1 photo
ALDI Lacura BB Cream

ALDI Lacura BB Cream

2.2 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Face Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.2
13 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dee
DeeHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Love this stuff

published

Love it so soft & doesn’t clog the pores Won’t use anything else now
It’s so smooth & the colour is awesome for my skin I bought Light & Medium but find the light is a great match for my skin tone The price is amazing & can buy at Aldi can’t do better than that

Purchased in April 2021 for $4.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martina C.
Martina C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

irritating to the eyes

published

quite disappointing, the actual colour is much darker and does not match the colour of the container. Like some other users of this product my eyes were also watering and stinging all day. I will have to throw this cream into the bin.

Purchased in November 2021 at ALDI.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EMB
EMBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published

I love the coverage and colour of this BB cream and it ticks most of the boxes for me. Unfortunately though when I wear it my eyes water all day.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $499.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xandra R.
Xandra R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good value; It's very light coverage. For a natural look. It did blur out my imperfections. It's like a skin tint.

published

I usually use more expensive bb creams,like $50-70 range. Since lockdown l didn't want to spend that kind of money!
I have been using this product everyday for weeks now.
Very happy. The coverage is very light. It's for a natural look! If you are the type of woman who likes heavier matt coverage foundation;. This is Not for you!!
I don't wear a lot of makeup, l prefer to see my freckles, it's more of a skin tint.
Hopefully that they will bring more of a range of different shades/,skin tones.
I bought shade : medium

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at Aldi for $4.99.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Face Products

Find out how ALDI Lacura BB Cream compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EL
ELSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

A very poor copy

published

I bought this product by mistake thinking it was Garnier BB cream. Almost the same packaging as Garner had me fooled. Nothing else about it was similar. Lacura BB cream is heavy, the lightest colour was too dark and the coverage was uneven. Don't waste your money

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna A.
Anna A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I bought the medium bb cream perfect for my skin looks very natural covers my pigmentation but doesnt ooked caked on l

published

Im.very satisfied its just like my skin colour its perfect match
Goes on easy
My sk8n looks amaxingly good i will buy aiain very cheap
I recommend to buy this product again for me

Purchased in April 2020 for $6.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel Brazel
Mel BrazelPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Beware

published

It took me a few days to figure it out.This product irritated my eyes and dryed them out. Instant relief after washing it off. After i spent money on eye drops and still had no relief.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $6.95.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next

Just awful!

published

I found this product doesn't stick to your skin, blend or provide any coverage!
I've bought other bb creams at the same price which were much better! I just ended up looking an orange mess.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melza
Melza
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Made me look orange

published

I used to love the BB cream from Aldi, and found that the Light shade was perfect for my skin. However, when i bought a new one earlier this year, i noticed it had new packaging. When i applied it, i looked completely ORANGE. They've obviously changed ingredients, but not for the better. I don't plan on buying it again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Face Products

Find out how ALDI Lacura BB Cream compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly F
Kelly FPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, sticky and discolouring

published

I usually take medium/light makeup. I’ve tried medium and light. Even the light is exceptionally dark, not light at all, it’s also very orange in colour. Feels sticky on your skin. Worst BB cream I have ever tried.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ts
TsBairnsdale
  • 34 reviews
  • 21 likes

Made my skin orange, gets on clothes

published

Tried a medium which is my tone normaly with B.B. cream or most foundations but I went bright orange with this one like you would using a cheap self tanning lotion also gets onto white clothes very easy. The coverage is also poor and makes skin feel and look oily and odd looking, not a great cream at all.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jlo
Jlo
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Wouldn't buy again

published

After seeing this in Aldi for $7 I quickly purchased the Medium shade. When I got home I tried it but it gave absolutely no coverage. It's also quite sticky on the skin and is very oily/dewy looking. I guess you could just use it as a sunscreen but I won't buy it again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Face Products

Find out how ALDI Lacura BB Cream compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not so good

published

Having read some many good reviews about Lacura products I decided to try their BB Cream. I am not impressed. Coverage is just not good enough and if you build up too much it gets an unnatural look and still does not give good coverage for imperfections. Colourwise it's ok

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.