2 photos
Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank

Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank

4.3 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robotic Pool Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kreepy Krauly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Kiki
KikiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great cleaner.... But not for tiled pools

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham
GrahamHunter Region, NSW

The tank rules!

published

The tank is very quiet and efficient at cleaning my indoor pool as compared to the old Keepy Krauley. The only reason it does not score perfection is that is occasionally gets stuck on the step corner and the flexible hose that joins it to the pool hose developed a crack after 8 mths of use.

Purchased in January 2020 at Direct Pool Supplies for $850.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mal
Mal
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good unit but struggles on walls

published

Have had one of these little units on trial for the last few days. It does an amazing job at picking up small and large debris, cannot fault it on this. The only thing is it will not climb the walls (pebblecrete pool) which stops it from doing a total clean.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Mal
Mal

Hi Sarah,
Thanks for your response but I have decided to trial a robot cleaner. I think power wise it will give a greater clean.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenna Michie
Jenna MichiePerth, WA

I LOVE my RX- tank. It’s easy to put in and out of the pool. The best part is it gets into those tricky places.

published

My RX-tank mainly cleans up sand, grass clippings and any unlucky bugs that end up in the pool. It is very quiet and never gets in the way when using the pool. It’s easy to remove when wanting to swim

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tina H.
Tina H.Perth, WA

Can’t wait for summer!

published

If your thinking about getting the pool ready for summer I would highly recommend giving the RX-Tank a go. Thought the walls of my 20yo fibreglass pool have been stained for years, put this unit in a month ago, runs horizontally along the walls with ease, can’t believe how clean they are now. It’s covers the whole pool and hasn’t got stuck once. No problems picking up leaves and dirt. Super quiet too.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Happy Wife Happy Life

published

This Kreepy Krauly saves my hubby's back and lets me enjoy the sunshine. It's easy to handle, has super scrubbing power and has impressive mobility. Saves time cleaning the slime.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kreepy Krauly Kuality

published

This Kreepy Krauly is the Mark McGowan of pool cleaners. It knows what to do and gets the job done. It’s keeps everyone happy including the kids as they think it’s a transformer in the pool. It gets the leaves big and small, cleans the bottom and doesn’t make a lot of sound.. top notch job!

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Pool Size Small
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Stefan V.
Stefan V.
  • 2 reviews

If you have leaves, this is the cleaner!

published

Very happy with this cleaner. Our pool is under a gumtree and it handles the leaves effortlessly.

Cons:
-$850 is too expensive. I've seen them on special for $650
-It gets stuck on every suction port and step corner
-The weird looking collar prevents it from climbing walls
Pros:
-Handles leaves extremely well apart from twigs...which is understandable
-Cleans and scrubs well
-No dramas in the last 6 months

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
KarenAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not that good

published

Gets stuck in the corners of pool and steps, constantly checking it to make sure it is working, exhausting for a business operater in a caravan park. Have contacted company twice, Kreepy Krauly-but no response to date. The joiner between the hose and the skimmer box plate doesn't last either, need a knew one already and only six months old, air getting sucked in. Very disappointed for $850.

Purchased in August 2020 for $850.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kreepy Krauly
Sarah D.Kreepy Krauly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Kreepy Krauly RX-Tank compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Expected more

published

Gets stuck as much as other cleaners.
Flexible hose connector can deteriorate very quickly. Replaced with $98 Aldi cleaner after 5 months just as good if not better. Owned cleaners >20yrs.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Kreepy Krauly representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.