??!
1 photo
Kogan 5.2L Digital Low Fat 1800W Air Fryer KA5LDGAFRYA

Kogan 5.2L Digital Low Fat 1800W Air Fryer KA5LDGAFRYA

MPN: KA5LDGAFRYA
4.3 from 25 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

25 reviews
5
(13)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (8)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Danielle K.

Danielle K.

  • 2 reviews

New favourite kitchen appliance

published

We use our airfryer almost everyday. It's so easy to use and clean up is a breeze. We are a family of 4 and it's great, however our kids are young so I may need to upgrade to a bigger model in the future as their appetite grows. Overall couldn't fault it at all.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Madison

MadisonSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

LOVE!!! Much quicker than the oven, and you don't have to pre-heat like the oven!

published

I use this product every weekend to cook wedges, spring rolls, sausage rolls, pies, and any other food I would normally cook in the oven. You can see the oil in the bottom catcher after you have cooked them, so it's definitely a healthier option than the oven. It's super easy to clean and it sometimes takes a little longer to crisp everything up than it states on the packet, but I still love it. It's literally like deep frying foods without the oil and mess. The only downside was the use manual was very basic and vague, but if I can figure it out, so can anyone else :) I researched a lot of air fryers before purchasing, and this one has wayyyy cheaper than anything else on the market. It also arrived less than a week after I ordered it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
James C

James C

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well!

published

My first one was DoA. Kogan warranty was great and sent out a replacement quickly. The new one is working great. I'm very impressed with it. Its user friendly with the digital readout and preset. Simple touch up and down for temp and time. Most importantly cooks well. Very happy

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 5.2L Digital Low Fat 1800W Air Fryer KA5LDGAFRYA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenny18

Glenny18Vic, 3300

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Impressed and one of the best.

published

I have a couple of Air Fryers and this Kogan one I use the most because of its simplicity and reliability. It is very easy to use and I like the fact that I can adjust the settings while it is cooking. Easy to clean and large enough for our needs. I can have fat free fish and chips for two in a short time. Very versatile with the amount of different things I can cook, I would recommend this Air Fryer over most other brands.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

I love it

published

This is the perfect size for me to cook a meal. It’s easy to work and carry. It’s easy to put in the dishwasher to clean and cooks meals quickly.

Purchased in January 2019 at On line for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Jennjne

JennjneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Definitely can’t live without this one

published

Have had three previous air fryers, none as good as this one. The first two had the fryer baskets with lots of nasty little nooks and crannies to wash...not good.
This one is a clean design with no areas that can’t be cleaned easily. I do put it on a wooden cutting board when I use it, in case the heat damages my kitchen surface. i loved this so much i bought an extra one for my grandaughter for her first flat. I have a glass pyrex dish that I use to cook liquid foods in, works well but the best and most used food is potato chips....wow, wonderful.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Ken

KenHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Healthy Cooking.

published

Always on the lookout for cooking products that offer a healthy alternative and Air Fryers fit the bill perfectly. Great for cooking frozen fish, chips and virtually any frozen products completely fat free. Also fantastic for baked vegetables, much quicker and healthier than alternative methods. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!

published

Very nice AF, easy to use and cook good food. Cooked everything with it, roast chicken, veggie, pie, sausage... Uses less oil and make healthy food! Only catch is it is a bit hard to clean the basket, but i still very satisfied with this product!

Purchased in August 2017 at eBay for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Chris15

Chris15Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love this purchase

published

So easy to use and clean.. the only reason I not give full stars is the basket is difficult to dislodge.. I really have to try a few times to separate it for cleaning.. strength is required and as I do have arthritis it is difficult.. I do eventually get it.. maybe over time it will loosen or something.. apart from that I use this all the time.. and I do like the way it cooks I can set and wait for the alarm to sound.. 9 out of 10..

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 5.2L Digital Low Fat 1800W Air Fryer KA5LDGAFRYA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JJZ

JJZ

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great while it works

published

Had one for 3 months and then it died, took 9 days to get a coherent response from Kogan. At one stage when I asked for an update after a few days of silence, I received an email telling me they are going to email me!

Photos/videos of the fault wasn’t enough, I have to somehow package and return it before they’ll refund or replace it.

Airfryer itself was awesome but the combination of poor service and by the looks of it, poor quality means I’d recommend you avoid Kogan and this product if you want something that’s going to last.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value!

published

This is my second Kogan air fryer. While I was unable to get the same model the second time round I must say again I am happy

This works just as well as I’d hoped delivering crisp hot foods without the hassle.

I would recommend this product and know you’ll get value!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Beccal

BeccalNarellan

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

It does it’s job a bit hard to clean and takes a while to heat up but none the less works, wouldn’t recommend for anything other than chips and meat, everything else it claims to do just burns :/ it’s a good size for the bench top on a positive note.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Stanto

StantoVIC, 3030

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Exceeded expectations for my first air fryer

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Debra

Debra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I like my air fryer great food

published

Yes I love my air fryer great food less fat Great product great to wash & pull apart to clean I would recommend to family and friends about the air fryer to purchase,we are eating less fat good to cook chicken, sausages chicken pices fish dim sim chips pies baked apples

Date PurchasedJan 2016
upanddown

upanddownMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks well but smaller capacity than anticipated

published

Excellent cooker but is smaller than my current unit. Kogan cooking times are overstated but when cooked, food is very well done. I found the rotisserie function works well but is limited to smaller cuts of pork and lamb and had to cook as in normal oven on the rack rather than use rotisserie. Cooking chips was great but took longer than stated in book.(25 mins and not 15). If the unit could take a larger size I would be quite happy to buy another, and it is easy to clean as my current (cheaper) unit has a glass bowl whereas the Kogan unit is stainless steel. Good recipes in the book also

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan 5.2L Digital Low Fat 1800W Air Fryer KA5LDGAFRYA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BryanXM

BryanXMAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Generally easy to use.

published

It did produced some unpleasant smell initially but now seems gone. The good aspects of this air fryer are: good volume, easy to use and clean. However, the food not always being cooked evenly as it doesn’t have automatic turning function. In general, it is a friendly cooking aid for the family especially for crispy chips.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Anna

Anna

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price

published

The machine cooks fairly evenly. I prefer the flat based air fryers because they cook much more evenly, but this one gets a much better crisp do the trade off is well worth it. Its not the easiest to clean with all its nooks and cranny, but it is small enough to store in the corner behind your knife block. Good purchase for a good price

Date PurchasedSep 2017
kealf

kealfPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Kitchen item

published

Didn’t think I’d be using this item so often. Makes cooking a breeze. So far it’s great for chips, chicken wings, and lamb cuts. Just toss them in and select the frying mode based on the symbols. Quite simple really. Works really well if you used the pre marinated chicken wings bought from the supermarket .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
TuffyTee

TuffyTeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!!!!!!!

published

I love my air fryer! It cooks everything so much faster and the clean up is much easier. No more oil splatter and greasy kitchens! It cooks great roasts, amazing crackling!!!! Yummy pizzas, crunchy chips. I've basically stopped having to use my oven to cook anything as I'd just take out my air fryer. Less electricity is a bonus!
The unit is easy to keep clean and the basket is non stick so no scrubbing required. Can always use steaming paper but I haven't bothered. The basket is a good size too. No complains at all. Price is excellent too as it does just as well as expensive units!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mark Allport

Mark AllportBrisbane, qld

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Works as it should

published

Had this for just over 12 months now and gets used on a weekly basis. Bought when it was on offer and well worth the money. It gets hot really quickly and timer settings are accurate. Cleaning is one of the main features of this as it very easy and comes apart very well. You wont regret your purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Geoffrey P.

Geoffrey P.asked

Recipes for prawns

No answers
Judy

Judyasked

Am I able to purchase a replacement basket for my air fryer??

1 answer
James C
James C

If there's something wrong with it and still within warranty I'd send Kogan support a ticket. Usually get a response back in a day and a were very helpful to me when my airfryer was broken.

James C

James Casked

Hi.
I've just bought this and I'm struggling to get crispy chips. I've preheated to 200 degrees for 10 minutes and then cooked for 20 minutes but they're slightly frozen. Put it on for another 20 and they were no longer frozen but not crispy either. I've noticed that it doesn't seem to hot after the 20 minutes so maybe it's struggling to reach the temperature? Any help would be appreciated

4 answers
Jennjne
Jennjne

Surprising, perhaps its a faulty one. I cook my frozen chips on 200 for under 20 mins and they are very well done. I also give mine a shake in the basket at least once. I think you need to take it back to where you bought it from

Glenny18
Glenny18

Something sounds wrong, i get crispy chips or the crispness I like in a pretty quick time, I use frozen chips McCains deli range are good and cook on either 200 or 180 and overall about ten to twelve minutes, also depending on the size of the chips there are different sizes in the deli range but for just a usual size chip it should be pretty quick. Kogan and all other brands except for philips have a flat botton so they do take a bit longer where as the Philips air fryers are much quicker because of the curved bottom but the have the patent on that. Sometimes it helps to help to spray a little spray olive oil on them, I use Red Island.

James C
James C

Thanks for the replies. I've tried several other chip varieties and seems to have the same problem. The basket itself is no too hot to touch. I'll be making a claim for warranty as it looks like it's faulty.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.