4 photos
Kogan Rotary KA12RTAIRFA

Kogan Rotary KA12RTAIRFA

MPN: KA12RTAIRFA
2.9 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kogan

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Henpecked
Henpeckedsouth australia, 5043
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great for my boat and is portable

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Duped
Duped
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does not last the distance

published

Had two one replaced under warranty element burnt out within under a year.Guess what exactly the same thing happen just now to the replacement.so once the warranty runs out on the original eventually no replacement and you have wasted your money.Stay away from this one.

Purchased at Kogans.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Duped
Duped

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bruce
BruceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic, but cheapened off

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Bruce
Bruce
Bruce
Bruce
Robby
RobbyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews

Makes cooking so easy

published

Very impressed with this 12L rotary air fryer. Cooks a whole chicken on the rotisserie attachment, cooks crunchy wedges and chips in the basket attachment. Cooks crumbed chops and chicken to a perfect crunch without being oily. And bought it when it was on special so great value for money

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $69.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan Rotary KA12RTAIRFA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dont like it

published

I found it difficult to assemble, instructions poor, recipe timings totally inaccurate. very disapointed. I intend to send it back and dont care if they refund me or not, i bought this brand of fryer because of the very good breadmaker purchased earlier. The fryer is not recommended

Purchased in May 2020 for $90.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
E Nisbet
E Nisbet
E Nisbet
E Nisbet
Nicole Lim
Nicole LimSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Undecided. Get it if you have space in the kitchen.

published

We used it to fry sweet potato fries and it came out well. No complains. It did what it is suppose to do. It is bulky and takes up a lot of space in the kitchen though.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Nikki A N
Nikki A NMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Convenient

published

Bought this during a sale . Pretty Convenient to have around to cook stuff like spring rolls and garlic bread. Easy to clean and has multiple fixtures to roast chicken with a skewer (supplied). The plastic dial is probably not the best and feels a bit cheap. The unit itself is a bit bulky but on the flip side is quite big inside to get more done

Purchased at Kogan.com for $70.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Review Logic
Review LogicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 22 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Good buy

published

This is my First air fryer purchase, so don't really have a point of reference to compare it with. Pretty decent buid quality, it is a bit bulky but not very heavy as such.

We tried cooking frozen spring rolls and they came up better than fried rolls in less than 15 minutes. Definitely healthier than oil. Also tried garlic bread and fries.. they all came out cooked through.

Easy to clean and also has a rotary skewer function to roast chicken as you would on a bbq. Got it during a sale, a good buy!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com for $62.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
RobC
RobCQueensland, 4306
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality is appallingly bad. Looks ok at first but can’t handle the rigours of regular use

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan Rotary KA12RTAIRFA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Kao
Sue KaoSydney, NSW

Bit disappointed

published

Bit disappointed with this air fryer, I bought it to replace my Phillips Air Fryer. The chips came out after 15 min at 250o.C a bit raw. Maybe, I should leave them in for 20-25 min.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Kogan
RossKogan
Tee
Tee
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy,fast,reliable

published

I think the kogan air fryer is a good buy, afforadle, easy to clean, safe, quick to heat up and quick to cook food,I think its healthier ,my food does not come with the added fats and oils that I dont need, I have lost weight using this device,. Cooks thorough and don't have to clean much

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Kind of works - doesn't include everything you neeed.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Air Fryers

Find out how Kogan Rotary KA12RTAIRFA compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melanie
Melanie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Let Down

published

I purchased the Kogan 12L Rotary Fryer in May as a gift for somebody and was then informed via an email after paying for it that it wouldn't be shipped until the 27th of June... I understand accidents happen, however it is the sole responsibility of the company to monitor its stock availability and be transparent about this with customers. Had I known it was going to arrive two months after I paid for it I would have looked at alternatives as it was a gift for my Mum's 50th birthday which has now been and gone and her gift is still nowhere to be seen, with no expected arrival date provided either. I contacted Kogan and expressed my disappointment on the issue and nothing has changed. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Questions & Answers

Anna A.
Anna A.asked

Where can I buy glass lid for my Kogan Rotary Air Fryer

2 answers
Bruce
Bruce

You would need to ask Kogan. Given I myself need a thermostat, which they refuse to understand or attend to, I dont like your chances.

Robby
Robby

My first choice would be to contact Kogan, usually very helpful

D W.
D W.asked

I got my airfryer yesterday. Is the heating coil supposed to turn on and off during cooking? I want to make sure this is normal . The manual is very vague.

1 answer
Sue Kao
Sue Kao

Yes, this is how it keeps the temperature constant inside it.

Sim M.
Sim M.asked

Can you wash the rotary basket in the dishwasher?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity12L
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Weight4.23 kg
Power1,400 W
Dimensions 315 x 192 x 470 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel White
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: KA12RTAIRFA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.