??!
1 photo
Laser MID-1087

Laser MID-1087

MPNs: 9335432027457 and MID1087
3.7 from 11 reviews

Reviews

3.7

11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (7)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (6)
  • Body Durability
    3.2 (5)
  • Speaker Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Display Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Screen Durability
    3.2 (6)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Video Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Night Photography Quality
    2.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Security
    3.8 (6)
  • Speed
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next

Dud tablets beware

published

Beware some Laser Android tablets from batch 1902361 are faulty. No QC as unit I purchased via Kogan for $110.00 does not turn on. Either doesn’t have an inbuilt battery or the battery is not connected internally.

Haven’t been able to resolve issue one month after delivery.

Purchased at Kogan.com for A$109.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Go away

Go away

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disgusting

published

Great except for the screen why have a screen ucant see.p....tic

Now I have headache I don't wantto saymore leave !e alobe

1234567890987765543322212233455677888

Fineok still very hnpandy but whyhave a screen like that?

Happy now?

Purchased in April 2019 at Target for A$70.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Eddy

EddyBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Screen breaks easy

published

It's ok for kids but out of 3 tablets 2 have already cracked and unusable. It's the kids fault for leaving them laying around. Our ipad lasted for years without breaking though. Also I cant find replacement screens anywhere. I will not buy another laser tablet.

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Laser MID-1087 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt C.

Matt C.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

For the price. This is an excellent product.

published

A high quality product for the price I paid. It functions the way I need it to. Simple, easy to use, and has a sufficient enough battery life for what I require.

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store for A$128.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Dario

DarioSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value, for kids only

published

If you think you'll get away with having for yourself, think again. Great for kids, you don't care if they break it for this price is unbeatable. I got 2. Latest version of Android at the time which is an absolute bonus, Oreo 8

Purchased in December 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rena421

rena421South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Laser 10" quad android core.

published

This tablet ranges from being $99 on special to $149 normally. It is a little slow on start up, but works efficiently and was very easy to use. I often wonder if there is something wrong with the charger cable that it came with though, it is very touchy and often stops charging, making charging time a rather long and tedious event. Apart from that, the tablet is a good buy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W for A$99.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ingsy

ingsySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

fantastic tablet for a cheap price

published

I own two of this model, one has android 7.0, the other 8.0.
the 8.0 starts up much faster..7.0 is bit longer..
The Laser tablets are lighter & the charge lasts longer than other tablets..
these two Laser tablets came, with a screen protector preinstalled, which is fantastic.
Lighter & charge lasting longer is better for ebook reading etc..
does everything you need..easy to use..
with running systems, changing soo fast, for me, going with the cheaper Laser, is the way to go & if you break the screen or lose it or want the latest android sytsem, not as expensive to replace.
I use this mainly as an ebook reader, while looking up things online sometimes too....great also to play computer games on..

Purchased in January 2019 at Bing Lee for A$99.00.

Value for Money
Software
Ease of Use
  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

I bought the Laser Mid- 1087 for my Grandson for Christmas just gone . I found the product very reliable and easy to manage for children. It’s s great Tablet and has a lot of interesting features. If anyone is looking for a tablet for a child , I would thoroughly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
trev

trevWestern District, VIC

  • 7 reviews

great tablet

published

hi i purchased this tablet from officeworks in october 2018 and was more than happy with the fast delivery 2 days.the tablet itself is simple to use and easy to set up.downloaded some apps in no time and use it when away from home instead of having to carry my laptop around

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Tablets

Find out how Laser MID-1087 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Quincy

QuincyAUBIGNY

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Work and entertainment choices are the right choice.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bushy

Bushy

  • 3 reviews

Total waste of money

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

anil rana

anil ranaasked

can i get its touch screen in india ??

No answers
Peter N.

Peter N.asked

I just bought the Laser tablet but it will not let me download any apps? I keeps telling me to delete unwanted apps to make room? Can anyone help!!!!

No answers
Paddy w.

Paddy w.asked

My battery died whilst using it , charged for hours wont turn on.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.