1 photo
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium

Queen, King, King Single, etc...
4.9 from 192 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Latex Mattress Australia

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9
18 reviews
5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (16)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes · No (18)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (1) · No (17)
  • Heat Retention Yes (1) · No (16)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (17)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next

So far so good!!

published

I would say I have done a lot of researches before I bought this latex mattress. As many would do, I was initially attracted by those ads in facebook and instragram about memoryform mattresses. However the more I look up and read the reviews, not only that it's bad for your body by releasing chemicals but also it can get really hot by retaining heat!! I was already experiencing this heat issue with the memory form topper I was using (i thought it was the summer temperature but was still hot in early winter too). So I decided to go with latex mattress and I'm into 2 months of my purchase and I say so far so good. No problems of any discomfort or getting hot during the sleep( but have to be fair, I'll see how it will be during summer)

Purchased in May 2021.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CAROL
CAROLSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous Pure Comfort Mattress and Glide Adjustable Base - Very Happy

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jamie
JamieSydney, NSW

Great quality mattress

published

I wanted to get a solid latex mattress for health purposes. I was told they are hot so was a bit tentative. It is not hot at all. It is well made and I can tell it will last for years to come. Very comfortable. My husband would give it 5/5. For me I would choose the same mattress but in a firmer finish. In saying that it is still super supportive. I just like the feel of a firmer mattress. We got the soft/firm/soft. If you are thinking of a latex mattress you won’t be disappointed.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Jamie.

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
First new bed.
First new bed. Murray Region, NSW

Very comfortable

published

I bought a medium soft queen size mattress and pillow top, it is very comfortable, best sleep that I have had for a while.
I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good night sleep.

Purchased in February 2021 for $2,499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your recommendation. It's great to hear you're having a great night sleep.

James
JamesSydney, NSW

New to latex mattress

published

Have found the change to Latex mattress to be a very positive one. This has improve our sleep pattern. I would recommend you try one when you are looking to purchase a new bed.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your recommendation James.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janet
JanetSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love my Latex Mattress.

published

It is supportive but not hard. We bought another one ten years ago and love it still too; it has maintained its shape and support and has not sagged. I understand why they give a 20 year warranty.

Purchased in December 2020 for $3,866.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your review of your Pure Comfort mattress Janet. We love to hear about our long-term customers experiences and that you've purchased again from us. We appreciate your business.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Geoffrey SBW
Geoffrey SBWSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Second Mattress Deliverd to Country NSW

published

This is our second Pure Comfort Latex Mattress. It is even a more a delight than the first, replacing an old inner spring Mattress. Also purchased from Latex Mattress Australia, I was needlessly concerned about delivery to country NSW. The delivery people, yes there were two, happily moved the old mattress to its new location in a spare bedroom and installed the new mattress and took away the packaging material. We now have as a delightful sleep as we have in our Sydney home.

Purchased in December 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom for $8,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your review Geoffrey - wonderful to hear both your delivery and product experience have been great.

Robyn C
Robyn CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Blissful sleeping on my new mattress

published

I am now having wonderful sound sleep on my pure comfort mattress. My body feels supported and I wake up feeling refreshed. I was previously used to firmer mattresses, but when I tested them in the store this one felt the best for me. I was concerned that I would sink into the mattress and find it too hot in the Brisbane heat, but I have not found this to be the case. I took my time in the Springwood store when testing out the mattresses and I was that the staff were not pushy. I am ecstatic with my choice. This is the best mattress that I have ever slept on.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Robyn - we're ecstatic with your choice too! We're so pleased to hear it's the best mattress you've slept on.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

It's like sleeping on a Cloud

published

We have found this new Latex mattress to be extremely comfortable - "it's like sleeping on a cloud "& glad we went with the recommendation of a " Medium " ( based on our body weight ) , given by their knowledgeable staff. The quality of our sleep has improved , especially waking up in the morning refreshed rather than sluggish , as it was with our old bed . It's really hard buying a new bed & we are so glad we bought this quality 100 % Latex from company . They were friendly , knowledgeable & easy to deal with from start to finish . Also went up to a King Size from always having a Queen & that extra 30cm makes a big difference .

Purchased in July 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your review Dean - we will be sure to pass our feedback onto our team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I call it my Cloud

published

I love my Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium King! I spent a lot of time researching and came to know that not all latex mattresses are equal. While this was one of the more expensive brands I believe it was worth the expense. I was a bit nervous to spend the money, it's nerve racking to lie on the bed for a just a few minutes to make such an important purchase! But no regrets! I look forward to going to bed every night and have had the best sleep ever. It's also wonderful enjoying lie-ins and reading in bed. I did find the company to be very salesy. They did a heap of follow up calls to my initial enquire. But don't be put off! The product they are selling is highest quality and I highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $5,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Becky and we are so happy to hear that you're loving your new Pure Comfort mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kami
KamiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Supportive luxury ...

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $5,066.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Lovely to hear about your great experience Kami and how you're finding your new Pure Comfort mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathy B.
Kathy B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful night's sleep

published

We recently purchased a King Size Pure Comfort ensemble from Latex Mattress Australia - the best decision we could have made. It’s so comfortable and spacious and we have wonderful restful sleeps every night. Our daughter recommended the company to us, having purchased a mattress herself, and we will be recommending the company to our friends too. Great customer service.

Purchased in April 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for taking the time to write your review Kathy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Teena
TeenaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So impressed!

published

So happy we purchased this mattress! It’s extremely comfortable and has really made a difference to how we feel upon waking in the mornings. No sore back or shoulders like our old spring mattress. It’s so supportive and has eliminated the tossing and turning that I came to believe was normal. We’re really happy with not only the purchase but the customer service too as it was second to none! I highly recommend anyone thinking about getting one of these mattresses to take the plunge. Its amazing & you won’t regret it!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review - it's nice to hear that your mornings are much brighter with a new Latex Mattress Australia mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Geoffrey SBW
Geoffrey SBWSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Confidence

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Happy
HappyFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best sleep in years!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort reviews

Questions & Answers

michael S
michael Sasked
Pure Comfort Medium Queen

which brand is made from 100% natural rubber? What is the price range?

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Michael, All of our mattresses contain 100% pure and natural latex rubber. We don't use any foams, fillers or synthetics. Could you please contact us on 07 3299 3000 to discuss your requirements. We have five mattresses in the range, and they all come in different densities. Our suggestion would depend on a number of personal factors. Kind regards, Jessica

See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort questions

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium

Details

Compare all 15 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeKingKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Compare all 15 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.