??!
3 photos
Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA

Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA

MPN: KAMOP51STMA
2.7 from 19 reviews

Reviews

2.7

19 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Robert G.

Robert G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed

published

Worked fine initially and started using it more but the heat knob stopped working so that I was only able to use it on low, but even then started working intermittently.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for A$46.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
RossKogan
Robert G.
Robert G.

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately I only started to use this more often once I found the benefits and the issues would have surfaced earlier during the warranty period if I hadn't waited so long to use it. So it physically wasn't that old.

JAP1

JAP1Unanderra

Not good

published

I had a 15 in 1 Kogan steam mop- it broke down. Kogan replaced after several months & nearly causing me a nervous breakdown but now the replacement has exactly the same problem & I am having the same trouble contacting Kogan as before. Not much of a recommendation. All I can say is the company is extremely hard to contact and difficult to get any service from.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Sandra

SandraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Just stopped working

published

Bought this mop a few years ago and only used it a few times.
The last time I tried it just doesn't work at all. Completely dead, Its like its not even plugged in!
Very disappointing as when I first started using it I through it worked very well.

I found it difficult to call anybody from Kogan regarding a repair and just gave up in the end.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Steam Mops

Find out how Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bidol

bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 16 likes

Small but powerful!

published

I was really impressed with this steam mop it was the first thing I’ve brought from Kogan and so far so good! Surprised it came with a one year warranty!

Purchased in March 2018 at Kogan.com for A$45.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Poor Quality

published

Used about 5 times very lightly over a year, has just stopped working, have thrown it out, my advice spend the extra for a quality brand, expected more from such a basic machine

Purchased in December 2017 at Online for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
davis

davisFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect steam mop

published

I purchased this steam mop few months before and used it many times. I am really happy with product. I bought this for 39$ but it’s like a high quality brand products.I saved lots of money on not purchasing expensive big brands.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Anita

AnitaNorth Queensland, QLD

Not Happy Jan

published

The mop really doesn’t seem to
Do much.... doesn’t get marks off the floor, not much steam seems to come from the mop either. I find it waste of time even using it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Timmy

Timmy

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Jobs have been done with the price you paid for

published

With a $29 tool , I don't expect too much. Just for shower screen, kitchen cabinets, car mats. If we want for carpets in house, we better pay more for a suitable Cleaner. Otherwise it takes you a week to clean the house, and fill water tank every 5 minutes.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Natalie

NatalieSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average

published

Not worth the money. Below average product especially for the price. Floor is left quite wet after use. Also the water tank is very small and empties so quickly before I've even finished the bathroom. I will be selling and buying a Bissell (which I should've done in the first place!)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Steam Mops

Find out how Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
boris

boris

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

disaster

published

I purchased this steam mop 2 weeks ago. Used it once and it preformed quite well. I used it a second time, and the steam control failed. It only allowed the mop to be used on the lowest steam setting. The rheostat failed. Waiting for Kogan to get back to me.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Brina

BrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Really good

published

Ive bought two of these and when used the way it should it works well.. one of mine broke obviously because i out some cleaning stuff in there when its just suppose to be water. I like the fact that it is so light weight im able to mop for longer

Date PurchasedAug 2017

What use is a steamless steam mop?

published

Start it up, listen to the noise, then wait and wait and wait. Little or no steam emerges. When I loosened the water filler plug, there was some hissing and spitting, Should the small rubber plug in the filler plug be there? When steam emerged, it streaked rather than cleaned windows. Another disappointing project from Kogan, whose products I no longer buy. My advice is to acquire shares rather than products, but maybe the booming price is about to burst...

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wizbasky

WizbaskyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Kogan 5-in-1 Steam Mop - 1 Star Rating is too high

published

We bought this steam mop to replace a standard mop and I personally think it's a piece of junk, not worth even 1 star.

- were no instructions in box to assemble, lucky I am good at that type of thing
- small water container
- leaves huge streams of water in its wake as you go

I am not a product designer, nor do I claim to be or even have skills in being one, but I feel I could of designed a better product.

5 out of 100 and the 5 is because it at least turns on and does something.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Narhari

NarhariMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Waste of money

published

Purchased last year, was happy with price compare to branded shops, but the item started giving problem after 4-5 uses. It stopped working, whole day we put plugged in and waiting for steam comes up. It's quality is as cheap as the price. unfortunately we have wasted the money........ We could have put little extra money and purchased from branded shop

1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robo

RoboSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Okay but only because I got it cheaply

published

It's a nice looking unit with a bag full of accessories. So far I've used it 2 or 3 times and it okay. Not a high powered device but adequate for light cleaning. I use it for cleaning the tile grout in our shower. It is just about okay for that job. It would probably be better for garment steaming or window cleaning. I paid $55 and am satisfied but Kogan are charging $119 now. I don't think it's good value at that price.

Steam Mops

Find out how Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA compares to other Steam Mops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor H.

Trevor H.Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Steams like a good idea.

published

The Steam Mop is something I thought about buying for a long time, wondering whether I would get good use out of it. Now I have it, I don't know why I waited so long. Easy to assemble and use, I really notice the difference on my floors. The only minor complaint is that the pads can come loose while you are mopping...but they are easy to reattach. I don't have carpets or rugs but the steam works a treat on the lino and tiled floors. I still haven't used a couple of the attachments that came with the mop but I am sure they will come in handy for cleaning up the bathroom. Who knew simple heated water could clean so well....very satisfied!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
BBs review

BBs reviewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Customer Service

published

Recently purchased a Kogan 5 in 1 steam mop.
Used it once and then it failed to create steam.
Spoke to Kogan and without hesitation they replaced the unit completely.
All they asked was for a photo when in operation and without any delay they dispatch a new unit.
They did not require the old one back.
That is what I call outstanding Customer Service.
The second unit has worked without any problems.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Tile

TileCentral West

  • 49 reviews
  • 53 likes

Great Little Steam Mop!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Zonk

ZonkAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Most satisfactory product. Does a top job

published

Since receiving this product I have used it at least twenty times, from mopping floors, to using it as a steam cleaner,to using it to disinfect Grease traps,and each time it has met if not exceeded my expectations!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

Dani P.

Dani P.asked

Where can I buy a replacement microfibre cloth?

No answers
Lynne B

Lynne Basked

My mop uses the full water tank within 2 minutes and covers an area twice the size of a toilet. It leaves the floors sopping (unlike my previous steam mop). I can't see any difference in the dial to more or less and the instructions do not explain how and when to use each number on the dial. Is 5 hotter and more steam, will 1 be better or drier on the floors? These questions are not covered in the instructions or the trouble shooting section. Please advise. Thanks

No answers
Diane

Dianeasked

When using the steam mop it leaves my floor really wet, at first it is not so wet but then only half way through cleaning the floor it is very wet, I am only cleaning a small area

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.