??!
2 photos
Kogan 2000W Black Glass Portable Panel

Kogan 2000W Black Glass Portable Panel

MPN: KAHTP20BLKA
2.6 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
8

Johnno

JohnnoCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely useless! More landfill - disgraceful in this day & age.

published

As many have said - the opening at the top sends hot air straight up, not at you or around the room. If you sat right in front of it you'd still be cold. The only way you'd get warm is to straddle the darn thing - how convenient!! Avoid like the plague.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

dianne

dianneMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Kogan 2000w Black Glass Portable Panel Heater

published

Purchased for $59.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Ajay

Ajay

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Didn't meet my expectations

published

The heat come from the back of the product, which isn't a great help when wanting to sit it front of it and heat up fast. Sometimes the functions on the glass panel don't respond when first pressed. I personally don't believe the temperature goes up very high. I bought two of these and I hardly ever use them. Waste of money and a waste of space.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Megan

MeganSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

This heater does not work

published

Doesn’t heat even a small area. There is no way this would heat a large area. How do I return this heater. I was sold this with false information on your site

Purchased in June 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Kurt H.

Kurt H.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Very dissatisfying

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

markfoz

markfozSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Kogan glass panel heater

published

Firstly I need to say the instruction manual is really basic and you end up having to work it out yourself also the loud beeping when you need to set it at night could do with volume control however once you work out how to use it does a good job at heating med size areas don't know how efficient it is yet.

Purchased in May 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Vatsala M.

Vatsala M.Sydney, NSW

Not Efficient, false advertising

published

The heater is useless, only heats up a little area. The heater is bulky and the instructions are not very clear as well.
The room temperature only goes up to 22 degrees.
Not advisable to buy

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

Absolutely useless

published

Heater arrived today, have had it on for 5 hours at the hottest setting. Still has not taken any chill out of the room. Looks good, but a waste of money

Purchased in May 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Zwe Khaing M.

Zwe Khaing M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Doesn't work sometimes

published

Bought it in 2018 August. The good thing is you can use remote to control it, however, it doesn't work sometimes and shows an error message. Then, you need to wait a few minutes.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $68.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unit R.

Unit R.Hunter Region, NSW

Rubbish

published

wont heat over 23 degrees left it on at 5am came home at 5pm house was still cold,main bed room is tiny wont even heat that room bathroom is maybe 5x5 cant even notice it is on,have thermo set at 50 makes no difference

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellYes
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

grum

grumKENSINGTON

  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works like most panel heaters, just with smarts.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Coop

Coop

  • 2 reviews

Heats well and looks good, loud and bright though

published

Bought it for the Melbourne winter, it heats my bedroom well and looks great.
2 downsides though
1 - I don't need a nightlight, the display is always on and is very bright, it should not stay on after say 10 mins, or at least get more dim
2 - really loud, pushing any button on it is accompanied by a really loud beeping sound
Other that those two facts it is a great heater for $60
I hope the engineers see this and fix those two problems in future models, but yeah, be warned, loud and bright

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

divasew

divasewmelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Doesn't Heat Up

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
We are sorry to see that your product did not work as expected.
Please contact our Help Desk for technical assistance here: https://www.kogan.com/au/help/


Josh T

Josh TMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Useless heater that does not serve the purpose as advertised by Kogan

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
David

DavidMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Looks nice but doesn't work well

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Hi David,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your item.
Please respond to our Private Message with the requested details and we will be happy to look into this for you.

iltby

iltby

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Looks good, does the job

published

I really like this heater because it's not garish or ugly, it kind of just blends into its surrounds. It heats a large-ish room really effectively, plus it has a bunch of different modes for energy efficiency, etc. My main complaint would be that it's quite heavy to move and the settings aren't entirely easy to understand.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Etmar

EtmarSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worked better than I thought.

published

We are currently renting in a older, poorly insulated townhouse with temperatures getting as low as 8 degrees inside.

As this living situation is only temporary, we didn't want to spend too much on a heater as once our house is built we would have no use for it.

We decided to purchase this heater during one of the Kogan sales hoping that it would at least just take the edge of the cold but it actually worked much, much better than we could have imagined.

We have it set up in our lounge area which is quite large and open but this little heater certainly manages to battle the elements and keep us very cosy.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Kinevil

KinevilBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

The heater has a remote control and works well. It is a very attractive unit and does not look out of place in an upmarket setting.
The remote allows you to set the timer and temperature control from your armchair!
It also comes complete with wall mounting brackets. The heat permeates from the top of the unit so the risk of an accidental burn is minimised. Overall I would recommend this product

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Lynn

LynnDoncaster

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good

published

Easy setup and easy controls,very neat and nice looking,you can setup hours then sleep without thinking ,if it's can setup when can start again for morning will be excellent,I like the white one but why the white more expensive,don't understand this,anyway it's still good to have it on winter,so will buy another one soon for study.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

ChuCha

ChuChasydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

First one came smashed, new one is intact

published

A large well priced heater for winter (using it in the bathroom). Shipping took forever as the first one arrived rattling and I didn't know why until opening it saw shards of glass. Looks sleek, but takes up quite a lot of space for the bathroom. Functions well. I did overpay as later saw it cheaper on Kogan ebay.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $199.00
Heater TypeConvector & Panel and Portable
Colour / Finish Black
Dimensions 47 x 82 x 8 mm
Weight9.8 kg
Construction Material Glass
FeaturesThermostat
Additional FeaturesDigital Control Panel
Number of Heat Settings2
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: KAHTP20BLKA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.