??!
1 photo
Kmart Heated Throw

Kmart Heated Throw

4.2 from 31 reviews

See the Best Electric Blankets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


light, warm and comforting Heated Throw

This Heated Throw blanket from Kmart has been a lifesaver this winter. It is decently large, soft, light weight and rapidly warms when switched on. The settings allow control of the temperature from 1-9 and can be set for numerous hours before it will automatically switch itself off. Comforting and a God send in the cold of a Melbourne Winter. Very happy with this purchase, 5 Stars!


No more heater

I got this given as a present as a friend had one .. I now don’t use a heater in winter because of this blanket.. I use it to keep warm while on the couch and if the nights are really cold I have used it as an traditional electric blanket .. I just warm th bed up first and then turn it off before getting in. Seriously the most useful present.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Bloody Amazing

Heats up the bed in about 5 minutes and feels ultra soft. Love this product. The quality is amazing for the price that I got it for. Would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Cozy

Absolutely love this heated blanket with adjustable heat settings. I found it to be perfect for sitting watching television in the evening. I purchased a second one as a gift for my mother in law who has terrible arthritis issues in her legs. During the winters months this was a huge help for her.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

this is perfect

i bought this product from kmart but its takes more time to heat up.its easty to use whether ur in ur couch or in bed and control ur temperature. with long warranty makes piece of mind.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Efficitent heating in winter

I purchased this product and happy with it. It heats efficiently an well. I am using a medium setting most of the time and I like the way it feels. I have not noticed that it heats less since the day I bought it. It is working well for me so far. I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Perfect for one season!

Amazing when you first purchase but expect it to be not so great the next winter season. It’s still working but doesn’t heat up as great as it used to!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Not my favourite!

I have had this blanket for about a year now, since buying this product I’ve noticed that it is taking longer to heat up compared to when I first brought it. I wouldn’t recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Perfect for winter

Loved the way it keeps you warm through out those chilly nights. I recommend this product however there is a big difference between high and low heat intensities, medium also feels little less comfortable sometimes. Heat settings could be balanced in a better way.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Good product but finicky

The product is good. Very warm and nice heat when under a few layers of sheets. However, the buttons are finicky, hard to use and also very easily pressed. A number of times the sheets have turned themselves on simply from the buttons falling against something.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

1000% perfect

This heated blanket is 100% worth the money spent on it, I don’t know how I would have gone in winter without this product.
This product heats up with in 2 minuets, you can adjust how much heat you want, this blanket is really handy at any time of the year.
100% recommendation

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Perfect love it

It is the best heated throw I love it and would recommend it to anyone and it goes well with my couch and everything . And have even brought one for my mum :)

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Perfect for Cold Melbourne Winters

This Heated throw from Kmart is Awesome.
I used to have my heater on full blast and I'd still be freezing due to poor insulation in my rental property. Now i just snuggle up in my throw when I'm on the couch or in bed, and i can control the temperature myself. I've already noticed my gas bill is cheaper than it was for the same time last year Great value

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Can’t live without it

Oh my god! This blanket is amazing, suffering with some health issues I was told to purchase this blanket, it has helped so much with my back and ankle pain, and can pack it up and take it anywhere (that has power obviously) I LOVE IT!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Honestly love jt.

when winter was here, this producf heated up so quickly that I actually had to turn it off, I find that it doesn't use that much power at all and they last a while as well too! With the warranty that comes on it I know I'm safe for next winter

Date PurchasedMar 2017

I can finally save on my bills

I found this perfect heated throw a godsend on a cold night. Having a heater blowing into my face just makes it red and dryer my skin. I found an alternative. Using this electric throw is just perfect. Keeps me warm and uses little power and keeps my bills under control. Bought if from Kmart and saved additional money. True value for money. I wanted to buy another one a week after and the store has run out. This speaks for itself!!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

So in love

Got myself a heated throw from Kmart. I could not be happier with this product!! Warms up quickly and is just divine to lay under watching a movie on a cold night. Have since bought more for friends birthdays

Date PurchasedSep 2017

value of money

good value of money during winter. cheap and works well. turned it on for 30 minutes before bed time, and it will keep me warm over night. then I usually need it again in the morning before wakes up.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Simple Cheap and Useful

Winter was so cold i had to have a good blanket, however a far cry with regards to the proper electric blankets, can be used with another woolen comforter to retain the heat produced however great if its just lying and tossing in bed especially during the nights of spring where its not that cold at night now.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Not good

I bought it the first of winterit was good at the first but after a month just the bottom side of it worked not whole of it, but still was fine

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Where can I buy a Kamart electric throw please?
No answers

Where can I buy one of your electric throws. I live in northern rivers. 2489 post code.
No answers

how much are they please and are they in stock
No answers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.