?
? !
3 photos
Koala Mattress Double

Koala Mattress Double

4.7 from 341 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Kayleen T.

Kayleen T.Hobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Sleeping with no pain, amazing

published

I purchased a double mattress in April 2021. Firstly the mattress arrive much faster than expected, secondly, this is by far the most restful nights sleep I’ve had in years. The Koala is soft yet firm, so hard to describe the feeling. I can’t wait to get back into it every night. I’m comforted by the 10 year replacement warranty. Awesome mattress, I would recommend.

Purchased in April 2021 at Koala Living Online Store for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,787 reviews
Ad
Tayyaba

TayyabaSydney, NSW

Mattress topper is a good product

published

Mattress was not that good, it was too soft so i got backache but koala sent the mattress topper and now it feels firm and back pain is also better. Thanks for understanding and cooperation koala team!

Purchased for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Agnes

AgnesPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Peaceful nights rest

published

I suffer from back problems and every other mattress I have had did not ease it.... Now with Koala I look forward to going to bed at night as I know I will have a good nights rest and not toss and turn.Thank you for your product and I imagine this is what cuddling a Kisla would be like

Purchased for $800.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Koala

Mattresses

Find out how Koala Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't notice it (spoiler: that's a good thing)

published

As soon as I started sleeping on this mattress I stopped noticing it was there—which is a win. I know that when I have slept on terrible or not-quite-right mattresses I couldn't stop noticing them. I am a terrible sleeper in general, but on this mattress I have slept uninterrupted through the night more frequently than I have done ever in my adult life. I rarely wake up with a sore back (my back is generally sore from sitting with my face in a computer all day).

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Koala

Diane W.

Diane W.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Now having the best sleep!

published

My old mattress did not help my back, always wakened up stiff and sore. Now, since getting my koala mattress, I am having no back issues like I did before, the mattress is very supportive but extremely comfortable. I am so happy with it.

Purchased in September 2020 at Koala Living Online Store.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rag

RagNew South Wales

Good but no miracle

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Koala

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,787 reviews
Ad
Adalet Kocagoz

Adalet KocagozSydney, NSW

I had saitica

published

I had severe saticia pain this is the reason i purchased a koala matress it has been a great change for me iam loving it... the service was excellent aswell..

Purchased in October 2020 at Koala Living for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Koala

Firm but soft it’s a dream to sleep on !

published

Love this soft light mattress which is firm but not hard.
It has maintained its firmness and feels like it’s new after 9 months of dreamy sleep on it!
Thank you well done koala

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben K

Ben KSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it, great mattress

published

This mattress is firm but soft and really comfortable. I am a big guy and it is best mattress I have ever had, sleeping much better. I live in the country and I recieved it in two days as well.

Purchased in August 2020 for $875.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Koala Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Magpie max

Magpie max

  • 3 reviews

Great for caravan

published

I find it comfortable and supportive as I suffer from arthritis. Flexible so is easy to manipulate into camper with its restricted access. Has maintained its shape so far without disturbing partner.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kate

kateGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Worth it!

published

I have had my mattress since Jan 2020, still feels just as comfortable. It was a very good investment and worth the money. I have been recommending koala mattress'evet since.

Purchased in January 2020 at Koala Living Online Store for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katrina L.

Katrina L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best mattress ever!

published

This mattress has stopped my back pain and improved my sleep. Has kept its shape and firmness and the machine washable cover is a great option. Cooling feature also works well.

Purchased in March 2020 at Koala Living Online Store for $799.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,787 reviews
Ad

Unbeatable

published

Perfect balance between softness and support. Feels like sleeping on a heavenly cloud. I would easily recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a perfect night sleep. Worth every cent!

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen D

Jen DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

PERFECT!!!

published

We bought this mattress for my son, based purely on the reviews. And we were not in any way disappointed. Order process was easy, delivery 2 days early. TOP MATTRESS 100%

Purchased in June 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kiki

KikiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love them

published

It has been so supportive for someone like myself that is a bad sleeper and I also have a bad neck. It has given me the best sleep I have had in such a long time and would definitely recommend it to others.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Koala Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gary

gary South-Eastern Region, NSW

Fantastic

published

We love our mattress fantastic sleep all night no problems don't want to get up it's amazing. We have told lots of people to lay on it and you be amazed cheers Koala love it.

Purchased in April 2020 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharon

Sharon

  • 3 reviews

MOST COMFY BED EVER!

published

This mattress manages to be both supportive but moulds to all the right places leaving you with a great night sleep! The ease of delivery and speed even to a country area was amazing! Love the bed and the company thank you!

Purchased in July 2020 for $890.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Now I get a good night’s sleep

published

The mattress was easy to unpack and install. It is nice and firm and very comfortable. Neither of us wakes now with painful shoulders or hips. We are sleeping very well. A good buy!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,787 reviews
Ad
Lyn from Hallam

Lyn from HallamVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

best mattress ever

published

I bought my Koala mattress in January 2018 and I am still loving it.
As soon as I tried it I was impressed and it’s been extremely comfortable from the start.
I feel like I am floating, it is soft and so comfortable, but firm enough to keep its shape. I sleep very comfortably every night. Even my 7year old grandson slept in it and the first thing he said in the morning was how comfortable my bed was.
It is still as firm and comfortable as the day I bought it. I love it!
Customer service is the best too, and delivery within a few hours was great.
Buy it - you will love it

Purchased in January 2018.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carol

CarolSouth East Queensland, QLD

My koala mattress in a box

published

I’ve had my koala mattress for a couple of weeks. It’s firm without being hard. I have had neck problems that I’ve spent hundreds of dollars on buying new pillows without relief but this new mattress has made a huge difference. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Koala Online Store for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 18
See all Koala Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew W.

Andrew W.asked

Double

Is there a mattress protector that pairs well with a Koala Double Bed Mattress?

1 answer
Koala
KoalaKoala

G'day Andrew,

A breathable, waterproof mattress protector is a great option to protect your mattress. Look for a protector with a natural fibre content to ensure that it is breathable and keeps you cool. Tencel is a great option because it absorbs moisture efficiently and provides an unfavourable environment for bacterial growth for added protection.

Sweet dreams,
The Koala Dream Team.

Vera J

Vera Jasked

Double

Can we machine wash the mattress cover?

2 answers
Koala
KoalaKoala

Hi Vera,

We recommend that you spot clean your Koala cover for smaller spills. If you need to clean the whole mattress cover you can wash this on a warm wash, no higher than 40 degrees.

Sweet dreams,
Koala Dream team

Vera J
Vera J

Thank you so much for the reply, I have spot cleaned the stain and will wait for the wet area to dry thanks again

See all Koala Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Koala representatives

Koala Mattress Double

Details

Compare all 5 Koala Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $950.00
Type HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness23 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Compare all 5 Koala Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd