??!
3 photos
ALDI Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream

ALDI Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream

4.1 from 18 reviews

Reviews

4.1

18 reviews
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
Jupiter

JupiterSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Very moisturising but thick and occlusive, better for dry skin

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
bulla

bullaSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Great quality day cream

published

I had read about this caviar cream & wondered if it really was good. I was pleasantly surprised & now use it daily. My skin is clear & hydrated. I would recommend this cream.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Bad reaction

published

I came out with a bad reaction to this product. My face looked like it was burnt and it was itching. My whole face was swollen. After 2 weeks of stopping using it my face is still with red spots/blotches all over. Slowly healing. I do need to say l have sensitive skin.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie

MarieSouthwest, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

I love this

published

I love this and buy up when Aldi has it on sale at $20 I told my daughter who also bought it and feels to same Great product. I have never had any bad reaction when using any of these products

Purchased in May 2020 at Aldi Ocean Grove for A$20.00.

Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Jodie W.

Jodie W.Central Queensland, QLD

Love the look and feel of my skin

published

Loving the feel of my face, soft and smooth, feeling hydrated. My face looks so much brighter, highly recommend, told my sister and she loves it too. Purchased day cream and night cream. Loving it...

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers

Feels like butter on my face.

published

Can't recommend it. Was 20$ too much. Better spent on good quality brand instead.
Didn't like it at all. Feels like butter on my face. Very fat feeling.
I normally likes Aldi's products... well, not this time

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Kim S

Kim SSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best day & night creams

published

Absorbs well into skin, very smooth feeling & Ive noticed less lines around mouth & on forehead. In UK it is a regular product.....why do we only get it twice a year?

Purchased in November 2019 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

This product is amazingly good!

published

I had no adverse reaction to this cream, even though I usually am sensitive to rich creams. I am 48 and impressed with the effect the cream has had, my skin is brighter and the rosacea I always suffer from is gone.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

best day cream ever

published

I've been using the lacuna caviar daydream for 12 months and absolutely love it. My skin is much softer and feels great. I have normally dry skin and this is the only daydream that has made a difference. Its very reasonably priced and I love it.

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angie B.

Angie B.South East Queensland, QLD

Aldi Skin Science Caviar Cream

published

The Skin Caviar Day and Night cream are both amazing, most here have reviewed the wrong Aldi cream. This cream is making my skin super soft and smooth and I love the smell, the feel and texture of it. The night cream absorbs right into the skin. After just one week my skin feels definitely firmer. Can't comment on wrinkle depth, too early to tell. Definitely great value for money.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
Gigi

GigiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best cream I have used

published

This is the best cream by Lacura and any other product I have ever used. Its no wonder they are sold immediately. Aldi can you stock more and regulate purchases.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$19.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
sharholee

sharholeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Lacura Caviar is different!!

published

From reading most of the reviews, some of you ladies are reviewing the normal Lacura products. The Lacura Caviar range is pretty exclusive and is bloody awesome! No wonder they compare it to a lot of high end products, the ingredient are great and the results are fabulous! Loving my skin at the moment and only wish I had stocked up on more....

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$19.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
Cee

CeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Avoid this if you have any skin sensitivities

published

After two days using this day cream, I had a very obvious allergic reaction to it. My skin developed several rough, dry patches that are quite tender to touch; one eyelid became swollen and discoloured; and both eyes are weepy. It's now five days since I discontinued use, during which time I've been taking anti-histamines, and my face is just starting to recover. I could not recommend this product.

Purchased in May 2019 at Aldi for A$19.99.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
gbrownie

gbrownieSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t wait for this to come back in stock

published

I’m 35 with sun damaged skin and this product is wonderful
It isn’t oily and nice to wear under makeup been using for two weeks without any reaction other than soft younger looking skin
Bring it back soon please Aldi!

Anna

AnnaSwanhill

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Lovely creams

published

I bought these 2 creams (Lacura Naturals Premium Day Cream : anti-aging Licorice extract & Silk Protein ...also Lacura Naturals Premium anti-aging night cream Rice bran oil & Silk Protein ) from my local Aldi store. They have other goodies in it like licorice and and macadamia oil . I don’t usually like fragrances in my creams but this has a nice subtle one so it doesn’t worry me too much. The creams are nice and thick and don’t irritate my sensitive skin. They seem to be making my skin smooth and supple so am
hoping for more good results . Great price as well

Moisturisers

Find out how ALDI Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream compares to other Moisturisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lindylou

LindylouSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful!

published

I've been using this day cream for several days now and even with my sensitive skin I've had no reaction and my skin is feeling beautifully hydrated and soft in texture. There's no strong perfume which is a plus and feels soothing on application. The packaging is very different to what is pictured here in the main thread - revamped product or different country? I'm in Sydney and has just been released here so one impressed new customer! Thumbs up

I love it!

published

I am nearly 43yo now from "Classy Canberra," Australia. I don't have a personal choice 4 their products - I love them all! I love especially their Tahiti Gardenia hand Cream. It's divine! I also love trying all their new products when they hit the market... Thank you, ALDI!

Owl

OwlSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Caviar Illumination. Day and night. Absolutely brilliant.

published

Absolutely brilliant! I am 70 years old and have extremely sensitive skin. Most moisturisers sit on top of my skin causing extreme sweating and a red look. Can't believe how gorgeous "Caviar" is. Makes me feel a million dollars and lasts all day on its own or under foundation. Used it near my eyes one day and the directions are spot on. Washed it off immediately and all was well after a few hours. Love most of the Aldi skin products. Will not use anything else now. Fabulous price.

See all ALDI Lacura Caviar Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandra W.

Sandra W.asked

Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream

I would like to know if i can order all the Caviar skin care product at your store Aldi.How can i order? Caviar Illumination Day Cream,Caviar Illumination Nigth Cream.Pls let me know if i can order direct to your store
Sandra
0406102130
florence27955@gmail.com
Thank you so much

1 answer
Kim S
Kim S

No you can"t order it!

Tuyen Trinh

Tuyen Trinhasked

Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream

when is this product back to melbourne's stores

2 answers
Kim S
Kim S

Don't know.....I live in Sydney & its usually May & Nov here

Tuyen Trinh
Tuyen Trinh

Thanks . Can you let me know when this cream is back to the shelf in Sydney. Usually Sydney will have before Melbourne . I saw this cream on ebay and it was so expensive

Sharon M.

Sharon M.asked

Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream

Where in stock?

3 answers
Kim S
Kim S

Usually May & Nov in NSW.....keep an eye on their weekly specials

Rebecca M.
Rebecca M.

New catalogue out now (Wed May 6- Sat May 9) has the Day and Night cream advertised as a Special buy...I'm in Queensland btw so hopefully other states have it too :)

Chris S.
Chris S.

Could only get the serum and the 3 minute peel. Did anyone get the daycream??

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.