??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
9
3 star
7
2 star
11
1 star
12

Kushy

KushyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing android based TV.

published

In TV mode very slow to react when making volume changes and also causes very bad voice synchronization. Switching from channel 91 to 90 causes a doubling of volume. Channel switching sometimes causes delays. Only single channel guide at any one time, i.e. no dual channels guide. Have to resynchronise bluetooth devices again if power is interrupted.
In web view, not all apps work and the ones I hoped to access are not available or not working. Freeview app not available as well. Have to use Chromecast which works reasonably well. Does not go back to where you finished watching. Have to search and put up with the advertisements again.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Jason J

Jason JCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Quality without price tag

published

Exactly as described, slim build and easy setup.
Pretty standard controls for all modern screens, so familiar to use.
Chromecast connects great and 4 HDMI's and USB inputs are all very useful.
Great to save dollars.....

Purchased in November 2018 for $220.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
James B

James BSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great quality TV

published

Incredible quality for the price, good colours, good sound, high quality build and arrived in a very short space of time. Really for the price and quality you can't go wrong.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Tez71

Tez71Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great so many options

published

Kogan tv has great apps and very easy to use and navigate the the menu bar ,has posts for us have Chromecast is very affordable and the website is very user friendly

Purchased in July 2017 at Online for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Esme

EsmeQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing - Freeview requires WIFI and Digital TV reception

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Amy

AmyPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Advertised features, are missing, but Kogan says "it is out of their control"

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Rob B

Rob Brobbates@iprimus.com.au

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

POOR SERVICE - Wall Mount does not fit TV even though it was offered to me at the time of buying the

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

allan

allan

  • 2 reviews

Very Average kogan series 5 DH5000 24 inch

published

My model is series 5 DH 5000 24 inch I thought for the price it would be average but this is very average there has never been a truer saying you get what you pay for and that's right. The picture is ok but the audio is an absolute shocker wouldn't buy again. Allan

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Caroline

Caroline

  • 7 reviews

Good picture quality

published

This TV operates easily straight from the box. It has great picture quality, relatively ok sound quality, and works smoothly. Better experience than you would expect from the price as it's very low cost.
Great connectivity, good number of ports, works fine with Chromecast and Switch. Would definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Cheap. Poor options

published

I purchased Kogan Tv in late 2018 online.
Very disappointed. My add ons that I used on my
Previous TV won’t work. Keyboard and headphones appear to be non compatible.
USB and audio ports did not work.
Will be sending back as did not perform as expected
Help limited, Features limited, I expected more

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Teej

Teejqld, 4217

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant

published

This is a great tv. Perfect for that end of your bed tv. Easy Netflix button. Easy to use. Connected wirelessly easy the first time. Great volume range as well as cri. Picture has great clarity. Have not had one issue with it yet. Its quite light weight as well so makes it easy to move or hang.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

K C.

K C.

  • 5 reviews

Not so 'smart' me for buying this TV

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Jay Dee

Jay Dee

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Basic and cheap

published

The TV is worth the money you spend on it.

The most anything is that you can’t use a universal remote control of you damage your Kogan remote.

They use a different ‘signal’ and your forced to pay an unreasonable amount of money for their own brand of remote control.

Date PurchasedJan 2008

aximili

aximiliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect only at perfect lighting condition

published

Pros:
- Great picture (only at perfect lighting condition)
- Great sound

Cons:
- Extremely hard to adjust brightness/contrast (if you're watching YouTube or USB etc then it is IMPOSSIBLE to adjust brightness/contrast) - Hence if you plan to watch the TV in non-ideal lighting conditions (eg. at night or during the day with sunlight), don't buy this
- You can't access the menu at all when watching YouTube
- You can't install additional apps

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Average Product, Need to Buy a Chromecast or Apple TV to use it

published

Updated comment: I have emailed the helpdesk at Kogan and if you add a Chromecast or an Apple TV to the TV than you can access Stan, ABC iView and other online services. With the Apple TV attached the TV works quite well, so I've updated the review from 1 star to 3 stars. Picture quality still is not great, but for a $200 TV is about what you would expect.

------------------
Old Review:
Meant to be a smart TV but cannot access Stan (has YouTube and Netflix). Worst thing is the picture quality is terrible. My ten year old LG TV is much much better. Will try and return this as it is annoying to watch. The price is very good but other products are better, would prefer a second hand TV.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Good for PlayStation 4

published

Originally I bought this for my 2-system setup (My PC and PS4). It's good for PS4 (can run resolution at 1080p) but the VGA (analog) port / connection for PC can only display at 1024 x 768 resolution. I'm not sure if it's because of the Kogan TV itself or my VGA cable or my PC graphics card (my GPU supports VGA resolution up to 2048x1536). Other than that, it's a good TV for PS4. Very good price and very light too.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

SteveVB

SteveVBMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Great value small TV

published
3 comments
SteveVB
SteveVB

The correct model number for this set is KALED24QF7000VA, not the number shown in the review page heading.

SteveVB
SteveVB

Heading now corrected.

SteveVB
SteveVB

Correction: this model does not have the built-in DVD player. That version is an extra $20.


PPP

PPPSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Dead after 9 months. Kogan stalling on refund / repair.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
PPP
PPP

After a 2 week wait for it to be picked up, the courier finally arrived today. Will update with outcome.

PPP
PPP

So the good news, a replacement is on its way. A refurbished replacement. So I am getting someone else’s faulty television.

PPP
PPP

Cwigster

Cwigster

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cheap but poor picture quality

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

You get what you pay for

published

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sheron

Sheronasked

Does this tv access Netflix, Stan and Freetv?

No answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

Have USB in gone to menu and it skips picture to settings has a lock on the icon in between picture and settings

No answers

Mavis

Mavisasked

How do I connect the legs to the TV?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.