?
? !
2 photos
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Medium, Firm
4.9 from 378 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

74 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Our First Latex Mattress

published

A bed with a latex mattress was recommended to us by family members. We did some research and visited the New Farm outlet for Latex Mattress Australia. As we were driving from a country area, Catherine arranged for us to be able to park at the rear of their premises. Store service through to delivery and installation of the bed was of a high standard. Whilst we have only had the bed for a short time, the mattress has been very comfortable and is meeting our expectations. One of us has back problems and this (firm) mattress provides the body with good all-round support.

G & C

Purchased in March 2021.

Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Gary, we're glad to hear the New Farm store took such great care of you and you're enjoying your new latex mattress. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad

Great service!

published

Melissa from the new farm store was very knowledgeable, and helped us select the product that was most suitable for us. We ended up getting a firm Pure Support with an adjustable base given our preference for firmer mattresses.

The delivery was prompt and professional. When we found an issue with one of the adjustable bases, the after sales service was also very good, with a replacement being provided after it was confirmed that there was a fault (noise) in the product.

Overall, great service!

Purchased in March 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Law, we're delighted to hear Melissa took great care of you and you are happy with your Pure Support latex mattress and adjustable base! Thanks for your lovely review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dorothy and Harry

Dorothy and Harry South East Queensland, QLD

Great Mattress

published

We found our visit to Latex Mattresses Australia, Springwood to be an enjoyable experience. The young gentleman who served us was very well presented, refreshingly courteous, knowledgeable and couldn't have been more helpful. The delivery man was likewise.
Our mattress is much more comfortable than the innerspring that preceded it and we are happy with it.

Purchased in February 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A super comfortable mattress

published

The staff helped me choose the right level of support and it's a great mattress. We were trading up from another latex mattress so we were used to the level of comfort this mattress provides. One suggestion is that the king size mattress is quite heavy and there are no handles on the side to move it. It's bendy so can be taken upstairs and around corners easily but there's no handles to make moving it just a bit easier. I'm very happy to have a natural product that is super comfortable and durable. The staff were very helpful too.

Purchased in April 2020 for $4,437.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Sarah, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s great to hear you’re happy with your natural latex mattress and are finding it super comfortable! We also love hearing that our staff were very helpful too! Enjoy your new mattress!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elise

EliseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product and service

published

The staff were very helpful in helping us select a mattress. They delivered exactly what they promised and on time. We chose a Pure Support King Firm mattress which is still soft enough to keep me comfortable too.
For extra comfort I also use a topper on my side and it's wonderful.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Elise for your review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason

JasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

So glad that I was recommended to buy a latex mattress

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,197.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Jason. We're so pleased to hear your investment in your health has paid off with an improvement in your quality of sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad

The mattress everyone should have!

published

After 35 years of having a latex mattress, this is my 3rd from Latex Mattress Australia. As the first two, my new one is premium quality and beautifully comfortable. My highest recommendation. Customer service was impecable, with consideration of special requests, and clear explaination of the process. I would not buy anywhere else.

Value for Money
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thank you Mic for your custom with Latex Mattress Australia - we love hearing from our customers, especially those who have been with our brand over a number of years.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Save your money and get a trial instead

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
2 comments
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia
Andrew
Andrew
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samantha K.

Samantha K.South East Queensland, QLD

Very happy

published

We are very happy with our purchase. We had trouble in the store deciding between medium or firm. We chose medium and glad we did as it feels more firm than it was in the store. So far we’ve had improved sleep and back pain!

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Samantha.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mich

MichSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Luxurious sleep

published

I purchased a medium Pure Support mattress from the Mosman store about one month ago. I am so pleased with the luxurious feeling of this mattress and very happy that I discovered this store. It has helped immensely with the pain that I was feeling prior to the purchase and would recommend it to anyone who needs a comfortable bed to support their joints. Thank you so much to Sam from the Mosman store who knew exactly what was best for me from the moment I walked through the door.

Purchased in January 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Mich - thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear your new Pure Support mattress is assisting with pain relief. We will be sure to pass your review onto Sam.

Neil H.

Neil H.South East Queensland, QLD

A very comfortable mattress

published

After many years sleeping on an innerspring mattress, we made the change to 100% pure latex. The passionate sales representative at New Farm was very helpful as she showed us the different styles and firmness levels. Our choice of the Pure Support Medium is just right for us! We both have a great night’s sleep every night. Thank you very much for a great product.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Neil of the Pure Support mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

I love going to bed

published

I wanted to have a Latex mattress with a non-luxury price tag - as I wanted to have a chemical free and comfy mattress. We chose the Comfort with a soft extra layer of topping. It supports the back perfectly meanwhile it’s very comfortable sleeping on the side too. We had spring mattress before which was unpleasant on my hip when turning to the side. We use our new mattress for a month now and even just after one night my lower back pain was gone. I can hardly wait to go to sleep now. I would give this review without any reward too, as I am very satisfied with all features of this mattress (washable cover, 20yrs warranty). The Latex Australia staff was very helpful too, we were in the Brisbane Fortitude Valley shop.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review Eva - it's wonderful to hear you're enjoying a comfortable night's sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,829 reviews
Ad

wonderful mattress and topper

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - Springwood Showroom.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks for your review - we're so happy to hear you're finding the mattress and topper comfortable and supportive.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Mattress ever

published

We have had inner springs for many years and after an early failure on our last inner spring mattress we decided to give the latex a go. Best decision ever and well worth the money

Purchased in January 2021 for $3,697.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Thanks Mark for your review - it's great to hear that buying our Pure Support Mattress was the best decision ever.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Extremely happy

published

This mattress is extremely comfortable and perfectly supportive. The customer service at the Mosman store could not have been more friendly and helpful. Once again I am thrilled to have bought a latex mattress.

Purchased in December 2020 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Great to hear your mattress is comfortable and supportive. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support reviews

Questions & Answers

Meri

Meriasked

Pure Support Medium Queen

I am new to latex mattress toppers. Do they require bed sheets to go over them for a queen size. If so, what is the depth of sheeting needed. If not, do they require their own particular bed sheet to maintain them. Thanks

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi Meri,

Thanks for getting in touch and for your interest in our Latex Mattress Toppers.

The mattress topper is designed to be placed on top of your existing mattress and provides an extra layer of comfort. You'll still need to put a sheet over it - standard sheets should fit, but it depends on the depth of your current mattress. Our mattress toppers have a depth of 7.5cm so double check your sheets will be able to fit this extra layer. We also sell eco-friendly Tencel sheet sets on our website and they have a depth of 40cm.

Let us know if you have any questions, or alternatively feel free to give one of our showrooms a call and one of our lovely staff members will happily answer any queries!

KJ

KJasked

Pure Support

I require a mattress topper to fit half of a queen bed. I E we have a firm mattress that my wife love s but I find to firm.

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Support ServiceLatex Mattress Australia

Hi KJ, we have toppers in single, long single and king single. Please give us a call to discuss what will work best for you. Our number is 1300 759 859.

Dean

Dean asked

Pure Support Firm King

Hi there
Have trouble with my back pain
Does this support back pain and is it really firm?

1 answer
Edna
Edna

My mattress is soft/medium/soft. I have lower back pain and i don’t wake up with back pain. I bought this for my osteoarthritis,and although it is soft it provides support.

See all Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support questions

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support

Details

Compare all 10 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmFirm
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)
Compare all 10 Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd