2 photos
Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank

Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank

4.3 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robotic Pool Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kreepy Krauly

Reviews

4.5
19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (16)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

The RXTank cleaner is by far the best cleaner I have used

published

The RXTank cleaner is efficient, effective & very silent. I have been using the RXTank for over 12 months & it collects all debris including dust, leaves and any other plant matter that has found its way into the pool. I have had Kreepy Krawley cleaners before, but the RXTank is by far the most efficient cleaner I have owned. An excellent purchase.
G. B. McDonald,

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Matthew
MatthewPerth, WA
  • Verified

The RX-Tank best in the West

published

The RX-Tank is the best for my pool, it gets into all the tight spots and does an awesome job of keeping my pool clean and healthy. Cleans leaves and debris, small branches and dirt with ease.

Purchased for $850.00.

Noise Level
5/5
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Craig
CraigDarling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great pool cleaner

published

The RX-Tank is a great ‘set and forget’ pool cleaner. Moves effectively around the pool whenever the filter is running. Has no problems with our pebble surface and easily cleans up the walls.

Purchased in March 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Pool Size Average
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marsha
Marsha
  • 2 reviews

Pool cleaning is a breeze with the RX-Tank!

published

It is hard to believe what a difference the RX-Tank has made to the cleanliness of our pool. It is silent and motors around the whole surface of our asymmetric pool in a couple of hours. It never gets stuck and climbs the walls expertly. Buy one today - you won't regret it.

Purchased in May 2021 for $772.73.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cobus
CobusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

This Kreepy works very well indeed!

published

The Kreepy keep the bottom of the pool spotless and does a 70% job on the walls, which is pretty good! It covers the floor area exceptionally well! The pool is always bright blue!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
4/5
Large Debris Cleaning
3/5
Wall and Step Cleaning

can’t be beaten

published

My Kreepy Krauly does what the other big brands can’t. Had issues with the supplied cleaner when I bought my home, after doing some research I replaced it with this and couldn’t be happier

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
Pricey
PriceyHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Won’t climb walls and get stuck in corners

published

Purchased in October 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
2/5
Small Debris Cleaning
2/5
Large Debris Cleaning
1/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Pricey
Pricey

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand-in-hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift-giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
frustrated dude
frustrated dudeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

I'm a winner clean pool no effort

published

My pool has literally never been so clean since i purchased the my Kreepy Krauly RX and it was easy to set up. I Wake up everyday to a crystal clear pool Thanks to Kreepy Krauly

Purchased in October 2020 at Bilabong noosaville for $850.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
4/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Australian Family
Australian FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly recommend

published

Unbelievably quiet.
No electrical cords in the pool like some other cleaners (huge plus for me)
Compact and light
Don’t need to remove while swimming due to size
Easy to assemble
Set and forget
Very Affordable!!!
Cleans perfectly
Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete FS
Pete FSPerth, WA

Does what it says on the tin

published

Cleans pool very well and navigates around the pool without ever getting stuck. Love the fact it never needs emptying unlike my old robot cleaner! Not the best on walls

Purchased in October 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
3/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Philip
Philip Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Best endorsement of how good this pool cleaner is would be watching my father in law stand at the pool and watch it work and have a smile on his face. He would be the most precise person I know and nothing usually makes him smile so enough said. Perfect cleaner for the pool and excellent for assisting in enhancing law relationships!

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Belinda
BelindaPerth, WA

Perfect for picking up all those leaves

published

Our Kreepy Krauly is awesome at picking up all the debris on the bottom of the pool especially those big leaves. It climbs the walls without issues and keeps the pool looking sparkling clean.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan
RyanGIDGEGANNUP

Exceptional Clean

published

Purchasing this fully automatic pool cleaner was the best decision I've made. I was honestly surprised with how well this device cleaned the corners and even the walls of my pool. Unlike my previous cleaner, that left debris and grime on the pool surfaces, this device provided an exceptional clean. It is reassuring knowing that my pool is completely clean after a quick cycle, helping me make the most of the warm days in Perth.

Purchased in August 2021 for $850.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Cassper
CassperPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Smashing machine!

published

Easy to set up and use, cleans the pool perfectly! Debris big and small (leaves, bugs etc) , no job is too hard, this is by far superior to our previous cleaner… wish we had of updated sooner! Simple to take in and out as we need to use the pool.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Tina H.
Tina H.Perth, WA

Can’t wait for summer!

published

If your thinking about getting the pool ready for summer I would highly recommend giving the RX-Tank a go. Thought the walls of my 20yo fibreglass pool have been stained for years, put this unit in a month ago, runs horizontally along the walls with ease, can’t believe how clean they are now. It’s covers the whole pool and hasn’t got stuck once. No problems picking up leaves and dirt. Super quiet too.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
4/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Kreepy Krauly representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.