?
? !
1 photo
Koala Living Online Store

Koala Living Online Store

2.6 from 113 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.6

14 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Pooja A.

Pooja A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Horrible experience

published
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pinkshadows

PinkshadowsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

No communication, orders are not fulfilled on times promised on their checkout page!

published

I ordered 3 items online and the available time they publish on their website is not true at all. Be prepared to wait for months for your items! Also appalled at the difference in quality between their showroom items and the items that you get. Good luck sorting it out with their customer service team - they're useless! Stay away from this company at all costs unless you want unfulfilled promises and poor quality items.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Omar Farooq

Omar FarooqGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cancelled my ordered citing some website glitch on price.

published

So Koala living introduces this massive sale on their website and one of the items is marked down significantly. I ordered it and got a confirmation of purchase, however Koala Living figured the price on website is too good of a deal and cancelled my order! Explanation being of "Technical Glitch".
Sounds more like generating website traffic with an excellent deal and then cancelling customer's orders when they purchase something.
I then emailed them complaining about the issue and that i missed my other order due to selecting this chair- they never replied back!
Extremely poor customer service!

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Koala Living Online Store compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sent damaged goods after taking 3 months to deliver

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sam

sam

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

An update on my previous review.

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
2 comments
sam
sam

Still nothing after waiting two weeks to hear back. I think the Koala is dead. I'm emailing every couple of days for a response. A response is all I'm after.

sam
sam

Another 3 weeks and still not a single response from Customer service. Amazing :-)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott B.

Scott B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

delaying delivery, refusing refund contrary to document refund policy - poor service in springvale store

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marine

MarineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very good quality!!

published

Very satisfied with the items I bought. The quality is there! Very happy customer. I definitely recommend it to my friends.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
1 comment
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Colour wrong

Colour wrong

  • 2 reviews

Run far...items are of poor quality as is customer service

published

Customer service is not available at Koala Living. Not only did I wait for my delivery I then got an email to say it wasn't available and I would receive a refund. When I rang one of the stores it's found they do actually have one. There's more of this miss communication between myself and them but you get the idea. They have NO idea! Needless to say I decided not to deal with them ever again.

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muhammad

Muhammad

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Feedback

published

Hi Koala living team,
I sent an email nearly a week ago. no one responded to me!
Not really happy about that.
Do I need to keep visiting to store to solve the issue?

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
1 comment
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Koala Living Online Store compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caroline

Caroline

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disgusting customer service

published

Ive had to report koala living to ACCC. Their customer service is shockingly bad. I ordered an item end of feb and was told AFTER it was back ordered to April, then May, June and now middle August!
They refuse to refund or for me to collect in store.

Disgusting service!

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
8 comments
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
Caroline
Caroline
Caroline
Caroline

Still waiting for a reply

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MP5115

MP5115Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Incorrect product dimensions listed on website

published
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
4 comments
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
MP5115
MP5115
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living

Hi Mark,
The refund has been processed and can sometimes take a few days to be visible in your account. You can get a refund reference by emailing sales@koalaliving.com.
Best wishes,
The Koala Living Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
siavash g.

siavash g.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

!!!SCAM!!!! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING BEFORE YOU READ THIS!!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
2 comments
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
siavash g.
siavash g.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bikramjit

BikramjitGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good product range

published

The furniture range is very wide and has plenty of options. Even the decorative items for the house are available in many vast varieties. The color options and the decor is really good. Very happy with the 5-star service. The staff is very helpful and patient.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
1 comment
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica L.

Jessica L.Sydney, NSW

Couldn't fulfill requested order and will not refund

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product AppearanceNot as advertised
1 comment
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Koala Living reviews

Questions & Answers

John M.

John M.asked

Online Store

Ive ordered a product. Ive got some cryptic message about my order being a hoax and youll do a small credit to validate me/// why. youve got my money send my product. Why dont you answer the phone// ?? are you a hoax?? If I dont get a call today im going to my bank to cancel the transaction

1 answer
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living

Hi John,
Sorry to hear the system may have caused some confusion. Could you please email your order number/contact number to sales@koalaliving.com with subject "Product Review Question". A team member will get back to you shortly. Thank you for your understanding and support. Look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards,
The Koala Living Team

D & R B.

D & R B.asked

Online Store

I've called numerous times and email you twice to get an update on couple of orders I placed in March.
Based on the latest reviews here I can see there are a number of people unhappy with delivery delays and lack of communication, so I guess I have to join the choir!
Can you please provide me with a status update on orders 20-00011920 and 20-00012241?

P.s.: You can keep your customers a lot happier if you proactively contact them with order updates, avoidance is just the worse thing you can do for you business.

1 answer
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living

We sincerely apologise that you haven't received a response to your email yet. Like many other companies, we have experienced delays in our shipments due to the global pandemic. Thank you for sending through your invoice numbers, we've passed your information onto the relevant team and they should be contacting you.

Best Wishes,
The Koala Living Team

Anoop R

Anoop Rasked

Online Store

Hello Koala living. I've been trying to reach the online store re my purchase #1000003376 (paid on 12th April). During check out, the eta that was provided was 16 May. This has now been pushed to end of July that too without any notice. I was happy to buy this lounge as the waiting period was only about a month. If you are unable to fast track my order, please advise if you could cancel this and return my money?
Email seems to be the only way to reach the online store. I've tried to ring numerous times, only to be hung up saying they do not have access to online orders.
I need a lounge urgently for my home office, so please I hope you understand.

3 answers
Koala Living
Customer Care K.Koala Living

Hi Anoop,

We sincerely apologise that your order has been pushed until July. Like many other retail brands, we have experienced delays in our shipments due to the global pandemic and the dates that our staff members provide are estimated times of arrival, hence they are subject to change and are not set in stone. We have provided you with a refund and we would appreciate it if you would revise your review.

Thank you,
The Koala Living Team

Shiva A.
Shiva A.

They are just terrible! Do not buy from them. you are lucky that you can cancel your order, customer service is just a joke for them.

Bhupi
Bhupi

Terrible, don't trust them they will not refund your money (mine too) and i asked Fair trading to help me to get the refund back, still waiting answer from fair trading officer.

See all Koala Living Online Store questions

Get an answer from our members and Koala Living representatives

Koala Living Online Store

Details

Compare all 13 Koala Living
CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom, Dining, Living, Miscellaneous, Outdoor and Sofas
Compare all 13 Koala Living

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.