??!
3 photos
Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook

Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: KAL10D400SB and KALAP102IN1A
2.1 from 56 reviews

Reviews

2.1

56 reviews
5
(3)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(12)
1
(27)
Previous
Next
Jessica

Jessica

  • 3 reviews

Great little tablet

published

I really like the size, nice and compact. The battery life is short. I find I need to charge it everyday. There is enough storage for basic file storage, apps, movies and music. It can be used as a tablet or a laptop. Great for kids or adults who use it for basic things.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
hawat

hawat

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works as expected ... so far

published

Well what can I say. So far it works as expected and I am very happy with it ! Installed the Creators update with no trouble. Battery life about 3h (expected). Screen looks great actually. Its fast (for what it is) and no trouble with switching on, spazzing out or not charging whatsoever. Don't use touch screen much but I use it to develop Android apps. So far great value for money.. Have not experienced any of the symptoms many other reviewers describe ... yet and I use it daily for about 6 months now. Now this is the D500 version with much better screen, more RAM and more eMMC space then the D300. Big difference between the two.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jess H

Jess HMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

All good... UNTIL!!!

published

It has been great up until yesterday. I’ve been using it only as a laptop for work and finally yesterday I got to use the Kogan pen on a sketch I wanted to do.... screen is now SCRATCHED TO HELL!!!
Oh.... and it also won’t turn on AT ALL!!!
Kogan want me to send it back but that whole process is torturous in itself, especially as I am away on work and the whole point of this laptop was that it was small and lightweight for me to take with me travelling for personal use.
Let’s see what the outcome will be. Better be good!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Laptops

Find out how Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great little 2in1 tablet at a cheap price.

published

Have had the 10" windows tablet for just over a week. I bought this tablet for travelling, surfing the net and some games etc. It is certainly not as quick as my laptop but for the price, $200 I"m very happy with performance. The battery life is not as great as an IPAD etc, but I"m hoping the usb charger I have purchased off Ebay will allow charging of the tablet on planes and from a power bank (yes it does via micro usb port, like my phone has) . 2in1 functionality works really well, and its great having the little keyboard as an option. Time will tell as to how well this unit lasts but so far I'm very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

I have had nothing but trouble since I bought these two in one computer notebook from Kogan

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Mark Stephens

Mark StephensNorth West, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Fraudulent Company won't honour warranty

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mark Stephens

Mark StephensNorth West, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Piece of Chinese made rubbish

published

Absolute piece of junk.

Keyboard stopped working at 8 weeks. Then the touch-pad followed at 10 weeks.

Did I mention that the battery lasts for 60 minutes under normal usage conditions.

Kogan will not honour the warranty. First they requested a video, then another video, then photos. I mean how do you take a photo of a malfunctioning keyboard?

I will not deal with Kogan again.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Sammi

SammiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Don't even bother!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Ichha

Ichhaadelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Read this before buying Kogan computers

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
4 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Ichha
Ichha
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Laptops

Find out how Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Regret buying

published

Brought in January, dead in June
Battery dies fast and then it just turned off and
it won't recharge paid around $499 for it, I shouldn't have to replace after such a short period of time, it would also jump ahead if I paused videos as well, not good at all

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Brad

BradSunshine

Garbage

published

Max 3 hours battery life even when plugged in screan freezes sometimes won't turn on takes ages to charge and the list goes on warranty is a joke if we can't fix you pay now it won't even turn on sometimes the screen flickered like crazy or flashed back to windows

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sarah

SarahBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Trouble all round

published

1. Postage took a long time from "overseas warehouse
2. Power button broke day 3. It's squashed flat so nothing to push to turn on
3. 6 hours for full battery to occur
4. Battery decharges when NOT on. Needs constant electricity/power to use - which defeats purpose as school computer.
5. Kogan have replied seeking photos.. more than 5 requests. Still no outcome
At $330 you expect a little more than 3 days use.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Only 3 months old and it won't charge

published

I now have a 3 month old Notebook that is useless as it won't charge .. Apart from that I didn't mind it but 3 months use . Not really worth it. Very inconvenient .I original thought it was a great buy for what I wanted . I will stick to the better known brands in future

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Not much use

published

I turned on the notebook to see if it worked shortly after it was received, the delivery was punctual, I had no need for the notebook at the time so put aside connected to the charger. This coming week I need it but now it will not even turn on. I put it back on charge in case the charger connection had been faulty and now two hours later there is just no sign of life, it will not turn on.
The instruction manual is so trivial it is not worth opening and on the internet there is no guidance as to the defect so there is nothing more I can do.
I have bought goods from Kogan before and have been satisfied with both delivery and the product but after this experience I shall hesitate to buy electrical goods.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
scootergirl

scootergirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 39 reviews
  • 1 like

Has electrical issue

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Laptops

Find out how Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalya

Natalya

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

$300 waste of money

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Working well, does everthing I want

published

I purchased this computer to replace an older laptop. It has been no trouble at all and gets used every day. It is moved around the house and works off the Wi-Fi system with no problems. I find the battery life as good as my laptops and generally lasts all day. It does all the tasks I require as well as my wife using the tablet for gaming. I intend buying this product for my daughter as a birthday gift.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dereck

DereckPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good quality, useful and good value

published

Vary handy having notebook with detachable keyboard. Tablet mode with touchscreen useful, good for traveling. Using with my work supplied Microsoft Office 365 account (One Drive) so no need to buy any software as can download EXCEL, WORD, etc free on 5 devices. Replaces our old Apple iPad which was way more expensive.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Fitzy

FitzySydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not buy, worst screen

published

The tablet itself works well, the first screen smashed when just pushed on. It is so fin and light, Then I had to pay for a repair that was not even my fault. I was then returned a screen that was second hand and scratched. After sending it back I finally got a new screen installed. 8 weeks all up to use. the keyboard is slow and not very responsive. Good for a student but be careful of the screen,

Date PurchasedJul 2017
David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Screen scratches easily

published

The screen of the Atlas 2-in-1 Pro Touchscreen Notebook (D500) Model Number KALAP102INKEA has been badly scratched by the included stylus pen. The main reason this product was purchased was the attraction of using the included Windows Ink programme together with the stylus pen for art purposes. To continue using this product for that purpose would only cause further damage so it's very disappointing, as well as a waste of money. Update 15/02/2018: Kogan says the issue is user-related or accidental. We maintain it's a faulty stylus - and the damage happened after only 10 days' use (it was a Christmas gift). Beware if you're buying this product.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook reviews

Questions & Answers

Juanita R.

Juanita R.asked

how do I reset my Kogan atlas d300

No answers
Paul

Paulasked

How long to charge the battery for Atlas 10.1" 2 in 1 Notebook for the first time and how we know it's full or complete?
Paul

No answers
JANECHEZ

JANECHEZasked

sim card slot in D500 2 in one atlas Kogan

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.