??!
2 photos
Kogan Multi-Purpose 12 Piece Slicer

Kogan Multi-Purpose 12 Piece Slicer

MPN: KASLCR12PCA
1.5 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
9

georgej878

georgej878

  • 2 reviews

absolute rubbish

published

interested how kogan can give this item a good star rating, how does that work? anyway its now in the garbage bin where it belongs, (sorry fellow garbage to thrust this upon you), my wife was right, much easier to just use a knife, just another worthless gadget to take up space that you dont need,,,, when i think about it most of the stuff i have purchased from kogan is pretty ordinary, just the cheapest stuff they can source, as the saying goes you get what your dumb enough to buy...

Purchased in September 2019 for $19.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Rob S

Rob SMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wish I'd read these reviews before purchase.

published

I'm flabbergasted that it was touted to have a $79RRP because even for the sub $20 price tag, it's just not a quality good value product, light and flimsy - good luck trying to make fries with it... it will slice and dice but you may end up going back to your knife and cutting board in frustration. The silver lining - it's an expensive storage container as that's really the only reliable thing of the set.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for $19.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible copy, nothing like the original quality

published

Faulty right out of the box, both of them. I order the first one and tried to use it and the blades were already miss-aligned and it wouldn't slice, Kogan sent me a new replacement within a week and the same thing happened. The original price was $79 and reduced to $19 - if it sounds too good to be true it usually is. I would have though their quality control would be better than this, but not so.

Purchased in April 2019 for $19.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
RipleyWA

RipleyWAPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very hard to use/waste of time, save your money.

published

I found this product to be a waste of time & money. The advertisements shows fruit/products already slides to a small size before they used it. Trying to use it on unions & carrots is such an ordeal. Don't buy it - simple!

Purchased in December 2018 at Umart Online Online store for $30.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Jamie G

Jamie GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Dangerous

published

Dangerous. Took the top of my finger off. I threw it in the bin at once. Kept the peeler. The device is not suitable for the purpose for which it was intended. Rubbish.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

  • Verified purchase

100% crap

published

First use it broke the slicing attachment trying to dice a small carrot. Like other reviewers have stated, unbranded, no certainty on being BPA free and no instructions.
Spend money on a real one or improve your own knife skills.

It's rubbish.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

  • Verified purchase

Rubbish product!

published

Firtsly, this product actually is unbranded and Kogan put it in a box with Kogan logo. Kogan states it is made from BPA free material but I could not find any information about it.
Secondly, the product's quality is terrible. The knife is very blunt not as sharp as advised. I have stopped using it after the first use.
I would recommend people not buy this product and other products marked.
My lesson is NEVER buy any Kogan branded products!

Date PurchasedDec 2012

Peter Pan

Peter PanSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad, but it is tricky to use

published

The product is good if you know how to use it. It is effective if the produce is hard/crunchy like carrots or potatoes. It doesn't work too well with onion. Chip can only be 1 inch long max, otherwise it will be very hard to operate and messy.

Grater and peeler are ok for me.

The product I am not happy with is hard to clean as the scrap will trap in the gaps and you need to brush them off.

Overall, it is value of money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Squizz

SquizzTammin

  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Didn't have any instructions so I'm still trying to work out how it all works and comes apart, the quality is very good and orders always arrive quickly so you know you won't be waiting long, postage is also reasonable.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

A waste of money!

published

A genuine piece of crape!
Hard to clean, blades are not even sharp. The peeler is useless, so are the rest of the attachments.
A waste of your money. Don't buy.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

my_haappiness

my_haappinessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is Rubbish!

published

I too bought one of these and tried to cut a potato into french fries. What a complete disaster. Not only can't you put a potato length-wise to cut it but the design of the unit simply is trying to push a potato at a 45 degree angle through 90 degree blades - it simply doesn't work!
Really disappointed - don't you be! Avoid like the plague.
Sold under a different name previously - "Nicer Dicer Plus 10-Piece Multi-Chopper". Check out the multiple bad reviews on this site.
Once again, I wish I did my homework first before purchasing such rubbish.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Di

DiSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Product not usable so not recommended

published

This product is not usable at all. Price $19. Tried to dice onion and literally injured my arm as I has put a lot of force to slam the top part to press down the onion. Also the bottom if the box was cracked.
Not recommended at all.
Emailed Kogan on the same day as when it was deliveted for return & refund but no response (almost 6 calendar days now).
I guess it is a write off. Better to spend the money to watch a movie or buy coffee.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Questions & Answers

Ian Smith

Ian Smithasked

Can I send the defective part to you by it's self?

1 answer
Mike
Mike

Thanks, but I threw both of them in the bin where they belong.


Ian Smith

Ian Smithasked

I ordered 2 Multi-purpose 12 piece slicers. When they arrived, I tried them out and discovered that one of the cutters was not working as it should. The part is the small and medium square cutter.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryManual Dicers & Choppers
Price (RRP)19

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: KASLCR12PCA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.