1 photo
Kumho Crugen KL33

Kumho Crugen KL33

4.7 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kumho? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.7
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (10)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.3 (10)
  • Durability
    5.0 (9)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.6 (10)
Previous
Next
xtnath
xtnathFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

63,000km

published

Best value for money tyre I have ever had. Went back to buy them again only to be told they no longer are in existance. Dry grip excellent. Wet Grip very good. Wear exceptional. Road noise good. Handling and comfort very good. Pity Kumho don't make them anymore.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $280.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
FerrisBueller
FerrisBuellerPerth
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Luxury Ride and improved handling

published

Had these fitted to our Subaru Outback a month ago and immediately noticed the improved ride, handling and reduced noise over the Bridgestones fitted from new. Would recommend these over much more expensive options. Would also recommend using Tyresales.com.au's mobile fitment. Easy, convenient.

Purchased in July 2020 at Tyresales.com.au for $195.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David W.
David W.Hunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Good wear rate, good grip in the wet

published

came factory fitted on my Kia Sportage. have now done 55k with still about another 20k in tread left, however one was severely damaged by a road hazard so I bit the bullet and decided its worth buying four new ones. Cheapest price I could find was from K-Mart (My Car) at $178 each (A whole $1 cheaper than Bob Jane) but K-Mart were the only ones who had four in stock in my area

Purchased in March 2020 for $178.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Genkii
GenkiiMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Very happy with these tyres

published

I do a lot of driving on wet, icy, winding country roads so grippy tyres are important to me. These tyres have been great. They’re also great value for money. I’ve previously had Michelin or Bridgestone tyres but these perform as well in the wet.

Purchased in June 2019 at Tyresales.com.au for $608.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Kumho Crugen KL33 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nbmoller
nbmollerAU
  • 39 reviews
  • 43 likes

This is the second set I've bought, great value and handling

published

This is the second set I've purchased, Far superior to the original Bridgestone and about 40% cheaper. They handle better, run quieter, have great wet and dry handling. I couldn't recommend more highly for value and performance

Purchased in November 2019 for $195.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
rooboru
rooboruPeel, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant tyres, won't buy anything else.

published

I drive a 2007 Santa Fe Elite. 2.2 diesel. These tyres were factory fitted and got 80,000 ks out of the first set. Did an around Australia trip on the new set of KL33's and now at 182000 still have at least another 5000 ks before needing newbies. I run them at 40 psi.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
rooboru
rooboru

Should read 10,000 to go before fitting the next set.

Ryan L.
Ryan L.Sydney, NSW

Not safe in wet

published

Average aquaplaning resistance, low wet grip, weak resistance to transverse aquaplaning... Only average dry grip and handling. My fav Kumho tyres were the Kumho Ecsta Supra 712. Every Kumho I have own since has poor wet weather performance. On a positive they are long wearing.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Sumit
SumitPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great stability and grip

published

Tyres are great for extra stability and grip. I found performance of cqr has improved in terms of kileage after changing to these tyres.
Highly recommendable. Great price if you bargain as i did :)

Purchased in November 2018 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $158.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Staplers
StaplersSouth East Queensland, QLD

Premium Tyre (standard fit on SantaFe) but a good step up for Ix35

published

We have had to recently replace our back tyres on our 5 year old IX35 (2 nd set of tyres). This time we upgraded to a better version of the Khumos and we have not looked back. The new tyres are a premium tyre (it comes standard on SantaFe) however they also fit nicely onto IX35. The tyre should be more durable than the factory Eco tyre and so far it's wearing nicely. No extra tyre noise is detectable and the breaking in wet and dry is also very good. For only a slight increase in cost esp if you shop around and have tyres delivered to your prefered fitter its the way to go.

Purchased in January 2019 at Tyresales.com.au for $320.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Kumho Crugen KL33 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger
RogerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Really impressed. I am buying them again

published

Really impressed. I replaced Continental ContiCross tyres on a Pathfinder R52 at 48k with these Kuhmo KL33 and I have just arranged for a new set to be fitted next week at 113k - so over 60,000 km and they have handled really well. In fact two of the tyres would possibly have another 5k in them but I am getting a good price for the set. In fact $4 cheaper than 2 years ago. I do run them at 40 psi which is possibly more than most people would like for comfort but I suspect that is part of the reason for such good mileage. But even at that pressure I still get a comfortable ride.

Purchased in June 2016 at KTAS for $996.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

A good economical tyre less than half the original tyre cost.

published

After 5000 Km was impressed and fitted two more to the front. Really quiet and ample grip for normal driving around town and on freeways. Recommend these tyres for all types of travel. So far not showing abnormal wear patterns. I am very Happy. Good grip in the wet weather.

CarNissan Qashqai

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mags
MagsPerth

Excellent km's done on these tyres

published

Tyres came with the car from new and it's just hitting 2yr's with 46.000k's on the clock, and I'm due for a new set in about 3-4 mth's.. That's on a 2.2 turbo diesel Kia Carnival which weighs 2.2 ton, not bad in my eye and will rebuy the same brand and size 235/60/18
UPDATE 24/01/2019.. 56000K's and now I have bought new ones.. same as the old ones. I'm going to see if I can upload photos but you can see the wear from my own fault of not following through with tyre service as in wheel alignment etc... so it is possible to get 60000k I believe from these tyres.. good luck

Car2016 Kia Carnival
4WD Tyres

Find out how Kumho Crugen KL33 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damien G.
Damien G.Sydney
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent value for money

published

I was hesitant at first as I had never heard of this brand. Had a great deal for 4 tyres at $650. This was about $300 cheaper than most other tyres out there.

I have now been on the road with these tyres for 3 months and performance has been great on wet and dry roads.

Very happy with my purchase and great value for money.

CarMitsubishi outlander
Aussiee
AussieePerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

So far so good

published

Bought 4 of these kumbo tyres after our old yokohama tyres were almost 90% weared off. Got them for buy 3 get one free so the price was ok, and so far they look good, and doing the job well done.

CarSubaru outback

Questions & Answers

Jack
Jackasked

What is the differemnce in life of tyre Crugen premium 99V and 99H? Kow many k approx can I get out of each?

1 answer
Mags
Mags

I'm not an expert on tyres, just my personal experience with my Crugen premium 99H...
But I did have a look into your comment 99V over 99H.. I'm sure you know that H and V is the Speed rating of a tyre.
With H safe up to 210km/h
And V safe up to 240km/h
and Z over 240 km/h.. and I have owned a V rated tyre and it did not last long.. Better grip, Better handling, more noisy, quicker wear and more expensive..
So from googling around you should get more km's with a H rate tyre over V rated tyre.. but all depends on driving habbits as well... But I believe it would not be a huge saving between the 2 ratings...

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.