2 photos
Kogan 10L Digital Multifunction Air Fryer KA10DMFAFRA

Kogan 10L Digital Multifunction Air Fryer KA10DMFAFRA

MPN: KA10DMFAFRA
2.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kogan

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (10)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Mel Driscoll
Mel DriscollSydney, NSW

10L Digital Multifunction Air Fryer

published

I have not yet used it. The Quick Start Guide is not helpful at all. I can see me "Googling" and on YouTube to try and get a handle on the product. Kogan products are great but the instructions on this product let you down.

Purchased in January 2021 for $100.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Kogan
RossKogan
carmen o.
carmen o.Sydney, NSW

Short life - not worth the price

published

Bought one in March 2019 and by August it was totally dead - no way to start it. As it was under warranty, Kogan agreed to replaced with a new product, which I've received in Oct 2019. The second one died too, after 10 months with exactly same issue. Kogan refused to offer any fix or replacement as product was "too old" and therefore outside the 12 months warranty.
I've learnt from this experience that the replacement (new product) doesn't get a new warranty period, all you have left if the balance from when you bought first one.
In conclusion , I've paid the money for a product (actually two) that worked less than 12 months in total - don't think is worth the price.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for $117.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bing
BingSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • Verified

Good value, but........

published

I had it close to half a year. It is not powerful enough and always overheating. Also, it is difficult to open and close. One more issue is it is easy to be hurt by the steam when you open it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $119.99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Brett
BrettSouthwest, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Safety warning - do not buy this air fryer

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for $146.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 10L Digital Multifunction Air Fryer KA10DMFAFRA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
abolone
abolonePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Good Value But Not So Good Quality.

published

Easy to use with good capacity. However the Quality is not up to standard. Had the machine for just over a year and replace twice during last year. Thanks to the quick customer service. Had common issues of overheating and caused the control keypad not functioning. Now this brand new replacement broken Again with control keypad out of action. Contact the customer service again told the warranty do NOT renew with new replacement. Wonder if they have faith on their own brand of products?? After a few complaining emails, customer service finally agree to credit the purchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Kogan
RossKogan

Suddenly stopped working

published

I was in the middle of cooking a meal when the air fryer just stopped working for no apparent reason. Of course it is just out of warranty! And of course there is no way to see inside to try to repair anything. Very disappointed.

Purchased at Dick Smith for $120.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Gary Webster
Gary WebsterSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very underwelmed,

published

I heard such great things about Airfryers, my reality is disappointment. I bought the 10Ltr but you cant cook a meal. 1/2 way through cooking you have to remove the tray to shaking it, which always ends in burning some part of your arm. The tray falls apart whilst shaking. If you dont shake the chips or nuggets or what ever isn't cooked all round.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $111.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kogan
RossKogan

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
  • Verified

Does exactly what I hoped

published

This is my 2nd air Fryer - bit larger than first and much quieter. Really pleased with it, although the instructions are almost useless. Also very few recipes. Found YouTube a good source of recipes. Found I could cook in both the basket and on the bottom at the same time - fun to experiment.

Purchased in January 2020 at Dick Smith for $110.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Melissa
Melissa
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well

published

Works well, good size. Downside is that it's very big and takes up space. It opens from the top rather than a pull out draw. I have no complaints re the product itself as it works as it should, but after having it for a while now wish I had one that pulled out from the side.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 10L Digital Multifunction Air Fryer KA10DMFAFRA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaritaman
MargaritamanPerth, WA

Very good, but not perfect.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $119.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Kelli63
Kelli63North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Perfect fries and price!!!

published

This appliance is easy to use. I find the DIY button the best. Great size - it cooks a roast for 2 adults 2 kids with leftovers. Perfect crackling! I love the square shape and that the lid opens upwards instead of a usual pull out drawer. It tucks into a bench corner nicely. It’s easy to clean and other air fryer accessories work with it. The rotisserie makes the best roast chicken.
It arrived in record time too! I would buy another one if the other half would let me lol

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

John O.
John O.asked

Why is there no manual?

No answers
kcb28
kcb28asked

I was a millisecond away from ordering one of these air fryers but after reading reviews on ProductReview, that's not going to happen. Read the comments on Kogan's site and of course they are much, much better. What disappoints me is most of the answers back from Kogan are the same, even though there are different complaints. Sad.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

The bigger issue is you don’t know the difference between a review and a question

Daryl E.
Daryl E.asked

Does anyone know what the slide switch is for on the lid and what the two positions me, thanks....

1 answer
ACJDC
ACJDC

anyone?

See all Kogan 10L Digital Multifunction Air Fryer KA10DMFAFRA questions

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $119.99
Capacity10L
Weight7.9 kg
Power1,500 W
Cord Length1.3 m
Dimensions 430 x 320 x 360 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • MPN: KA10DMFAFRA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.