??!
3 photos
Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook

Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook (page 3 of 3)

MPNs: KAL10D400SB and KALAP102IN1A
2.1 from 56 reviews

Reviews

2.1

56 reviews
5
(3)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(12)
1
(27)
Previous
Next
birdie

birdieCanberra

  • 26 reviews

Got cheated by these crooks

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
OzFrog

OzFrogSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

You get what you pay for

published

I bought this computer in June and it was very cheap: $249. I realised that it might not be great but decided, for that money, it wasn't too much of a risk. I have had to send it back it in August for a broken power button which was repaired and returned, albeit slowly. As a tablet it is slow and often just reverts to the start screen when using an app. The Bluetooth radio is so poor that music would stutter if more than a couple of meters away from the speakers. As a tablet it has a good keyboard and is small enough to make it convenient to travel with and, being a full Windows 10 machine, is so much more useful than an Android or iPad. Overall, despite the problems, I am happy with my purchase. What more do you expect for $249?

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bren2803

Bren2803AU

  • 3 reviews

Worst computer ever

published

We first purchased this computer last year for our daughter through Duck Smith's online it was awful from the start,hard to use touch points were off then it stopped working. So we tried to send it back for warranty that took a lot of back and forth with Dick Smith's, they eventually agreed to replace the device. Well the replacement also broke 1mth after receiving it. So I asked for a refund, nope after again many emails and much of my time wasted they agreed to take it back to repair it. Kogan NEVER AGAIN!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Laptops

Find out how Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
birdie

birdieCanberra

  • 26 reviews

Waste of money

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Good value for money (at this stage)

published

Have had Atlas 2in1 for 4 days. Installed a 32gb SD card to run OneDrive. This is working well. Have installed a financial program (Quicken Personal 2012) which is operating ok. Also a Cricket Archiving program (CktStatz) which although slow delivers the results.
At this stage all computer facilities seem to be working. Have not used the touch screen much. Keyboard seems a little fragile (clunky).
For $300 Aus (including delivery and SD card) it appears good value. I am not using this as a main PC, but rather as a travelling companion.
Will post updates if I have issues.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
allawah

allawah

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nothing but problems. What a waste of time and money!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Artie W

Artie WGlenbrook

  • Verified purchase

Terrible quality doesn't last

published

Bought this Notebook to use for travelling. At first worked ok for about 1 month except that the WIFI dropped out after 45 mins and needed reboot to get going again very annoying. Didn't use it for a while as we weren't travelling then took it on another trip and the touchscreen stopped working. Key board was still working so used that. Took it on another trip after that and halfway through the power button refused to turn on the computer - not what you want when away. Altogether only used for about 3 months out of the last 14 and it is now useless.
Tried contacting Kogan but no reply from their customer service!!!
Have used Kogan many times before but after this experience would have to say the technology is not up to scratch.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Not happy with this product.

published

Th is is the 3rd time I have started this review and the text just disappears or the Windows screen pops up or I just wind up somewhere I don't want to be or the text runs into previously typed sentences forcing me to correct it continuously (until it disappears altogether. The touch screen is not responding correctly ie to scroll up or down I have to swipe from left to right. My brother bought this computer nearly a year ago but did not like using it. It has been in its box for the best part of a year and he has given it to me to see if I want to buy it from him. I had a couple of days of enjoyment from it but today has been nothing but frustration. If it worked properly I would buy it in a flash!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

okay for the price but touchscreen is not very ... touchy

published

it's proved to be functional for my work/reading requirements. Even plays The Sims reasonably well. which is pretty good for me. The biggest issue for me is that the touchscreen is really annoyingly unresponsive at times and I have to touch something three or four times before it kicks in.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Laptops

Find out how Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Doug

DougPerth WA

OK as a laptop but.

published

when using as a tablet the windows 10 menu pops up randomly and becomes quite tiresome to use and the pop up keyboard does'nt always work. I have never successfully completed a password,one or more letters or numbers always fails. also when playing games touchscreen doesnt operate properly and sometimes not at all. Laptop functions work fine but i bought it for tablet use as well
Doug

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
peter stone

peter stoneLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

a waste of money

published

this item would be great if it worked properly but it doesnt because the keyboard doesnt function properly and at least two keys do not function as they should and no good sending it back to be fixed as that doesnt happen and is returned with same problem and not getting help from distributor very dissatisfied.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Joseph S

Joseph SSydney

  • Verified purchase

It's OK, the Pro version is a better buy though...

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Joseph S
Joseph S
Dawn Craig

Dawn CraigCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Worst purchase I have ever made!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Slow and Windows Menu opens by itself

published

This unit is advertised as a notebook powerful enough for gamers. It is slow. The worst of all in that my particular unit has an issue where the Windows Menu opens up by itself. You could be typing or clicking on something when the Windows menu (when you click the Windows icon on the bottom left hand side) appears and you lose the focus of hat you were doing and you need to close the menu before you are able to do anything else. Sometimes the menu appears straight after you close it and opens up again and again. It is like someone is clicking away on your notebook remotely. The worst is when the unit turns itself off for no reason too. I have sent an enquiry to Kogan and I hope I get a reasonable response.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Flimsy, slow and bad battery

published
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Laptops

Find out how Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Russell M

Russell MKiama

  • 16 reviews

Poor quality for the money

published
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Page 3 of 3
See all Kogan Atlas 2-in-1 Touchscreen Notebook reviews

Questions & Answers

Juanita R.

Juanita R.asked

how do I reset my Kogan atlas d300

No answers
Paul

Paulasked

How long to charge the battery for Atlas 10.1" 2 in 1 Notebook for the first time and how we know it's full or complete?
Paul

No answers
JANECHEZ

JANECHEZasked

sim card slot in D500 2 in one atlas Kogan

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.