??!
1 photo
Kogan Smart Full HD LED TV (Series 7 AF7000) (40")

Kogan Smart Full HD LED TV (Series 7 AF7000) (40")

MPN: KALED40AF7000STA
2.7 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
4
1 star
3

Ed Xu

Ed Xu

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Simple and great

published

Overall okay, simple and easy to use with quite clear and vivid pictures. But sometimes the OS is a bit buggy where it crashes, freezes and I had to restart it by plugging off and on the power cable. This TV comes preloaded with Netflix and Youtube already, but I wish it has more streaming services such as Amazon Prime and stuffs. Overall, decent quality for the price point.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Piece of y

published

One problem after the other.
Getting service like pulling teeth.
Finally reached the end of my patience.
DO NOT BUY A KOGAN TV... they call it smarter... Its actually DUMBER

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
3 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Steve
Steve

There are multiple problems with the TV, which doesn't even work with Netflix.
The Kogan TV is a piece of crap

Steve
Steve

Kogan happily sells a TV that is not even compatible with Netflix.
They claim that they can't accommodate all apps, but how ridiculous that the number one or two TV app in the world is not supported.
Piece of garbage.
DONT BUT A KOGAN TV

ddreaming

ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Suits our needs

published

I purchased 2 of these Kogan tvs for my sons to use in their new bedrooms. They were looking for something that was a nice size that could connect to the internet but would mainly be used with gaming consoles. The price was very good compared with many others at the time.

Delivery was a little slow and despite the tvs being purchased together they were delivered separately - meaning I had to stay home waiting for them.

Set up was very easy and so far everything has worked well. Picture quality is nice. It has HDMI ports and access to Netflix and Youtube. I didn't expect a huge amount of features for the price we paid and I think it is pretty much worth it. Anyone expecting more probably needs to spend a bit more.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Joe

JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Piece of rubbish

published

This tv is terrible. It’s slow and laggy. It struggles to connect to the internet on a good day. It randomly turns off. The buttons on the remote don’t work about 25% of the time. I wasn’t expecting anything amazing for the price tag, but this tv us a huge disappointment. Would NOT recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Luke F.

Luke F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

I'm not sure how "smart" a TV it is, but it does it's job.

published

The picture and sound are what you'd expect, no complaints there. Although it's advertised as a smart tv it doesn't really do apps other than Netflix, YouTube, some weather app, and a multiscreen feature that is somewhat disappointing. In order to get the most out of this TV you'd need a Chromecast of sorts, pretty much rendering this tv's features useless anyway. But for what you get, and the price you pay, it's hard to complain. I'm reasonably happy with my purchase :))

Purchased in July 2019 for $319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

paul kim

paul kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

The worst tv poor customer service

published

I bought this tv one week ago once i opend tv box i found scratch on screen this tv only can use youtube and netflex no apps no download misleading customer tv sound really bad barely to hear and resilition bad ,kogan never reply never refund i reported fair trading.do not buy wasting your money.

Purchased in June 2019 for $310.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Olivia Jackson

Olivia JacksonHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good tv

published

This is a quality tv for the price.
It is abit slow when turning it on and it’s starting up.
Has good features, you are able to browse the internet and use Netflix off it.
Remote has a ton of buttons.
Overall pretty happy with it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Sallyannaa

SallyannaaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tv

published

Great tv great picture easy to set up kids love it can't wait to movie night came quickly in mail packed well kogan are great tv will buy their again

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Darren

DarrenSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Catchup TV does not work properly

published

As a TV it works well.
Netflix works well.
Unfortunately the freeview / catchup TV is a fail.
When trying to play catchup TV on channel 7 it freezes to the extent the only thing you can do is turn it off at the wall.
Catchup tv on channel 10 - no sound.

Catchup on channel 7 also gets an error . "Please ensure you are using the latest version of software available for your TV"

Kogan needs to get a firmware update for these TV's before they are all sent back for a credit.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Esme

EsmeQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Disappointing - Freeview requires WIFI and Digital TV reception

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Rob B

Rob Brobbates@iprimus.com.au

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

POOR SERVICE - Wall Mount does not fit TV even though it was offered to me at the time of buying the

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Teej

Teejqld, 4217

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant

published

This is a great tv. Perfect for that end of your bed tv. Easy Netflix button. Easy to use. Connected wirelessly easy the first time. Great volume range as well as cri. Picture has great clarity. Have not had one issue with it yet. Its quite light weight as well so makes it easy to move or hang.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

K C.

K C.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Not so 'smart' me for buying this TV

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

aximili

aximiliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect only at perfect lighting condition

published

Pros:
- Great picture (only at perfect lighting condition)
- Great sound

Cons:
- Extremely hard to adjust brightness/contrast (if you're watching YouTube or USB etc then it is IMPOSSIBLE to adjust brightness/contrast) - Hence if you plan to watch the TV in non-ideal lighting conditions (eg. at night or during the day with sunlight), don't buy this
- You can't access the menu at all when watching YouTube
- You can't install additional apps

Date PurchasedOct 2018

See all Kogan Series 7 Full HD LED TV reviews

Questions & Answers

Tim T

Tim Tasked

HI - Just bought a Kaled40af7000sta - can't access Netflix or Youtube -though it says i'm connected to the net -

When i try and connect with youtube it says " 400.than error. Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. That's all I know".

when I try and connect with Netflix is says: "Netflix has encountered an error code NW-4-7

how to solve this problem?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

CategoryFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00
Screen Size 40"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight6.5 kg
Operating System Android TV
Dimensions (without stand) 535 x 916 x 80 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 584 x 916 x 196 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all Kogan Series 7 Full HD LED TV

Visit official website
  • MPN: KALED40AF7000STA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.