2 photos
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71

Kumho Road Venture MT KL71

3.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kumho? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.0 (1)
  • Durability
    5.0 (1)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

good durable tyres , long tyre life for a mud terrain

published

i have had these tyres now on my car and done ove 60,000 kms with them , they have been a great tyre , road noise is pretty good considiring the aggressive pattern on the tyres , very durabe tyre , have not had a prbem with them yet , they are only now showing that they need replacement , wich is good life from a mud tyre , they handle quite well in the wet when new , but as they start too age they can get quite slippery in the wet , as expected from a mud tyre

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

KL71 Mud tyres with manners

published
Car2012 Landrover Defender , 1995 Holden Rodeo, 2005 GU Patrol wgn, 2007 GU Patrol wgn 1991 GQ Patrol wgn, 1993 GQ Patrol coil cab.

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mick
MickBiggenden

Good value tyre

published

Almost gone through 2 sets of these now. Good off-road tyre, can't hear them on the road over a straight through exhaust. Wear really well, I've gotten well over 50000km each set, they don't loose chunks off them driving on the bitumen either as someone mentioned. I've done sidewall damage before to one, but that wasn't the tyres problem

CarNissan gu patrol, td42
Jim
JimMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice mud tyre, quiet on the road.

published

These tyres look great. They have lots more traction than the AT tyres I had. They are quiet enough, although I don't have many kms on them yet. They are directional so when rotating they can only be swapped between front and back on the same side. Cornering ability is reduced compared with the AT tyres I had, but this is to be expected with the more aggressive tread pattern.

CarLada Niva
4WD Tyres

Find out how Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Summerfields
Summerfieldsperth
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

18000 klm and there 3/4 worn

published

285/75/16 Good when new but I found they wear quickly on a 79 series dual cab cruiser the truck has had a wheel alignment when we got them new and they have been rotated at 8oooklm on them. Thats 4wding and road ,finding the lugs are cracking and the grip level has dropped right off. I will try something else next set.

Cartoyota landcruiser 79 series dual cab

Loud when worn

published
CarLandcruiser 2013 utility

Very Happy-now onto my 2nd set

published

I have had 285/75/16 on my patrol for 3 years and have got 75,000 out of them- They have done alot of offroading- alot of towing best tyre Ive owned.

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Mick K
Mick KPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

i was very impressed. 80 series landcruser KL71

published

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Not bad but not happy with mileage

published

Brought a set of five 305/70/16 mts for my 80 series cruiser after being on a set of hankook 265/70/16 which was very happy had 55000km on when I pulled them off with still 20% tread left whereas these Kuhmos have only done 20 k and looking about half worn good all round although now very noisey no good on sand as they just wanna dig but we found them good in wet just dissaponted in being a softer compound and wearing quicker I did get them at the right price thru a friend though think next time going back to a hankook At
Good aggressive tyre for offroad
Wearing to quickly

4WD Tyres

Find out how Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prado120
Prado120Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Kumho KL71 - 120 Prado Diesel

published

Initally very good tyre for road noise ( as mud terrains go ) they have been rotated every 10k klms .
they are now 60% worn @ 40,000 klm . They are now very Noisey , very lumpy at low speen on the road and very slippery on wet roads even with constant 4wd.
Look great , well priced , good off road grip
Very noisey as they wear , on raod grip as they waer

mark
markMelb

good cheap all round tyre

published

Great everyday tyre for my hilux that handle really well on road in the wet and dry, and work great off road on weekends. A little noisy under brakes but still less noise then the big name brands you pay a lot more for. As a bonus they look great as well, will be getting another set if these ever wear out
cheap and preform just as good as the big name brands

Winston
Winston

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
unhappy kuhmo kl71 owner
unhappy kuhmo kl71 ownerdover
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

kumho mt kl71

published

These tyres are terrible on gravel roads. Driving on gravel road with no load got a small rock stuck in the tyre. Lucky i had tyre repair plugs and a air pump or it would of been a four hour walk home.
Got the tyre repaired the next day $22.00 . The day after that went driving on gravel again got a bigger rock in a different tyre. It took 3 repair plugs in the hole and it was still leaking. Got home. My landcruiser is sitting in my back yard with the tyre flat and im looking for a new set of tyres because im sick of getting them fixed.

bad tyre to soft on gravel road

4WD Tyres

Find out how Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dom
DomAU

Good

published

You want BIG and FAT looks, smaller Package then this is it.

published

These tyres are a little bit of the underdog. They don't really feature very often in glossy 4x4 magazines.
I own a set of 5, 265x70 R17 slightly smaller then 32" in the old measurements. Firstly they are a Big Tyre, secondly they are a little loud on the bitumen and thirdly they are very capable in the dry dusty red dirt of North Queensland. These work and work well for the price. If You shop online for your tyres then you can find them at discounted prices.
Tough looking ,aggressive sidewall ,versatile all round No Brainer M/T tyre. More Rubber for Your Money
Pay extra for a proper wheel alignment when You fit these tyres. A little annoying with road noise.

ally3838
ally3838

i just got these tyres fitted to my 80 series and i think there awsome and i do not have any road noise at all, they drive well and seem to handle well on the road considering there a full mud tyre so i highly recomend them

Fourby Driver
Fourby Driver

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Release dateApr 2009
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.