8Koala Mattress

Koala Mattress

 Verified🏆 2024 Award
8Koala Mattress
4.9

1,176 reviews

PositivevsNegative
98% · 1,15020 · 2%
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • See all
    Thumbnail
Sleeping Position
  • Side
  • Front
Adjustment Period
  • I never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes · No
Caused Discomfort Yes · No
Heat Retention Yes · No
Sagging Yes · No
Perceived Firmness
  • Very Hard
Value for Money
1.0
Supportive and comfortable
Easy to get used to
Can improve sleep quality
Buying Guide Banner
Koala Mattress Showcases

Official material from Koala.

Read now

Reviews

2 reviews
Feeber96
Feeber96Perth, WA
  Verified Queen

Not worth the money

Was told to buy a koala mattress as they came highly recommended by reviews but it’s honestly the worst mattress I’ve ever slept it’s started to sag in the middle you’ll be tossing and turning all night and not getting a proper nights sleep mattress its self it’s hard as a rock even on the medium side had really high standards for the price was my first big purchase for a mattress and it’s the worst decision I’ve made I just want a good nights sleep
Koala
Koala   DM   
More
Myles
Myles
  King

It’s like sleeping on a rock

Our first Koala mattress arrived in February 2019, it was great until September 2019 when it started to sag on both sides of the bed. We reached out and after a muck around on where we live and almost having it delivered to the wrong location our second Koala mattress arrived, the old mattress had to be disposed of by ourselves as Koala can’t pick up from rural locations (108km from Brisbane CBD). Apart from feeling like you’re sleeping on a rock everything was great, even the two free pillows they threw in to appease us. Until it wasn’t, the second mattress started to sag, finally after months of discomfort in September 2022 we reached out for a third time asking for a refund. Instead we were convinced to try their new and improved Koala mattress with a flippable comfort layer. Once again we had to organise the disposal. We gave it our best shot and January 2023 we decided finally to get a refund and the process has not been easy. Due to not picking up from a rural location we had to organise a return of the mattress wrapped in plastic back to the warehouse, they didn’t care how it got back but they we needed to organise it ourselves. Once it was returned we had to simply take a photo and they would issue a refund “on the spot” but wait it’s been 4 years and the card it was purchased on is no longer active, so they request you jump through hoops to get your money back. It’s been over a week and after 2 ignored emails we’re still waiting for our money back.
Koala
Koala   DM   
More

Details

Features

  • The top fabric materials are made from 65% polyester and a 35% (or 7cm-thick) Tencel™ Lyocell comfort layer. Tencel™ fibres are smooth, soft and gentle on skin. They’re also able to absorb and release moisture, improving breathability.
  • The comfort layer is double-sided and customisable. One side provides medium-firm support, and the other provides firm support.
  • The base fabric is 100% polyester with PVC dot. The mattress also contains polyurethane foam.
  • A firm support base prevents hips from sinking uncomfortably into the mattress, and maintaining the integrity of your posture overnight.
  • A design that minimises partner disturbance allows for a more peaceful sleep throughout the night. An anti-slip bottom also means the mattress stays in place on the bed frame.
  • Anti-bacterial treatment means that antimicrobial additives help foster a cleaner, more hygienic sleep surface.
  • A CertiPUR-US certification ensures the foam used in the New Koala Mattress is free of harmful ingredients such as formaldehyde, ozone depleters, mercury and lead, and that it has low VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) emissions.
  • A GECA certification means that this mattress is eco-friendly and has been ethically made.
  • Available in single, king single, double, queen and king sizes.
  • Comes with a 120-night trial and a 10-year warranty.

Points of praise

Reviewers were exceptionally pleased with their investment in a Koala Mattress. The unanimous opinion was that it was extremely comfortable, while remaining supportive.

The mattress was easy to adjust to, even at the beginning stages of reviewers transitioning to a new mattress. A noticeable difference in sleep quality was also observed. Reviewers commented that they felt more well-rested the morning after sleeping on this mattress.

The adjustable settings, which provided the choice of either a medium or medium-firm comfort level, were appreciated.

Lastly, reviewers cited good customer service as another reason for high ratings, and this consideration included quick delivery and helpful staff.

Compare all Koala Mattress listings
Koala Mattress Queen
  • 🏆 2024 Award
Koala Mattress Queen4.9 
Koala Mattress King
  • 🏆 2024 Award
Koala Mattress King4.8 
Koala Mattress Double
  • 🏆 2024 Award
Koala Mattress Double4.9 
Koala Mattress Single
  • 🏆 2024 Award
Koala Mattress Single4.9 
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,099$1,299$999$759
Type HD Polyurethane FoamHD Polyurethane FoamHD Polyurethane FoamHD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeQueenKingDoubleSingle
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Material Name

Top Fabric: 65% Polyester, 35% TENCEL™ Lyocell

Top Fabric: 65% Polyester, 35% TENCEL™ Lyocell

Top Fabric: 65% Polyester, 35% TENCEL™ Lyocell

Top Fabric: 65% Polyester, 35% TENCEL™ Lyocell

Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Release date
Awards 2023 and 20242023 and 20242023 and 20242023 and 2024
Visit official website

Contact info for Koala Mattress

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.