3 photos
Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA

Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA

MPN: KAMOP51STMA
2.6 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kogan

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Shannyn
Shannyn Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Confused and scared

published

I’ve just bought this! filled it, turned on, waited a little while to have have steam come out of the on off button and no steam just dribbles of water come out the end, very disappointed!

Purchased in June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Kogan
RossKogan

Waste of money

published

States it has 400ml max water but only allows 250mls, leave the floor sopping wet and dangerous, needs to be dried with a towel. Then once they have dried they are left streaky and look worse than prior to been cleaned. Wish I hadn't wasted my money on this product.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $79.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Robert G.
Robert G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

Worked fine initially and started using it more but the heat knob stopped working so that I was only able to use it on low, but even then started working intermittently.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $46.99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Robert G.
Robert G.

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately I only started to use this more often once I found the benefits and the issues would have surfaced earlier during the warranty period if I hadn't waited so long to use it. So it physically wasn't that old.

JAP1
JAP1Unanderra

Not good

published

I had a 15 in 1 Kogan steam mop- it broke down. Kogan replaced after several months & nearly causing me a nervous breakdown but now the replacement has exactly the same problem & I am having the same trouble contacting Kogan as before. Not much of a recommendation. All I can say is the company is extremely hard to contact and difficult to get any service from.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra
SandraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Just stopped working

published

Bought this mop a few years ago and only used it a few times.
The last time I tried it just doesn't work at all. Completely dead, Its like its not even plugged in!
Very disappointing as when I first started using it I through it worked very well.

I found it difficult to call anybody from Kogan regarding a repair and just gave up in the end.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Kogan
RossKogan
bidol
bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 44 reviews
  • 16 likes

Small but powerful!

published

I was really impressed with this steam mop it was the first thing I’ve brought from Kogan and so far so good! Surprised it came with a one year warranty!

Purchased in March 2018 at Kogan.com for $45.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Poor Quality

published

Used about 5 times very lightly over a year, has just stopped working, have thrown it out, my advice spend the extra for a quality brand, expected more from such a basic machine

Purchased in December 2017 at Online for $59.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kogan
RossKogan

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
davis
davisFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect steam mop

published

I purchased this steam mop few months before and used it many times. I am really happy with product. I bought this for 39$ but it’s like a high quality brand products.I saved lots of money on not purchasing expensive big brands.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $39.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Anita
AnitaNorth Queensland, QLD

Not Happy Jan

published

The mop really doesn’t seem to
Do much.... doesn’t get marks off the floor, not much steam seems to come from the mop either. I find it waste of time even using it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Timmy
Timmy
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Jobs have been done with the price you paid for

published

With a $29 tool , I don't expect too much. Just for shower screen, kitchen cabinets, car mats. If we want for carpets in house, we better pay more for a suitable Cleaner. Otherwise it takes you a week to clean the house, and fill water tank every 5 minutes.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Natalie
NatalieSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average

published

Not worth the money. Below average product especially for the price. Floor is left quite wet after use. Also the water tank is very small and empties so quickly before I've even finished the bathroom. I will be selling and buying a Bissell (which I should've done in the first place!)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
boris
boris
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

disaster

published

I purchased this steam mop 2 weeks ago. Used it once and it preformed quite well. I used it a second time, and the steam control failed. It only allowed the mop to be used on the lowest steam setting. The rheostat failed. Waiting for Kogan to get back to me.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Kogan 9-in-1 KAMOP51STMA compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brina
BrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Really good

published

Ive bought two of these and when used the way it should it works well.. one of mine broke obviously because i out some cleaning stuff in there when its just suppose to be water. I like the fact that it is so light weight im able to mop for longer

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mr Clean
Mr CleanPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

What use is a steamless steam mop?

published

Start it up, listen to the noise, then wait and wait and wait. Little or no steam emerges. When I loosened the water filler plug, there was some hissing and spitting, Should the small rubber plug in the filler plug be there? When steam emerged, it streaked rather than cleaned windows. Another disappointing project from Kogan, whose products I no longer buy. My advice is to acquire shares rather than products, but maybe the booming price is about to burst...

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wizbasky
WizbaskyMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Kogan 5-in-1 Steam Mop - 1 Star Rating is too high

published

We bought this steam mop to replace a standard mop and I personally think it's a piece of junk, not worth even 1 star.

- were no instructions in box to assemble, lucky I am good at that type of thing
- small water container
- leaves huge streams of water in its wake as you go

I am not a product designer, nor do I claim to be or even have skills in being one, but I feel I could of designed a better product.

5 out of 100 and the 5 is because it at least turns on and does something.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Kogan
RossKogan

Questions & Answers

Dani P.
Dani P.asked

Where can I buy a replacement microfibre cloth?

No answers
Lynne B
Lynne Basked

My mop uses the full water tank within 2 minutes and covers an area twice the size of a toilet. It leaves the floors sopping (unlike my previous steam mop). I can't see any difference in the dial to more or less and the instructions do not explain how and when to use each number on the dial. Is 5 hotter and more steam, will 1 be better or drier on the floors? These questions are not covered in the instructions or the trouble shooting section. Please advise. Thanks

No answers
Diane
Dianeasked

When using the steam mop it leaves my floor really wet, at first it is not so wet but then only half way through cleaning the floor it is very wet, I am only cleaning a small area

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $119
Power1500W
Cord Length5m
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: KAMOP51STMA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.