?
? !
2 photos
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Medium, Firm
4.9 from 378 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

55 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Our First Latex Mattress

published

A bed with a latex mattress was recommended to us by family members. We did some research and visited the New Farm outlet for Latex Mattress Australia. As we were driving from a country area, Catherine arranged for us to be able to park at the rear of their premises. Store service through to delivery and installation of the bed was of a high standard. Whilst we have only had the bed for a short time, the mattress has been very comfortable and is meeting our expectations. One of us has back problems and this (firm) mattress provides the body with good all-round support.

G & C

Purchased in March 2021.

Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Gary, we're glad to hear the New Farm store took such great care of you and you're enjoying your new latex mattress. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad
F Setyabudi

F SetyabudiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Comfortable Mattress

published

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi there! We loved hearing that you've experienced a significant improvement with your back pain after sleeping on our latex mattress! Thank you for your lovely words and for supporting our family-owned Australian business.

Dorothy and Harry

Dorothy and Harry South East Queensland, QLD

Great Mattress

published

We found our visit to Latex Mattresses Australia, Springwood to be an enjoyable experience. The young gentleman who served us was very well presented, refreshingly courteous, knowledgeable and couldn't have been more helpful. The delivery man was likewise.
Our mattress is much more comfortable than the innerspring that preceded it and we are happy with it.

Purchased in February 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elise

EliseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product and service

published

The staff were very helpful in helping us select a mattress. They delivered exactly what they promised and on time. We chose a Pure Support King Firm mattress which is still soft enough to keep me comfortable too.
For extra comfort I also use a topper on my side and it's wonderful.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Elise for your review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason

JasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

So glad that I was recommended to buy a latex mattress

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,197.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Jason. We're so pleased to hear your investment in your health has paid off with an improvement in your quality of sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samantha K.

Samantha K.South East Queensland, QLD

Very happy

published

We are very happy with our purchase. We had trouble in the store deciding between medium or firm. We chose medium and glad we did as it feels more firm than it was in the store. So far we’ve had improved sleep and back pain!

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Samantha.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad
Mich

MichSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Luxurious sleep

published

I purchased a medium Pure Support mattress from the Mosman store about one month ago. I am so pleased with the luxurious feeling of this mattress and very happy that I discovered this store. It has helped immensely with the pain that I was feeling prior to the purchase and would recommend it to anyone who needs a comfortable bed to support their joints. Thank you so much to Sam from the Mosman store who knew exactly what was best for me from the moment I walked through the door.

Purchased in January 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Mich - thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear your new Pure Support mattress is assisting with pain relief. We will be sure to pass your review onto Sam.

Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

I love going to bed

published

I wanted to have a Latex mattress with a non-luxury price tag - as I wanted to have a chemical free and comfy mattress. We chose the Comfort with a soft extra layer of topping. It supports the back perfectly meanwhile it’s very comfortable sleeping on the side too. We had spring mattress before which was unpleasant on my hip when turning to the side. We use our new mattress for a month now and even just after one night my lower back pain was gone. I can hardly wait to go to sleep now. I would give this review without any reward too, as I am very satisfied with all features of this mattress (washable cover, 20yrs warranty). The Latex Australia staff was very helpful too, we were in the Brisbane Fortitude Valley shop.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Eva - it's wonderful to hear you're enjoying a comfortable night's sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

wonderful mattress and topper

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review - we're so happy to hear you're finding the mattress and topper comfortable and supportive.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Mattress ever

published

We have had inner springs for many years and after an early failure on our last inner spring mattress we decided to give the latex a go. Best decision ever and well worth the money

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,697.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Mark for your review - it's great to hear that buying our Pure Support Mattress was the best decision ever.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nan

NanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lattex mattress Australia pure

published

Since having my lattex mattress,I don't feel as sore when I get up in the morning which has been a blessing.I suffer with pain all over my body,now its great to not having to struggle getting out of bed.Thankyou lattex aust for being able to start the day lot easier.

Purchased in October 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $4,700.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Nan for taking the time to write us a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Edna

EdnaQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect mattress for osteoarthritis sufferers.

published

If you have osteoarthritis this is the mattress for you. I have had two hip replacements and a shoulder replacement and final that this mattress provides the softness and support necessary for comfort, no pressure on hips and shoulder that wakes me up as was the case with my previous mattress. l bought it without testing as I didn’t have the ability to go to Brisbane to try it. Many discussions with two lovely and knowledgeable sales ladies who provided invaluable assistance and information prior to purchase. Mattress is well made and in the time I’ve had it it still looks brand new. I highly recommend this mattress. I purchased a soft/medium/soft mattress.

Purchased in November 2020 for $4,437.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Edna - we appreciate the time you've taken to write us a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad
dolphin

dolphinCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely beautiful mattress.

published

My new latex mattress has been a godsend. It is so comfortable no sinking and easy to get out of bed. As I have lower back problems I used to have to lean on a bar to get up and out of bed, now I can easily do it without any aids. I’ve found I’m sleeping more with no tossing and turning trying to find the right spot like my old spring mattress used to do. I live in the tropics where it’s hotter and I don’t sweat like I used to not like with my old mattress. Delivery was fast and the staff were very pleasant and forthcoming with anything I asked them.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear your enjoying your new Pure Support.

Lisa  C.

Lisa C.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This Mattress Lives up to it's Name

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom for $4,472.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Lisa for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a detailed review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Re T.

Re T.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

At last

published

The mattress is absolutely great, supports every part of my body really well keeps my back and hips in alignment, we also purchased the mattress topper as well for that touch of softness. all the above has created better sleep. So far the mattress has kept its shape and with the great warranty, I would expect it to. I ordered this online with great help from the team at LMA and phone calls from Jessie in Qld to make sure I was buying the right mattress for me .

Purchased in September 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom for $4,482.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review and will pass your feedback onto Jessie.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4
See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support reviews

Questions & Answers

Meri

Meriasked

Pure Support Medium Queen

I am new to latex mattress toppers. Do they require bed sheets to go over them for a queen size. If so, what is the depth of sheeting needed. If not, do they require their own particular bed sheet to maintain them. Thanks

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Meri,

Thanks for getting in touch and for your interest in our Latex Mattress Toppers.

The mattress topper is designed to be placed on top of your existing mattress and provides an extra layer of comfort. You'll still need to put a sheet over it - standard sheets should fit, but it depends on the depth of your current mattress. Our mattress toppers have a depth of 7.5cm so double check your sheets will be able to fit this extra layer. We also sell eco-friendly Tencel sheet sets on our website and they have a depth of 40cm.

Let us know if you have any questions, or alternatively feel free to give one of our showrooms a call and one of our lovely staff members will happily answer any queries!

KJ

KJasked

Pure Support

I require a mattress topper to fit half of a queen bed. I E we have a firm mattress that my wife love s but I find to firm.

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi KJ, we have toppers in single, long single and king single. Please give us a call to discuss what will work best for you. Our number is 1300 759 859.

Dean

Dean asked

Pure Support Firm King

Hi there
Have trouble with my back pain
Does this support back pain and is it really firm?

1 answer
Edna
Edna

My mattress is soft/medium/soft. I have lower back pain and i don’t wake up with back pain. I bought this for my osteoarthritis,and although it is soft it provides support.

See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support questions

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Details

Compare all 10 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmFirm
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)
Compare all 10 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd