??!
1 photo
Kogan 16 in 1 Multifunction Pressure Cooker KA16MFPRCKA

Kogan 16 in 1 Multifunction Pressure Cooker KA16MFPRCKA

1.8 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
6

alki

alkiPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Good Luck

published

You get what you pay for, and clearly I didn’t pay enough to get A proper user manual and forget about a recipe book. No surprise no one does uTube videos on how to use the cooker. Should have bought the Philips one.

Purchased in July 2019 at On line for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

User manual totally inadequate

published

This appliance is supposed to have 16 function only 2 of then are rudimentarily described.
I am sorry i bought the thing !
sorry but I have to think very hard about buying anything from Kogan again

Purchased in June 2019.

2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Muhackl
Muhackl

I made the mistake of buying another one of this pressure cooker for my son's family. I hope i can return it

Shikha

ShikhaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Versatile and easy to use

published

Purchased in June 2018 at kogan for $80.00.

Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week

Confusing inadequate instructions on use

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Thomo
Thomo

Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Who the hell knows how to use this? Is it terrible - WHO KNOWS?

published

I've had this cooker for a while, but who the hell would know how to use it? No amount of searching online, or asking Kogan what to do with it appears to work and I do not have a large amount of money to spend on food waste to find out.

Kogan, if you *have* a recipe manual, like you appear to be inferring - PUBLISH THE DAMNED THING.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kogan.com for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Sandy P

Sandy PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disaster waiting to happen!!!!

published

That should read half a star!!! Kogan & dick smith should be ashamed of themselves for allowing an appliance like this to be sold to the general public!!! Without complete written instructions!!!!! Not just press this button!!! This pressure cooker is a disaster waiting to happen!!!! Where are the instructions??? One can download what they call the “ user manual” which leaves you non the wiser on how to use this machine!!! Then you get brushed off by the customer care team which via email says they are having problems with their phone lines after you request verbal communication (maybe or maybe not they are in Melbourne????) then request that you the customer co -operate with them!!!!!! Seriously not happy jan !!!

Purchased in February 2019 for $86.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

brett.simcock

brett.simcockAdelaide, South Australia

  • Verified purchase

Looks like a very good unit, if only it had decent instructions...

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

No clear directions

published

When you read the website the 16-in-1 multifunction pressure cooker sounds like a great appliance. It could very well be the case if one knew how to use it as there isn't enough information in the user manual. I would like to see more information on how to use the different settings.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Might be a decent cooker - who knows?

published

This might actually be a good pressure cooker - but the "manual" is so damned vacant of any useful information on how to set the thing, nobody knows. There are 16 different cooking modes, the provided manual describes none of them really, just how to change menu modes (by pressing the menu button, 'cos that's hard to figure out).

I've used the rice cooking mode in the default settings and the results are very good. I'm not so keen on randomly trying to see what the other modes do...

Unless you're the kind of person who likes to experiment with their cooking by randomly pressing buttons on their cooking appliances in the hope something good comes out of it, steer clear.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
AC

ACLaunceston, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

It may be great ...if I could work out how to use it

published

Questions & Answers

noela80

noela80asked

I have Just purchased All in One Pressure cooker but no recipes. Please are there any around.
Otherwise returning

1 answer
Ritacachia
Ritacachia

Try INSTANT POT recipes or Philips Viva instant pot. Use the ingredients of those recipes and choose the pre sets on the unit .


Louise M

Louise Masked

My cooker has stopped working altogether what to do?

No answers

Michelle Coombs

Michelle Coombsasked

Can you put insert on to stove top to brown meat?

2 answers
AC
AC

Hi Michelle, I would say putting it on a stove top would not be a good idea. I think it would destroy the coating on the insert. It does say it browns meat but that's in the actual unit which wouldn't get red hot like a stove top.
No recipes or guidance is the main problem with making any recommendation.- wouldn't have brought one if I had known how poor the manual is.
Cheers
Gary

macca
macca

FROM other cookers, use a little oil in the insert and fry to brown meat. Don't put the lid on until browning is finished. The rest of the process is guesswork.


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $149.00
Capacity6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Colour / Finish St
Dimensions 295 x 300 x 360 mm
Weight5.32 kg
Outer Body Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless Steel
Power1,000 W
Removable CordYes
DisplayLCD
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.