??!
6 photos
Latex Mattress Australia Range
4.9 from 768 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
716
4 star
40
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
6

Peter and Julia

Peter and JuliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Mattress We've Ever Bought

published

Seriously a top quality mattress.
We researched for a very long time and definitely made the right choice. My husband no longer complains about his shoulder injury, when waking and I now sleep soundly, despite my back problems.
We were looking for a non toxic and comfortable mattress and our new Pure Comfort from Latex Mattress Australia exceeds all our expectations.

Purchased in August 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom for $5,500.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Rebecca and Mick

Rebecca and MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic night sleep

published

We love our new latex mattress. We are getting the best night sleep. I now wake in the morning without a sore back and we both feel extremely refreshed and ready for the day. We highly recommend to anyone wanting pure comfort and a fantastic nights sleep.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Best sleep for a long time.

published

Their new Pure Trio mattress is a perfect replacement for my old inner spring. Much more comfortable, especially for me as a side sleeper. Hip pain when sleeping has disappeared as has left shoulder pain. Perfect nights sleep now, couldn't be happier. No sign of trapped heat that some latex mattresses are apparently known for, and I'm a natural furnace, so that would be an issue for me. Quality of the cover is obvious, as is the quality of the mattress protector accessory. Courteous, helpful, knowledgeable staff. In a nutshell, one of the best and easiest purchases I have made for a long time.

Purchased in September 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Brisbane - New Farm Showroom.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Best Matress ever

published

Great product and will be back for our next Matress
Most comfortable Matress ever
It looks strong and easy to maintain
Great for our back pain
Wake up every morning feeling great
Will recommend to all

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wonderful company ... 5 STARS PLUS!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia Sydney - Mosman Showroom.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
2 comments
Latex Mattress Australia
Jessica W.Latex Mattress Australia

Dear Cara, thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you are sleeping comfortably and will pass on your amazing feedback to Colleen and Adam.
Kind regards,
The Team at Latex Mattress Australia

Cara
Cara

Thank you Jessica. I appreciate your response.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Geoffrey SBW

Geoffrey SBWSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Confidence

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

At last a natural organic mattress

published

In trying to make my home as organic as possible, I was thrilled to be able to buy a Latex mattress made from an all natural product. The adjustable base helps to alleviate aches and pains and the whole bed is supportive yet very comfortable, which then ensures a good night’s sleep. Delightful and very helpful girls in the showroom.

Purchased in July 2019 at James street.

Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happy

HappyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best sleep in years!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Latex Mattress Australia.

Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

All The Way To PNG

published

A friend of mine told me about the pure latex mattresses made by Latex Mattress Australia. Having bought one himself, he strongly recommended that I buy one. I live in PNG, so this meant importing it so it would not be so simple. On a visit to Sydney, I went into the Mosman shop and was attended to by Fiona who was friendly and most helpful. She listened to me and assisted me in choosing the right mattress. The dispatch to my freight forwarder was smooth. The mattress is superb. I look forward to using it for many years to come. I believe we should support small Australian manufacturers instead of buying from large corporations.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money

You'll never want to go back to another mattress

published

Latex mattresses are the best and don't compare with anything else on the market. They are long lasting and maintain their comfort over many many years. I have purchased two for different properties and consistently wake up with less aches and pains. The service is good from the staff at Latex Mattress Australia and highly recommend. Tip: If you're requiring delivery interstate, arrange freight yourself for competitive pricing.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Liz

LizSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazingly comfortable!

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived FirmnessMedium

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sue

SueSydney, NSW

A beautiful product

published

Our new mattress is so comfortable and our sleep has definitely improved with the upgrade to the Pure Indulgence. With such high quality fabric and design, I am sure it will last us many years to come.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly S.

Kelly S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best sleep ever!!

published

Having a mattress that was 10 years old and due for an upgrade I was not happy with chemicals found in new matresses. I had had some health problems and wanted something pure and natural and comfortable. My mother had a latex mattress 40 years ago and had sworn by it. So began my search and I came across Australian latex matress store. I was blown away by the information and personal service we were given. The fact that it was an Australian owned and operated store sealed the deal. Now after several months of purchasing our mattress I'm absolutely wrapped with the comfort and support. I'm sleeping so soundly and enjoying a quality sleep.

Thank you so much, we wouldnt sleep on anything else.

Kelly

Purchased in May 2019 at Australian Latex Mattress.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


henrik b.

henrik b.South East Queensland, QLD

Exellent mattress

published

Pleasently surprised.
Very comfortable , was a little sceptical however very pleased with the purchase. Put my trust in helping me make the right choice and the advice i was given was exellent. The mattres is a delight to sleep on.
Really good customer service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

M.k

M.kHunter Region, NSW

I’m in heaven

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $3,947.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JLee

JLeeSydney, NSW

Best rest in a long time

published

Very comfortable - good support of back. Both wife and I are working long days and the mattress has proven worth the investment. Great deep sleep. Feels like recent 5 star hotel bed! Quite breathable as well.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


" Bad Back Much Improved"

published

I'm so happy with my Pure Comfort natural latex mattress, great quality and great service from the LMA Co. I have problems with lower back and hips pain for a long time, after 2 mths used I feel my lower back and hips pain decreasing. I love my Pure Comfort Latex Mattress so much, its feel so soft and comfort like sleeping on the cloud. Wonderful.
Tran - QLD

Purchased in June 2019.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cameron

CameronSydney, NSW

Luxurious mattress

published

After much research on mattresses, we wanted to choose a healthier option with natural materials and no chemicals. That’s when we discovered Latex Mattresses Australia. We visited the showroom, asked many questions and decided to purchase the pure comfort. The mattress has a luxurious feel, with great support. We are very happy with our purchase so far.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Busy Mum

Busy MumCentral West, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

BEWARE!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at latex mattress australia for $4,196.00.

Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

tahn13

tahn13North Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Sleeping soundly

published

After much research we decided on a pure latex mattress. I was a little worried to buy without trying since we werent near a showroom but after reading so many great reviews we went ahead and I'm so happy we did. Prior to buying this mattress I was waking around 5 times a night and could not lie in on the weekends as my shoulders ached. I now sleep right through, no aches. My husband and I even lay in bed with a coffee and the paper in the weekend! He and I agree it's getting more and more comfortable every night. Also being from north qld I worried about it being hot as that is what the traditional bed suppliers tried to tell us, it's not hot. Money well spent.

Purchased in June 2019 for $3,900.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 39

Questions & Answers

michael S

michael Sasked

Pure Comfort Medium Queen

which brand is made from 100% natural rubber? What is the price range?

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Jessica W.Latex Mattress Australia

Hi Michael, All of our mattresses contain 100% pure and natural latex rubber. We don't use any foams, fillers or synthetics. Could you please contact us on 07 3299 3000 to discuss your requirements. We have five mattresses in the range, and they all come in different densities. Our suggestion would depend on a number of personal factors. Kind regards, Jessica


M.k

M.kasked

Pure Comfort Firm Queen

hi there
I am looking at the firm queen as we are both over 90k. Am wondering, my partner spends a lot of time in bed due to illness. Not sure how we would go turning the mattress. if this was a problem would it limit the life of the mattress and eventually leave the sag in the bed more quicker

No answers

Dani

Daniasked

Has anyone purchased the Queen Pocket Spring Natural Latex Pillow Mattress from MyDeal and if so do you like it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

Details

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Firm King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Firm King

9 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm King Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm King Single

2 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Medium Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Medium Queen

12 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm Double

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm Double

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Firm Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Firm Queen

1 review
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm Queen

24 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Firm King

16 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium Double

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium Double

5 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium King

59 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium King

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium King Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium King Single

4 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm King Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm King Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium Double

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium Double

6 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm Queen

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium Queen

74 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Medium Single

1 review
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium Double

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium Double

14 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm King

19 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium King

14 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm King Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm King Single

3 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Firm King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Firm King

5 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm Double

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm Double

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium Queen

13 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm Queen

24 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm Double

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm Double

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium King Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium King Single

13 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Firm Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Firm Queen

7 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Supreme King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Supreme King

1 review
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Supreme Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Indulgence Supreme Queen

2 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Comfort Firm Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium Queen

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Support Medium Queen

65 reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm King

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Firm Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium King Single

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Premium Medium King Single

No reviews
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Medium King

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury Medium King

14 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type LatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmMediumFirmFirmFirmMediumFirmMediumMediumMediumMediumFirmMediumFirmMediumMediumMediumMediumFirmMediumFirmFirmFirmMediumFirmFirmMediumFirmMedium and Soft Medium and Soft FirmMediumFirmFirmMediumMedium
SizeSingleKingKing SingleQueenDoubleQueenQueenSingleKingDoubleKingKingKing SingleKing SingleDoubleQueenQueenSingleSingleDoubleKingKingSingleKingDoubleQueenQueenDoubleKing SingleQueenKingQueenSingleQueenKingSingleKing SingleKing
Thickness24 cm33 cm24 cm28 cm24 cm28 cm24 cm16 cm24 cm16 cm29 cm19 cm29 cm16 cm29 cm19 cm29 cm24 cm29 cm16 cm29 cm24 cm29 cm28 cm29 cm19 cm29 cm16 cm24 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm29 cm24 cm19 cm16 cm16 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)21 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.