4 photos
L'Oreal Age Perfect

L'Oreal Age Perfect

1.9 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.0

8 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(8)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (7)
  • Skin Type
  • Causes Irritation Yes (6) · No (1)
  • Ease of Application
    2.2 (6)
  • Smell
    3.4 (5)
  • Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes · No (8)
Previous
Next

Painful experience

published

I only used it once and my face is burning and very red and painful. I use almost every product L'Oreal makes and love all of them and even tell other to use them as I'm an Esthetician. This cream is TERRIBLE

Purchased in March 2021 for $26.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeDry Skin
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo

Terrible stuff

published

I applied age perfect to my face and neck within minuets I felt a burning sensation washed the cream off my face was really red the next morning my face and neck were covered in red sore spots so swollen my right eye was almost closed it took over a week and antihistamines to get back to normal I've never had an allergic reaction before

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo
S.T.
S.T.Gladstone Australia
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rubbish

published

This cream is thick and greasy and doesn't absorb into your skin. Why would you be told to apply it in circular motion to better absorb it? Who wants to pull their skin all the time? Made me break out in pimples and I'm 68! Total rubbish. Will be asking for a refund.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo
Anti-Aging Products

Find out how L'Oreal Age Perfect compares to other Anti-Aging Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

awful cream - and it's suppose to be hydrating

published

purchased 'age perfect hydra nutrition night balm'. is this suppose to be so hard and sticky?? it pulls my skin just to apply. how did it get a hydration review?? nothing hydrating about it! I was expecting a smooth creamy texture that would make my skin feel soft. this is not it. I am so upset, and very disappointed in L'oreal. is it possible my jar is old or out of date? only thing good is I didn't get a rash like some other users did! where would I go to get my $30 refunded? unfortunately I trusted the name L'Oreal, and did NOT keep the receipt.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harris Teeter/Kroger for $27.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationNo
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo

Awful rash, swelling and itching skin

published

After using only once at night, I awoke to terrible burning and swelling on my face. Hours later, swelling has reduced but burning and redness still there. Be warned! Do not buy!

Purchased at Tesco for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo
Wendy Mc
Wendy McSouthwest, VIC

Beware of Rash

published

Used the rosy re-densifying day cream. Thought it was great until next day and had rash all over my face.
Very disappointing and wasted my money as was not that cheap. Express concerns for other users.

Purchased in July 2019 at Local Pharmacy for $35.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeDry Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo
Sandra
SandraPerth, WA

L’Oréal age perfect

published

After 2 days my skin was really red, hot and puffy. People I know were asking if I was ok because my face was puffy. One person asked if I had just woken up. My skin looked worse and very embarrassing. Very disappointed for the money I spent.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo

Age Perfect Night - Inflamed, burning skin and red facial and neck rash

published

Not used L’oriel Paris brand before but another well known skin brand for years without issue but having applied the Age Perfect Night my face and neck reacted with burning, red marks where I applied across cheek and forehead whole face inflamed. Will investigate ingredients as something not right for other people to be experiencing the same. Won’t use this brand again. Skin still inflamed 3 days later.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Causes IrritationYes
Fine Lines & WrinklesNo
See all L'Oreal Age Perfect reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandra
Sandraasked

Hello
I bought L’Oreal age perfect cell renewal day cream ,night cream and serum. Within 2 days my face was red and hot and puffy all over. People I know were asking if I was okay. One asked if I had just woken up. I have never had any problems with any other products. I have stopped using these products and still trying to calm down the red and puffy. I spent a lot of money for these useless products and I would like to know how to get my money back.

Regards
Sandra

No answers
Karen
Karenasked

I am 50 years old and just bought the Age Perfect Intense Nutrition Neck And Décolletage Cream. I noticed it’s for 60 + age group. Is this going to be suitable for me to use?

No answers
Ramy Nayer
Ramy Nayerasked

What is the suitable age for using the group of L'Oreal Age Perfect?

1 answer
Missy
Missy

I am not an expert, but I would say 30 upwards

See all L'Oreal Age Perfect questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAnti-Aging Products
ApplicationFace
Day/Night UsageDay and Night
Release dateSept 2009
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.