??!
3 photos
Kogan Series 9 XU9210 (55")

Kogan Series 9 XU9210 (55")

MPN: KALED55XU9210STA
3.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

3.1

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (14)
  • Sound Quality
    3.4 (15)
  • Software
    3.6 (14)
  • Picture Quality
    4.0 (15)
Previous
Next
Rowena

RowenaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible TV and remote

published

Purchased this TV 6 months ago and have had no end of problems. Programs run for 1 minute then TV returns to home screen, TV often just switches itself off, sound quality is really poor and the remote works about 50% time even with new batteries. I have emailed Kogan help and waiting for a reply regarding my refund request. Don't buy this TV - spend more and get a more reputable brand that is better quality.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

If you have not already and you have any questions or concerns about your products, please contact our Help Desk for technical and warranty assistance here: https://www.kogan.com/au/help/

Simon

SimonIllawarra, NSW

Hard to review when you never receive product

published

I bought this TV on 29th of October 2020 and have been chasing delivery ever since expected delivery date 04/11/2020. Kogan customer support is non-existent, you cannot speak to anyone and they take well over 72hrs to respond to emails. Kogan have stated my TV has been despatched from their Warehouse yet will not provide me with a proof of delivery as requested and promised showing the Toll Ipec have custody of my shipment. This back forth has been going on for over a week now! Please take my advice and do not buy online from Kogan.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for A$629.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Leon A.

Leon A.Symonston 2609, ACT

  • 2 reviews

My entertainment has increased 10 fold

published

This unit performs as advertised, the picture is outstanding, I connected my TV via Lan but the bluetooth works well with the remotes The features provide seamless selection via the many ports at the rear for hooking up your DVD or hard drives and the remote control has a full spread of choices to facilitate easy navigation to change settings or selecting your desired choice of source to view from.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
phred01

phred01

  • 3 reviews

replacing a plasma unit

published

The unit I bought 1st was a 55" curved screen model. For the price it has enough ports and the free to air input is good. The screen is not as good as the big brands however the display is more than adequate for std dvd and blueray viewing Ended up buying a 65" version as well To counter of no streaming box used an external one for 30$ on flea bay

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
Tia

TiaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price

published

I paid $499 for the tv. And I think it's great for the price. I've had it since June with no issues. Keep in mind it's $499. The delivery was fast as well. Ordered on a Thursday got here on a Monday. Only thing I have an issue with is the voice thing on the remote but that doesn't bother me. I will be getting another TV soon and this one will go into the bedroom.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Hernán C.

Hernán C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The wireless connectivity is bad

published

It is a nice tv but the wireless connectivity is bad: the same shows I see on my phone or laptop have problems on the TV. Is not worth it. Buy a decent brand like Samsung or Sony.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Greg C

Greg CSydney, NSW

Very poor quality product and support

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4 comments
Greg C
Greg C

Still no action or reply

Kogan
RossKogan
Greg C
Greg C
Peter G

Peter GMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not bad for a low-priced 4K TV, not really suitable for Gaming however

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Sean E.

Sean E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great bedroom tv

published

Great bedroom tv. Android OS makes streaming a breeze. Good quality sound & picture, at least equal to tv's selling for three times the price. Quick access remote to Netflix and other apps.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne Green

Anne GreenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

an Excellent tV

published

The first one was not very good parts fell off it Informed Kogan service department They sent another it had problems The head of complaints dealt with us personnally and replaced the TV and it is perfect all at no extra cost to us

Purchased in March 2019 for A$640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Not Happy

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Azzbot

AzzbotSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

This one works!!! - REFURBISHED MODEL

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Kogan.com for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Rocutus

RocutusSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

A good TV for its pricing point, features and functionality

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Dwayne C.

Dwayne C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Decent for a cheap TV

published

Purchased in February 2020 for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Sydney Customer

Sydney Customer

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average picture, software is buggy

published

The picture is washed out

The software is buggy. Android tv is great but the implementation here hangs frequently and has other bugs.

The remote is awful, doesn't get a quick response.

Sound quality is poor, definitely needs a sound bar.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gavin

GavinNorthern Region, NSW

Needs work

published

Easy to set up.Remote control and Google assistant very slow to Respond. Remote control buttons not set out for ease of use. Apps crash. Picture quality is good for this price range tv. Sound quality is poor.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
See all Kogan Series 9 XU9210 reviews

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Series 9 XU9210 (55")

Hi.
Could someone please tell me the best picture settings for this tv? I am struggling to find a good picture setting. Tv works well but gee the picture is very ordinary. TIA

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$749.99
Screen Size 55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight13.8 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 723 x 1241 x 85 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 773 x 1252 x 203 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210

Visit official website
  • MPN: KALED55XU9210STA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.