??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
9
3 star
7
2 star
11
1 star
12

Only lasted 5 months!

published

Worked OK for the first 5 months and pretty average quality for the price!
Picture quality OK, the sound quality is terrible!
TV back light broke and just stopped turning on. The TV is 5 months old!!!! And hardly used!!!
Dealing with Kogan's support and return process is the most annoying part! Having to wait an hour for a reply only to tell me to troubleshoot the TV when I clearly stated I had followed all of the steps prior to contacting the support team.
Would not buy anything from Kogan again after this experience. Dodgy products and seriously bad customer experience. Stay away! Buy from a reputable electronics company- don't buy a TV from Kogan!

Purchased in May 2019 for $240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
JessM
JessM

Ihatekogan

IhatekoganMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

You get what you pay for

published

The TV from day one never worked properly for example:
1. Would turn on by itself
2. Inbuilt Chromecast would not connect to external compatible devices
3. Would not turn on, had to turn power off then on again to use it
4. Customer service was a joke first interaction with Kogan they told me I would get a refund if I sent it back, which I have but now they are saying that they have to send it away to be assessed.
5. Kogan have admitted via email that they have experienced similar issues with their brand of tv's and we as customers have to accept that the tv may need to be repaired.

Do not waste your money on their inferior brand spend the extra $200 or so and buy a decent brand with a decent return policy.

Never again Kogan!

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
paul kim

paul kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

It is crap never buy wasting money

published

Tv only sound no picture stripes i just bought kogan tv less than 3 months brand new you never buy this tv you wasting money they never refund it is really crap customer service crap they really ripp off customers.better stay away

Purchased in June 2019 for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ed Xu

Ed Xu

  • 6 reviews

Simple and great

published

Overall okay, simple and easy to use with quite clear and vivid pictures. But sometimes the OS is a bit buggy where it crashes, freezes and I had to restart it by plugging off and on the power cable. This TV comes preloaded with Netflix and Youtube already, but I wish it has more streaming services such as Amazon Prime and stuffs. Overall, decent quality for the price point.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Piece of y

published

One problem after the other.
Getting service like pulling teeth.
Finally reached the end of my patience.
DO NOT BUY A KOGAN TV... they call it smarter... Its actually DUMBER

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
3 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Steve
Steve

There are multiple problems with the TV, which doesn't even work with Netflix.
The Kogan TV is a piece of crap

Steve
Steve

Kogan happily sells a TV that is not even compatible with Netflix.
They claim that they can't accommodate all apps, but how ridiculous that the number one or two TV app in the world is not supported.
Piece of garbage.
DONT BUT A KOGAN TV


ddreaming

ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Suits our needs

published

I purchased 2 of these Kogan tvs for my sons to use in their new bedrooms. They were looking for something that was a nice size that could connect to the internet but would mainly be used with gaming consoles. The price was very good compared with many others at the time.

Delivery was a little slow and despite the tvs being purchased together they were delivered separately - meaning I had to stay home waiting for them.

Set up was very easy and so far everything has worked well. Picture quality is nice. It has HDMI ports and access to Netflix and Youtube. I didn't expect a huge amount of features for the price we paid and I think it is pretty much worth it. Anyone expecting more probably needs to spend a bit more.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Ranjan

RanjanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works great and very good clarity

published

Well, I have been using this tv for close to 6 months now. It was easy to setup and start using it. The TV is of good quality for the price paid (FHD). I am able to use this with Chromecast and hence was never interested in the Smart Tv's. The delivery charges were little high though which was a let down for me.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Anastasia Pratiwi

Anastasia PratiwiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good and clear pictures

published

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Joe

JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Piece of rubbish

published

This tv is terrible. It’s slow and laggy. It struggles to connect to the internet on a good day. It randomly turns off. The buttons on the remote don’t work about 25% of the time. I wasn’t expecting anything amazing for the price tag, but this tv us a huge disappointment. Would NOT recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Luke F.

Luke F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

I'm not sure how "smart" a TV it is, but it does it's job.

published

The picture and sound are what you'd expect, no complaints there. Although it's advertised as a smart tv it doesn't really do apps other than Netflix, YouTube, some weather app, and a multiscreen feature that is somewhat disappointing. In order to get the most out of this TV you'd need a Chromecast of sorts, pretty much rendering this tv's features useless anyway. But for what you get, and the price you pay, it's hard to complain. I'm reasonably happy with my purchase :))

Purchased in July 2019 for $319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Alfia

AlfiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Enjoying our product

published

Our family loves this smart TV. Great picture and lots of functions. Loving the connectivity features available. Great picture and colors are bright. Good volumes. We love to also watch videos through USB compatability

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

paul kim

paul kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

No pictutre just sound

published

Brand new Kogan 40 inch smart tv i just bought less than one month 9th of june 2019 tv no picture and kogan never answer never buy they rip off customers.

June 26th 2019 Update: Faulty product and rip off customers

I bought kogan tv you better not buy even when you refund it takes lots of time no answer by the way they have 14 days return policy you still can not refund your own money they will give you just kogan credit ,if you do not use within 6 months you lose your money kogan is the worst ever in Australia.

Purchased in June 2019 for $310.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

paul kim

paul kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

The worst tv poor customer service

published

I bought this tv one week ago once i opend tv box i found scratch on screen this tv only can use youtube and netflex no apps no download misleading customer tv sound really bad barely to hear and resilition bad ,kogan never reply never refund i reported fair trading.do not buy wasting your money.

Purchased in June 2019 for $310.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

paul kim

paul kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

This is worst tv n poor customer services

published

I just bought kogan tv 40inch smart it is mislead customer there is no download apps it has only youtube n netflex it dose not says they do not have google search sounds is really bad resilition very poor quality i contact kogan refund they never response very poor customer service i just bought after 1 days this tv crap.compare other seller this is absoulutley worst seller.they do not care customers once they got money no recomend waste money.

Purchased in June 2019 for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Curt

CurtVIC, 3044

  • 32 reviews

What an absolute piece of garbage

published

Shows up 5 days late and damaged. This TV is by far the worst item I have ever bought. It is a TV with chromecast built in that can't be casted to. You can't install the netflix or amazon prime video app, which means it is completely useless. Kogan's solution is to use a seperate chromecast to cast to the tv that is meant to have chromecast built in. That is not a solution. I will be taking this to the ACCC if kogan doesn't refund me for this worthless TV.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for $448.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Harry C

Harry CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Fast TV with good hdmi inputs.

published

Great amount of HDMI inputs in the TV and the TV is very fast. The colour quality is pretty good for the price and also great wifi connectivity and features.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Olivia Jackson

Olivia JacksonHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good tv

published

This is a quality tv for the price.
It is abit slow when turning it on and it’s starting up.
Has good features, you are able to browse the internet and use Netflix off it.
Remote has a ton of buttons.
Overall pretty happy with it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Sallyannaa

SallyannaaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tv

published

Great tv great picture easy to set up kids love it can't wait to movie night came quickly in mail packed well kogan are great tv will buy their again

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Darren

DarrenSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Catchup TV does not work properly

published

As a TV it works well.
Netflix works well.
Unfortunately the freeview / catchup TV is a fail.
When trying to play catchup TV on channel 7 it freezes to the extent the only thing you can do is turn it off at the wall.
Catchup tv on channel 10 - no sound.

Catchup on channel 7 also gets an error . "Please ensure you are using the latest version of software available for your TV"

Kogan needs to get a firmware update for these TV's before they are all sent back for a credit.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

AJS

AJSMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great TV

published

I bought this as our old TV died, this is great, TV and DVD Combo and very easy to operate, I have bought from Kogan before and they are pretty good.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sheron

Sheronasked

Does this tv access Netflix, Stan and Freetv?

No answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

Have USB in gone to menu and it skips picture to settings has a lock on the icon in between picture and settings

No answers

Mavis

Mavisasked

How do I connect the legs to the TV?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.