??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
3
1 star
15

Debbie

DebbieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Disaster

published

Turns on by itself - (intermittently in middle of the night and a few times during the day)
Constantly has be turned off at the power point to connect to the wifi

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Tanya90

Tanya90Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Hands down the worst tv I’ve ever come across

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Jane M.

Jane M.The Mallee, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Average Product

published

Had high hopes for our new TV, it has quite a lag with the remote and can be very glitchy when trying to connect to our wifi and when turn the unit off it looses sound and then takes up to 30sec to actually turn off. A bit disappointed to be totally honest unfortunately.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
nicole

nicoleWestern District, VIC

My tv turns on when ever it feels like it WTH

published

My tv has a few issues and I want my money back.
It turns on all hours of the day, not good in the middle of the night and Netflix has an error -13 that prevents it from connecting.
My tv turned on at midnight last night and was on when I just got home from work, it will be warn out by being on all day.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan for $706.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
nicole
nicole

Ok so I go into my Kogan Account to put a complaint in as this Tv is starting to really annoy me with it’s turning on. Only to discover my item has been deleted and no trace of it to report on it. Please help or my next step is the ombudsman!!!!


Joseph Z.

Joseph Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

its ok its good for I wanted for.

published

at first was a bit hard but when you get use to it its ok. very satisfied,with the features/controls,very satisfied,with the bluetooth and wireless,yes very happy with smart t.v yes it has enough ports its got much more than I wanted.

Purchased at on line.


agilis

agilisPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

Purchased this TV from Kogan when our other one packed it in. Very happy with the extra features, etc.
Clarity & quality of picture very good, brings things to life. It took us a few days to work out the controls as it is very different to what we had before & we are not gadget people. Overall, very happy with this.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Julie

JulieMid North Coast, NSW

Very dissappointing purchase

published

I have had this smart tv for two days. Initially it seemed like the perfect TV. However, I tried every possible setting to get colour right but no go. Either washed out or overblown. Seems to have a limited colour range.
Luckily I had a Netflix dongle as it isn't compatible without it.
After paying for delivery and will have to pay for return (an extra $100 above price), hope I get a refund without the runaround Kogan is known for.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for $654.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Julie
Julie

Haven't been sent any yet. Just waiting for info on where to send it back for refund.
Julie


Disgruntled

DisgruntledSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute Rubbish

published

It's bad enough that the sert turns off for 7 minutes every four hours ( approx) but our set...less then six months old, has been turning off at increasingly shorter intervals...now every 5-10 minutes....making it impossible to watch anything. That is probably fixable EXCEPT that there are no tech support phone numbers, no way to get anyone to fix it, and stupid "form responses" from customer service. Kogan should be ashamed. They have lost me entirely.

Purchased in January 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Disgruntled
Disgruntled
pandatas

pandatas

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Really not bad for the money

published

I have the same issues as mentioned in other reviews - the tv will turn itself on through the night. I now just turn it off at the powerpoint when not in use.
It often needs turning off and on again to realise it IS in fact connected to the internet, but aside from this I am really happy as someone who REALLY doesn't like to spend money. I got a tv that has a few glitches, but lots of functionality. Love the recent update meant that a lot more free to air apps could be downloaded too.
Sound and picture are good - have even had people comment on the quality!
I purchased extra warranty thinking that a cheap tv I'd need it, but thus far really suits all my needs!

Purchased in July 2018 at Kogan.com for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Decent TV but no HDMI ARC

published

Easy to setup and use with a nice screen but there is no HDMI ARC setting in the menus so even though my Kogan soundbar is plugged in correctly and set to receive HDMI I get no sound. I think the setting might be in the service menu so does anyone know the code? Kogan help desk just churn out robotic responses with no actual help.

Purchased in June 2019 for $659.00.

Build Quality
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Kirsty108

Kirsty108South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish tv with the worst after sales I've ever experienced. Don't buy a Kogan TV!!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Warranty .......

published

Tv broke down took it for warranty fixed in 1 hour couldn't ask for better service well done kogan brilliant would high recommend warranty service division well done - what you pay is what you get

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality

Many issues since latest firmware update - basically don't buy this - not worth the hassle and now broken features

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Carlos

CarlosSouth East Queensland, QLD

Kogan LED light bleeding into screen. No service response

published

Purchased in September 2017 for $583.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
6 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Carlos
Carlos
Carlos
Carlos
zord

zordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Kogan TV - terrible after sales service and poor product.

published
4 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
zord
zord
zord
zord

8 days after you said you were sorry and still no response. Lip service is all you will get from Kogan. VCAT here we come

Caralyn H

Caralyn HEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 8 reviews

Great smart TV

published

This is a great smart TV with in built Netflix as an optional extra making the whole unit totally enjoyable to use. I am very satisfied with this product's features as well as its controls and overall performance levels. This unit also has wireless connectivity and more than enough HDMI ports plus great for PS4 games. An excellent TV

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

caveat_emptor

caveat_emptorAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 44 likes

Definitely NOT Smarter

published

QUESTION: What do you call a 4K LED Smart TV which isn't compatible with the Netflix app?
ANSWER: You call it a Kogan 4K LED SmarterTV XU9010.
Hard to believe folks but the only way to watch/stream Netflix on this TV is via another device like Apple TV, Fetch TV or Chromecast.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
caveat_emptor
caveat_emptor

Kat

KatSouth West, WA

  • Verified purchase

Buyer Beware

published

After 4 months the tv decided it didn't want to stay turned on. Numerous emails from Kogan UNHELP CENTRE!! Most of them robotic responses. 5 days have passed since my last reply. None of the troubleshooting helps. Wish I had read reviews on this company prior to purchasing from them. This company must hold the record for the most appalling service in Australia. I have been forced to lodge a complaint with Consumer Protection.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

OK

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Julie

JulieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Rubbish

published

Absolute rubbish, Kogan won’t replace. Have to do auto tune to channels every time you turn on and off. Have to re input passwords etc for Netflix and anything else every time you turn on and off. Turns itself on and off. Remote control you have to press really hard.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lindsay T.

Lindsay T.asked

SmarterTV XU9010, 50" (KALED50XU9010SKA)

I’ve got two problems says it’s not compatible with Netflix and keeps turning it self on in the middle of the night

No answers

Lindsay T.

Lindsay T.asked

SmarterTV XU9010, 50" (KALED50XU9010SKA)

Tv keeps turning itself on in the middle of the night

1 answer
nicole
nicole

Yep. It has done it quite it a few times.


matt

mattasked

SmarterTV XU9010, 50" (KALED50XU9010SKA)

hello what is the 4 digit tv code for 3rd party tv remotes

1 answer
matt
matt

I got a reply from Kogan, it said they have no idea and i should try all the 9999 codes until i found one my fetch tv box would respond to


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 50" (KALED50XU9010SKA)

Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 50" (KALED50XU9010SKA)

2.0
(2)
Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 58" (KALED58XU9010SKA)

Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 58" (KALED58XU9010SKA)

2.0
(3)
Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 75" (KALED75XU9010SKA)

Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 75" (KALED75XU9010SKA)

0.0
(0)
Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 43" (KALED43XU9010SKA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 43" (KALED43XU9010SKA)

2.6
(5)
Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 65" (KALED65XU9010SKA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan SmarterTV XU9010, 65" (KALED65XU9010SKA)

5.0
(1)
Kogan SmarterTV ZU9010, 50" (KALED50ZU9010SKA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan SmarterTV ZU9010, 50" (KALED50ZU9010SKA)

2.5
(6)
Kogan SmarterTV ZU9010, 58" (KALED58ZU9010SKA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan SmarterTV ZU9010, 58" (KALED58ZU9010SKA)

2.0
(4)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $459.99$599.99$1,799.99$519.00$1,099.00$949.00
Screen Size 50"58"75"43"65"50"58"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)4 star(s)3.5 star(s)5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333333
Number of USB Ports2222222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYesYes
Weight11.58 kg15.6 kg35.9 kg9.4 kg22 kg15.6 kg
Operating System Android TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 651 x 1121 x 92 mm754 x 1297 x 93 mm961 x 1677.8 x 93.9 mm575.6 x 974.5 x 96.3 mm851.5 x 1466.7 x 91.4 mm754 x 1297 x 93 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 707 x 1121 x 265 mm812 x 1297 x 265 mm1019.9 x 1677.8 x 335 mm620.3 x 974.5 x 209 mm901.1 x 1466.7 x 306.7 mm812 x 1297 x 265 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.