2 photos
Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank

Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank

4.2 from 35 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robotic Pool Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kreepy Krauly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (22)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (23)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ash
AshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

This is simple and easy to use.

published

Removing smaller debris the RX Tank is a simple and effective unit that is very compatible with pool use. Set up was easy and the Tank just "Kreeps on Krauling".

Purchased in December 2021 at Queensland Pool Supplies for $850.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lynley
LynleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Best pool cleaner ever

published

The RX Tank pool cleaner is very efficient and quiet, can be noisy when air gets in at top of water level, but cleans all the leaves and palm tree seeds quickly.

Purchased in December 2021 for $850.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The RXTank cleaner is by far the best cleaner I have used

published

The RXTank cleaner is efficient, effective & very silent. I have been using the RXTank for over 12 months & it collects all debris including dust, leaves and any other plant matter that has found its way into the pool. I have had Kreepy Krawley cleaners before, but the RXTank is by far the most efficient cleaner I have owned. An excellent purchase.
G. B. McDonald,

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew
MatthewPerth, WA
  • Verified

The RX-Tank best in the West

published

The RX-Tank is the best for my pool, it gets into all the tight spots and does an awesome job of keeping my pool clean and healthy. Cleans leaves and debris, small branches and dirt with ease.

Purchased for $850.

Noise Level
5/5
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig
CraigDarling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great pool cleaner

published

The RX-Tank is a great ‘set and forget’ pool cleaner. Moves effectively around the pool whenever the filter is running. Has no problems with our pebble surface and easily cleans up the walls.

Purchased in March 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marsha
Marsha
  • 2 reviews

Pool cleaning is a breeze with the RX-Tank!

published

It is hard to believe what a difference the RX-Tank has made to the cleanliness of our pool. It is silent and motors around the whole surface of our asymmetric pool in a couple of hours. It never gets stuck and climbs the walls expertly. Buy one today - you won't regret it.

Purchased in May 2021 for $772.73.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cobus
CobusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

This Kreepy works very well indeed!

published

The Kreepy keep the bottom of the pool spotless and does a 70% job on the walls, which is pretty good! It covers the floor area exceptionally well! The pool is always bright blue!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

can’t be beaten

published

My Kreepy Krauly does what the other big brands can’t. Had issues with the supplied cleaner when I bought my home, after doing some research I replaced it with this and couldn’t be happier

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony
Anthony
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works really well

published

Cleans the pool immaculately cannot fault has lasted without assistance 100 times longer than our previous model. Would recommend to anyone chasing a cheaper than robotic vacuum system for their pool

Purchased in September 2020 at Pool time wa for $900.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pricey
PriceyHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Won’t climb walls and get stuck in corners

published

Purchased in October 2021 for $850.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Pricey
Pricey
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
frustrated dude
frustrated dudeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

I'm a winner clean pool no effort

published

My pool has literally never been so clean since i purchased the my Kreepy Krauly RX and it was easy to set up. I Wake up everyday to a crystal clear pool Thanks to Kreepy Krauly

Purchased in October 2020 at Bilabong noosaville for $850.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen
HelenSydney, NSW

Satisfied customer

published

We swapped to the RX Tank after 30 years with the old skirt type Kreepy Krauly. Very happy with the robotic RX tank. No clicky noise like the old ones, we keep thinking its not working because there is no noise! Cleans well and does not get stuck on ladders or steps. No electrical cords inside and out of the pool and no need to remove the cleaner to empty it nor when swimming.

Purchased in September 2021 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store for $765.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon G
Simon GSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best cleaner on the market!

published

I did a lot of research and saw the good reviews of this cleaner. I had previously tried both the Onga Hammerhead and Zodiac AX10 - but after taking the leap and purchasing the AX10 I'm super happy and this is hands down this is the best cleaner out there.

I have a lot of gum trees above my pool and whilst the Hammerhead picked them up okay, it never cleaned the entire pool. The AX10 picked up the smaller leaves but not the larger ones, and got jammed up every 15 mins with leaves and had to be manually cleaned out.

The RX Tank cleaned the pool overnight and got full coverage and didn't get clogged up or stuck. It picked up all the larger leaves as well as some small twigs.

Highly recommended this cleaner!

Purchased in October 2021 for $800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Australian Family
Australian FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly recommend

published

Unbelievably quiet.
No electrical cords in the pool like some other cleaners (huge plus for me)
Compact and light
Don’t need to remove while swimming due to size
Easy to assemble
Set and forget
Very Affordable!!!
Cleans perfectly
Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2021 for $850.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete FS
Pete FSPerth, WA

Does what it says on the tin

published

Cleans pool very well and navigates around the pool without ever getting stuck. Love the fact it never needs emptying unlike my old robot cleaner! Not the best on walls

Purchased in October 2021 for $799.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Kreepy Krauly representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.