1 photo
Laser MMC-P20PLUS Smart 4k Ultra HD Media Player

Laser MMC-P20PLUS Smart 4k Ultra HD Media Player

MPN: MMC-P20PLUS
1.1 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Networked Media Players in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Laser

Reviews

1.1
13 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(12)
Previous
Next
Mike
MikeMINCHINBURY
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

no good

published

no good sometimes unresponsive app crashes
flimsy remote much cheaper and better units at there
no digital audio output
no good sometimes unresponsive app crashes
flimsy remote much cheaper and better units at there
no digital audio output

Purchased in October 2021 at Catch for $135.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sparkhunter
SparkhunterSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 4 reviews

Would make a good rock

published

This thing is the singular biggest piece of crap I have ever come across, The company that released this utterly usless box needs to be taken out the back and shot. 3 hours were spent trying to set it up. there was no upper keyboard lock for passwords, there was not halo around icons to tell you where you were on the screen, this usless piece of rubbish would not even start freeview in full screen , even after setting the correct screen format icons were off screen and unable to be seen. Avoid anything from this company, I have purchased several "Laser" products and they are all junk. Fortunately I did not purchase this item, But Friends were sucked in, It is getting returned. Laser you should be ashamed of yourself.

Purchased in April 2021 for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No
MFR
MFRAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 15 likes

ABSOLUTE PIECE OF RUBBISH

published

Toooooo slow to use.
It usually does not connect to internet (whether using wifi or ethernet cable)
Takes forever to respond to remote control commands.
Inbuilt mouse requires constant recalibrating.
Usually have to reboot it multiple times as it freezes up. (also a very slow process)
Trying to get Netflix is close to impossible.
I don't know how the manufacturer's can severely damage their reputation by selling such a piece of garbage.
I would NEVER consider buying one of their products again.
PLEASE do not buy one.

Incentivised Review No
Sharni M.
Sharni M.Western Australia
  • 3 reviews

I want to throw the remote at it everytime

published

Does not load, do not buy. We brought two hoping for a quick solution rather than buying smart TVs. You will spend half your life waiting for it to load up. Biggest piece of crap on the market. Do not buy!!! Stay as far away as possible, not even exaggerating!!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Laser MMC-P20PLUS Smart 4k Ultra HD Media Player compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian
BrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I'd like to say it's not the worst product I've ever bought, but that would be a lie

published

This piece of garbage was so slow, it could not even respond to its own remote control in anything like a remotely reasonable time (no pun intended). Keyboard strokes were either completely ignored or registered twice, which made entering passwords extra difficult. No obvious way to customise screens.

In a word - avoid!

Purchased in July 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $151.00.

Incentivised Review No

Barely works

published

Extremely disappointed with this. Very clunky, slow, and full of bugs. Apps freeze constantly and YouTube never worked. Taking this back to the store. Never buying this brand ever again

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks for $178.00.

Incentivised Review No
GregH
GregHGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Waste Of My Money And Time Spent Waiting For This Crap Box To Load !!

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
FD Estate
FD Estate
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This device is so slow!

published

I wish I never bought this product. It is so slow and the needs resetting all the time. It fails to connect to my WIFI and keyboard and mouse. It is the sort of technology I would expect from the 1980's not something I would expect to see in 2020!
Buy at your own risk!

Purchased in January 2020 for $170.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ados
AdosNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

1 star because 0 isnt an option. SLOW. Terrible. Unusable

published

Slow, horrible! I'm not sure how this ever got through testing. Who decided to go ahead and make & sell 1000's of these? So Bad! Go and spend double on something decent.. AVOID!

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $120.00.

Incentivised Review No
Networked Media Players

Find out how Laser MMC-P20PLUS Smart 4k Ultra HD Media Player compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred
Fred
  • 2 reviews

Not the worst $170 investment i've made but its close

published

I bought this product as I needed a netflix player in my bedroom and it also browses the local LAN and can stream Youtube, which was exactly what I was after. Anyway, its as slow as a wet week. The apps crash often and the firmware is super buggy. The picture quality isnt great and the GUI is not very intuitive. Its sad as it had the potential to be a good product.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for $169.00.

Incentivised Review No
Francis Cheung
Francis CheungGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not who's

published

This unit bought in April 2018 took a long time to load the apps such as Netflix or YouTube,then the message reads Netflix or YouTube is not responding,have to wait 10 mins to get tte apps to be loaded.I thought it was due to ADSL but the same problem with NBN.after 15 months it has packed up.What a waste of money.I thought in buying the unit in Australia I would get a good one but very disappointed.

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliances Direct Online for $140.00.

Incentivised Review No
Nifty N.
Nifty N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love the concept - hate the product

published
Networked Media Players

Find out how Laser MMC-P20PLUS Smart 4k Ultra HD Media Player compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Keith M.
Keith M.asked

What app can I use for this as I lost remote

No answers
paul g.
paul g.asked

What app Launcher is best suited tor this device?

No answers
djmuzza644
djmuzza644asked

Can i download a universal remote app on my samung 4 this device? I cant find nothing compatible 2 connect 2

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Laser representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: MMC-P20PLUS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.