1 photo
Kresta

Kresta Questions & Answers

ACT, Canberra, NSW, QLD, etc...
2.7 from 1,056 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kresta

41 questions from our users

Vicki
Vickiasked
Kresta

I have a blade drop out of my 5 blade blind. It’s the 4th blade in, how do I put it back up. Is there a technic I need to use for this.
Regards
Vicki

No answers
Vicki
Vickiasked
Kresta

I have had a panel drop out of my 5 blade blind. It’s the 4th blade in. How do I put it back in. Is there a technical way of doing this.
Regards
Vicki

No answers
Susan Nowicki
Susan Nowickiasked
Kresta

We have had Kresta blinds for 15 years. The rails are in perfect condition, can we order just the vertical blinds by themselves and then install them ourselves.

No answers
marymag251
marymag251asked
Kresta

Hi this is order number LN917483
I have been waiting for 3 weeks since you sent 2 installers who refused to fit my blinds in the kitchen & promised to send other people to do the job. I have rang & emailed but no one is responding. You have insisted I pay the full price for the job before installing it. So this is a job paid for by a customer but not completed. Can I get a response about this matter please

1 answer
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

HI we have passed your details to the related staff and they will get back to you in 48 hr,please feel free to contact us if you still have any problem!Kind regatds,Kresta.

Janet S
Janet Sasked
Kresta

Hi
I have Kresta panel blinds and the wand plastic bit snapped I bought 2 in a packet from Kresta but without my husband I cannot fit as I do not know how to take the old one out and put the new one in.
Can I get some instructions as I have nothing to go by? Please? Janet

1 answer
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Dear Janet, sorry for hearing about the inconvenience experienced, Could you please kindly provide your order number, such as SNxxxxxx or LNxxxxxxx, we will help to look into your order urgently and get back to you at earliest convenience. Kind regards, Kresta

Louise
Louiseasked
Kresta

I had Kresta install roller blinds last year. I now cannot open a blind. I took down the blind because the chain mechanism looked to be broken. It is spring loaded. Is there a manual that will show me how to repair?
Thanks

No answers
Ann A.
Ann A.asked
NSW, Broadmeadow

When will broadmeadow Newcastle open please, as I have some tracks that needs to be replace on my vertical blinds. I would like to do it before summer
Thankyou

2 answers
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Dear Ann, sorry for hearing about the inconvenience experienced, Could you please kindly provide your order number, such as SNxxxxxx or LNxxxxxxx, we will help to look into your order urgently and get back to you at earliest convenience. Kind regards, Kresta

Ann A.
Ann A.

I don't have order number.
I am taking it to "Amazing Clean" & repair.

Rach
Rachasked
Kresta

I'm interested to know if those with negative experience ordered online or went through a rep?

1 answer
Leonie A.
Leonie A.

Sales lady came from Kresta came to my house, measured & quoted then & their, had samples with her.

Miranda Australia
Miranda Australiaasked
Kresta

What is the time frame for installation after deposit is paid

2 answers
CandiB
CandiB

They told me 6-8 weeks however after 5 weeks they had not progressed my order. so I have to wait another 6-8 weeks once my order has been actioned, so I would have waited 3-4 months for my order which should have taken 6 - 8 weeks.

Thanks CandiB for the warning.

Nick C
Nick Casked
Kresta

Hi. I have Kresta blinds that have the old type plastic mounting Brackets. I purchased a Pkt of 2 new style bracket as spares a while ago, opening the pkt there are no fitting instructions with them. Can you supply something that I can see how to fit the New style (which I was told replaced the old plastic style) please. Regards Nick

1 answer
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Dear Nick, sorry for hearing about the inconvenience experienced, Could you please kindly left your order number, such as SNxxxxxx or LNxxxxxxx, we will help to look into your order urgently and get back to you at earliest convenience. Kind regards, Kresta

Lorraine
Lorraineasked
Kresta

How do I take holland blind down for cleaning window

No answers
TrishG
TrishGasked
Kresta

How can we clean Kresta Ventex Venetian blinds?

No answers
Dr Don
Dr Donasked
WA, Mandurah

My question relates to where we can get parts to repair our set of panel blinds we purchased there in late 2015. Three of the white retaining clips that are attached to the metal strip on the top of the blind panel and are secured by a small screw have broken. The clips are designed to be pushed up into the clear plastic track carrier and "snapped" in to secure the panels to the track. In all three cases one half of the retaining clip has broken off leaving one one "tooth" remaining.

1 answer
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Could you kindly call 9581 9883 or email mandurah@kresta.com.au since we do have the parts that you will need to fix your panel blind.

Katherine M.
Katherine M.asked
Kresta

Dear Kresta - before I lodge a complaint with Fair Trading to have my money returned and leave a one star review on this site, I would like to give you the opportunity to rectify my complaint.

After ordering my curtains in JULY, I received an email in the first week of October saying they were ready to install and 28 October was chosen. On 28 October, I receive another phone call asking to book them in. Turns out the previous person I had organised this with hadn't booked in the installation and had left the company. Why they sat on this for 3 weeks without following up is beyond me! We then booked in for Friday 1st - this morning - but they didn't show up. I got a phone call yesterday to say it had been cancelled because my final payment which had been done on Tuesday (I was only sent the invoice 5pm the day before) had only just been processed and that it was my fault that I paid late. I asked to speak to a manager but no-one has called me. I have now sent several emails to different places and received NO RESPONSE. This is disgusting customer service.

So you can look me up - my invoice number is LN056639

4 answers
Nina
Nina

Dear Katherine, Since this company was taken over and is no longer Australian I have the feeling the owners just don't care what happens. I have never ever had a response out of at least more than 50 phone calls, emails which are now blocked they just don't care. I have never been rude to them it doesn't get you anywhere anyway. Even their staff are frustrated as it seems their customer relations person Zarina must have quit probably could no longer handle the mistakes and they keep telling me that one system does not talk to the other I was told by staff they have two computer systems, which is pretty obvious as there is no cohesion. I am not in a position to get my money back as they have torn down 2 of my 3 curtains and I have 3 new ones lying on the floor and are too short. I bet they have not even started making them yours. I seem to go to the back of the line every time something is wrong. I would try and get my money back and go elsewhere if I was you. I put this notice up as a last resort then I go to A Current Affair as I am sure others have done. I have tried everything as have friends and children. So before it affects your health as it has done mine I am over 80.

Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Dear Katherine, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you may experienced. I have contacted the store and customer service manager and raise their attention in regards to this issue and to get in contact with you to resolve this matter as soon as possible. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and we will continue focusing on improving our customer service. Thank you and kind Regards Kresta

Katherine M.
Katherine M.

Kresta, while someone came to install my curtains on Saturday, the brackets are wrong and have now only been partly installed. Only the blockouts are up and not the sheers as theres no room for them on the bracket. There is also the concern that as a string was used instead of a wand, the weight of the curtains may rip the bracket off the wall when operating as it pulls sharply downward. I heard from someone on Tuesday and confirmed that this was the case however still nothing has been done or organised with me to rectify this. Why is this taking so long?

Dennis
Dennisasked
Kresta

How do I clean my sheer double blind, it looks like it has brown mould on it. Thank you

1 answer
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Hi Dennis, whilst there are commercially available mould cleaning agents that you can buy and use, it may be best for you to get it done by professional blind cleaners who not only clean your blinds but can also determine how it got onto the blind in the first place. Is the blind located in a well ventilated, damp free area? Kresta

Paul
Paulasked
Kresta

Have just broken chain on Kresta black mesh blind and need to know how to repair and reattach chain with the connector link from hardware store. Alternatively how much cost to have someone come out and repair (in Wollongong)? Also can’t remove blind from bracket!

1 answer
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Hi Paul, Thank you for your enquiry and can you email customercare@kresta.com.au so that we can send you details on how to remove and replace the chain on your sidewinder roller blind. We can also mail out some chain connectors to you if you'd like some. For an installer to go out there on a service call , it will cost about $88. Hoping that we may be of service to you. Kind regards Kresta.

Rick
Rickasked
Kresta

I am worried from the negative reviews about using the company.

4 answers
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Dear Rick, Thank you for your comment & concern. Being the only blind & curtain company that's listed on the ASX, with stores even in New Zealand, we do have a lot of customers that are very pleased with our products and services but naturally, they do not post their about their positive experience. If you were to search up your mobile provider on this site, tell us if they are rated differently to us. You will note that we do respond to negative post, thus implying that we do what we can to address any issue that our customers bring to our attention. Hoping that we can be of service to you, our kindest regards, Kresta.

Chris
Chris

Be worried! Be very worried! Ordered 3 blinds three months ago and still no firm idea when they may be installed. PATHETIC COMPANY AND SERVICE!
I wish I had seen these reviews before deciding to order from Kresta!!!

Chris
Chris

And as for addressing issues, lip service only! That’s if you can get in contact with them!

Jane M
Jane Masked
Kresta

Where can I get s spare chain. The blind is only one year old at most

No answers
Phils
Philsasked
Kresta

Why are the fixings galvanised crap, and the curtain rail chrome?
Surely you could have rail attached using a matching bracket.
It looks so cheap and I think you could get better from Bunnings.
Can’t believe the finished product is as cheap looking as it is
Very disappointed

No answers
Vezy
Vezyasked
Kresta

Can I get a manager to contact me ASAP re my blind... I have been calling this no ‭02 9737 9636‬ since the 27th December 2018 and nobody is returning my call. I do not want to deal with Caringbah store as they have no customer service skills. I was dealing with Ian last year who was helping me with my blind issues but have been advised that he passed away ... sorry for this sad news.
Can somebody please constant me ASAP as I am getting very frustrated with your company?

2 answers
Kresta
Customer CareKresta

Hello Vezy, Thank you for contacting us and the number that you have been calling was the old number for our Lidcombe store that has since moved. The Caringbah Store number is 02 95243299. Sadly, Ian did pass away suddenly. Can you email us your contact details to customercare@kresta.com.au Hoping to hear from you to have this matter addressed. Kind regards, Kresta.

Vezy
Vezy

Please contact me on 0404483715

Page 1 of 3

Get an answer from our members and Kresta representatives

Kresta

Other Blind & Shutter Shops

See all Blind & Shutter Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.