themselves on simply from the buttons falling against something.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sam

SamGosford

  • 4 reviews

1000% perfect

published

This heated blanket is 100% worth the money spent on it, I don’t know how I would have gone in winter without this product.
This product heats up with in 2 minuets, you can adjust how much heat you want, this blanket is really handy at any time of the year.
100% recommendation

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Kmart Heated Throw compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leesa

LeesaMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect love it

published

It is the best heated throw I love it and would recommend it to anyone and it goes well with my couch and everything . And have even brought one for my mum :)

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Jodz

JodzALTONA NORTH

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for Cold Melbourne Winters

published

This Heated throw from Kmart is Awesome.
I used to have my heater on full blast and I'd still be freezing due to poor insulation in my rental property. Now i just snuggle up in my throw when I'm on the couch or in bed, and i can control the temperature myself. I've already noticed my gas bill is cheaper than it was for the same time last year Great value

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jlh

JlhCharlotte cove

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without it

published

Oh my god! This blanket is amazing, suffering with some health issues I was told to purchase this blanket, it has helped so much with my back and ankle pain, and can pack it up and take it anywhere (that has power obviously) I LOVE IT!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Amy

AmyNewcastle

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Honestly love jt.

published

when winter was here, this producf heated up so quickly that I actually had to turn it off, I find that it doesn't use that much power at all and they last a while as well too! With the warranty that comes on it I know I'm safe for next winter

Date PurchasedMar 2017
olya83

olya83Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I can finally save on my bills

published

I found this perfect heated throw a godsend on a cold night. Having a heater blowing into my face just makes it red and dryer my skin. I found an alternative. Using this electric throw is just perfect. Keeps me warm and uses little power and keeps my bills under control. Bought if from Kmart and saved additional money. True value for money. I wanted to buy another one a week after and the store has run out. This speaks for itself!!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sanya A.

Sanya A.asked

What is the cost of the shown electric throw & are they available in South Australia?

1 answer
Me QLD
Me QLD

I paid $39 for mine. Go to the Kmart website and choose your location and it will say if there's any in stock.

Maggie Good

Maggie Goodasked

Do you have stock please? Hi

2 answers
mr aussie
mr aussie

I placed an online order and they had it to pick up in 2 hours, however they are not on the shelves.

Me QLD
Me QLD

I purchased mine online also.

Meg D

Meg Dasked

Who makes them so I can contact them directly for care instructions which no one seems to know the best way to clean them.

Thanks

1 answer
Me QLD
Me QLD

Mine says not washable and spot cleaning only and air dry. During drying the cord must be positioned to ensure the water does not flow into the switch or control.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.