??!

Reviews

2.8

53 reviews
5
(10)
4
(9)
3
(6)
2
(14)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (26)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (26)
  • Picture Quality
    3.4 (27)
  • Software
    2.3 (25)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (26)
Previous
Next
Dissappointed

DissappointedPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

CRAP - CRAP - CRAP ...

published

I totally concur with every 1 star comment previously reported on Kogan's product and service. They are bug ridden pieces of junk that fully deserve the cheap price tag - so pay peanuts and don't expect anything great! Asking the service about how to fix a frustrating problem, like getting the virtual keyboard to open, was like asking a mossy rock "how to spell rock" - NFI !!! Because of this poor quality and level of servcie, have forgone ALL future purchases of TVs from Kogan. Bought a fantastic new SONY instead - twice the price but a way better decision in the end SINCE IT ACTUALLY WORKS - UNLIKE KOGAN's JUNK :D

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for A$319.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Rachael L

Rachael LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

It’s meh

published

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great tv, but there are a few things that I hate about it. No Netflix is on there and it was there before. The tv turns itself off and on. I wished I never bought it. I am now trying to get rid of it as it’s annoying the hell outta me. Glad I have a 4K Apple TV to watch from instead. The smart tv sucks!!

Purchased in October 2019 for A$339.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

What a joke

published

TV worked for a few weeks then completely shut down and is now stuck on the Kogan logo have searched every inch of the internet for trouble shooting and no reliable help. Will never buy from Kogan again.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Full HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 7 Full HD LED TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carolyn K.

Carolyn K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disgusting TV, Disgusting service from Kogan.

published

This TV will not let you use the Netflix, Foxtel now or the Amazon Apps. The reason from Kogan is that the TV is not compatible with these APPS. Why did I buy it then? There was nothing said about this when I purchased the TV. It should have been outlined in the specifications of the tv. Chromecast works intermittently, and the TV turns itself off. I don't want an exchange unit, I want my money back, and for them to take it back. I know I will get their standard response,as everyone else in here has. DON'T BUY THIS TV, or any other TV from Kogan, even if it;s just because of their pathetic customer service. I will be cancelling my paypal payment.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$321.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Carolyn K.
Carolyn K.

Stock standard response, as expected. Your emails are not helping, as you are denying any thing is wrong.

MissPixie

MissPixiePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dont waste your money

published

Very disappointed with this TV. As others have said, seems to have a mind of its own. Most of the time it doesnt chromecast. (One of the main reasons I bought this TV. ) Wont turn on sometimes. Remote is also dodgy. A chromecast turned up unrequested from Kogan, soon after I purchased the TV, so I guess they are well aware it doesnt work properly. Will not be purchasing another from them when this one expires, which wont be long going by other reviews.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
MissPixie
MissPixie
sb

sbMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

It is cheap and doesn't work properly

published

It is a cheap product, it arrived on time and it was easy to assemble. The product itself sadly doesn't perform well... it works when it wants, I have had endless amount of issues with it. It can't perform the basic things, ie built in Chromecast doesn't work, could not download apps that I have on my phone and tablet to TV, like for some reason I can't download Netflix... useless as built in Chromecast doesn't work, and I bought a brand new google chrome cast, works on a friends TV, doesn't work on Kogan TV... nothing is working. It takes forever to getting any form of support too!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$349.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
frederick31

frederick31Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sad experience Kogan never again

published

Yes a poor quality unit, firstly sound appalling, not enough hdmi outleys (2 one goes for sound bar and one left) Well after many months of frustration called in an independent technician turned out it was the aerial but couldnt understand how a $30 Laser set top box had no problem with the signal while the Kogan Tuner all over the place , he advised the 30 buck tuner is better then the one in the kogan set. Trying to get a solution Well "I HAVE NEVER COME ACROSS AN ORGANISATION THAN HAS BUILT A MORE COMPLETE WALL AROUND THEMSELVES" only thing close the banks. Instrctions appalling, communication appalling . Next TV Samsung or Panasonic do not wast your money on Koganyou get what you pay for !

Purchased in June 2019 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Only lasted 5 months!

published

Worked OK for the first 5 months and pretty average quality for the price!
Picture quality OK, the sound quality is terrible!
TV back light broke and just stopped turning on. The TV is 5 months old!!!! And hardly used!!!
Dealing with Kogan's support and return process is the most annoying part! Having to wait an hour for a reply only to tell me to troubleshoot the TV when I clearly stated I had followed all of the steps prior to contacting the support team.
Would not buy anything from Kogan again after this experience. Dodgy products and seriously bad customer experience. Stay away! Buy from a reputable electronics company- don't buy a TV from Kogan!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
JessM
JessM
Ihatekogan

IhatekoganMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

The TV from day one never worked properly for example:
1. Would turn on by itself
2. Inbuilt Chromecast would not connect to external compatible devices
3. Would not turn on, had to turn power off then on again to use it
4. Customer service was a joke first interaction with Kogan they told me I would get a refund if I sent it back, which I have but now they are saying that they have to send it away to be assessed.
5. Kogan have admitted via email that they have experienced similar issues with their brand of tv's and we as customers have to accept that the tv may need to be repaired.

Do not waste your money on their inferior brand spend the extra $200 or so and buy a decent brand with a decent return policy.

Never again Kogan!

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Full HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 7 Full HD LED TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ed Xu

Ed Xu

  • 6 reviews

Simple and great

published

Overall okay, simple and easy to use with quite clear and vivid pictures. But sometimes the OS is a bit buggy where it crashes, freezes and I had to restart it by plugging off and on the power cable. This TV comes preloaded with Netflix and Youtube already, but I wish it has more streaming services such as Amazon Prime and stuffs. Overall, decent quality for the price point.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Piece of y

published

One problem after the other.
Getting service like pulling teeth.
Finally reached the end of my patience.
DO NOT BUY A KOGAN TV... they call it smarter... Its actually DUMBER

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
3 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Steve
Steve

There are multiple problems with the TV, which doesn't even work with Netflix.
The Kogan TV is a piece of crap

Steve
Steve

Kogan happily sells a TV that is not even compatible with Netflix.
They claim that they can't accommodate all apps, but how ridiculous that the number one or two TV app in the world is not supported.
Piece of garbage.
DONT BUT A KOGAN TV

ddreaming

ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

Suits our needs

published

I purchased 2 of these Kogan tvs for my sons to use in their new bedrooms. They were looking for something that was a nice size that could connect to the internet but would mainly be used with gaming consoles. The price was very good compared with many others at the time.

Delivery was a little slow and despite the tvs being purchased together they were delivered separately - meaning I had to stay home waiting for them.

Set up was very easy and so far everything has worked well. Picture quality is nice. It has HDMI ports and access to Netflix and Youtube. I didn't expect a huge amount of features for the price we paid and I think it is pretty much worth it. Anyone expecting more probably needs to spend a bit more.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ranjan

RanjanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Works great and very good clarity

published

Well, I have been using this tv for close to 6 months now. It was easy to setup and start using it. The TV is of good quality for the price paid (FHD). I am able to use this with Chromecast and hence was never interested in the Smart Tv's. The delivery charges were little high though which was a let down for me.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Anastasia Pratiwi

Anastasia PratiwiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good and clear pictures

published

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Joe

JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Piece of rubbish

published

This tv is terrible. It’s slow and laggy. It struggles to connect to the internet on a good day. It randomly turns off. The buttons on the remote don’t work about 25% of the time. I wasn’t expecting anything amazing for the price tag, but this tv us a huge disappointment. Would NOT recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Full HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 7 Full HD LED TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke F.

Luke F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

I'm not sure how "smart" a TV it is, but it does it's job.

published

The picture and sound are what you'd expect, no complaints there. Although it's advertised as a smart tv it doesn't really do apps other than Netflix, YouTube, some weather app, and a multiscreen feature that is somewhat disappointing. In order to get the most out of this TV you'd need a Chromecast of sorts, pretty much rendering this tv's features useless anyway. But for what you get, and the price you pay, it's hard to complain. I'm reasonably happy with my purchase :))

Purchased in July 2019 for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Alfia

AlfiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Enjoying our product

published

Our family loves this smart TV. Great picture and lots of functions. Loving the connectivity features available. Great picture and colors are bright. Good volumes. We love to also watch videos through USB compatability

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
paul kim

paul kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worst tv poor customer service

published

I bought this tv one week ago once i opend tv box i found scratch on screen this tv only can use youtube and netflex no apps no download misleading customer tv sound really bad barely to hear and resilition bad ,kogan never reply never refund i reported fair trading.do not buy wasting your money.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$310.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Curt

CurtVIC, 3044

  • 32 reviews
  • 16 likes

What an absolute piece of garbage

published

Shows up 5 days late and damaged. This TV is by far the worst item I have ever bought. It is a TV with chromecast built in that can't be casted to. You can't install the netflix or amazon prime video app, which means it is completely useless. Kogan's solution is to use a seperate chromecast to cast to the tv that is meant to have chromecast built in. That is not a solution. I will be taking this to the ACCC if kogan doesn't refund me for this worthless TV.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for A$448.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Harry C

Harry CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Fast TV with good hdmi inputs.

published

Great amount of HDMI inputs in the TV and the TV is very fast. The colour quality is pretty good for the price and also great wifi connectivity and features.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

richard

richardasked

Full HD LED TV (24")

Any chance I could drive this thing from 24V as I'm fitting out a bus home...

No answers
John

Johnasked

KALED40QF7000ZA (40")

Is this a smat tv

1 answer
Carolyn K.
Carolyn K.

Yes and no. I wouldn't bother buying this or any other kogan TV if u want a true smart tv

gaylene g.

gaylene g.asked

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.