??!
1 photo
Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury

Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury

Medium, Firm
4.9 from 37 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

37 reviews
5
(35)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (80%) · No (20%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (33%) · No (67%)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next
Joyce Here

Joyce HereHunter Region, NSW

Very Pleasantly Surprised!!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Mosman NSW.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danielle

DanielleFar North Queensland, QLD

Fantastic mattress!!

published

We are really happy with our mattress - great quality and great service from the Company!!
To be able to turn it over every three moths is an added bonus to give us ultimate support and comfort.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ali

AliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Almost 5 years and still comfy

published

We have had this mattress a while now, at least 4.5 years. It was a dream from our first nights sleep. You can’t feel movement from your partner like a spring mattress. I’ve had bad back pain for years, that has mostly resolved using this mattress. I was so happy , we spent the money and purchased two king singles for our kids.

Purchased in November 2014.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Inga S

Inga SSouth East Queensland, QLD

A very blissful well supported sleep

published

I am thrilled with my new king size pure Latex Mattress Australia mattress. I have been sleeping soundly from the first night and feeel so incredibly well supported in my back. The biggest difference with my new mattress is that I noticed I Wake without any more leg pain which was interesting. The organic bamboo cover is also gorgeous- I feel like my sleep environment is healthier and I have made an eco friendly sustainable decision in going with this company:-) awesome service as well every step.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terri B

Terri BSydney, NSW

Best Mattress Ever

published

I've had my pure luxury latex mattress for a few months now and am enjoying the best, supportive, most comfortable sleep ever. The seven latex density zones ensure an improvement in the quality of my sleep. No more dust mite allergies either.
The name says it all- pure luxury!

Purchased in July 2018 at Mosman.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Latex is worth it

published

We have used good quality conventional sprung mattresses for many years. The medium density 'Pure Luxury' mattress we bought end of last year is exactly as the name implies, pure luxury to sleep on. The feel and support of a fully latex mattress is different from even pillow topped sprung mattresses. If you are thinking of buying one I highly recommend the Latex Mattress Australia product and the friendly helpful staff.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Wonderful Mattress

published

We have slept on the mattress for 3 nights and it feels like a cloud. We thought we would need a topper as it was a medium support but its not needed at all. The mattress is supportive and luxurious at the same time and we feel we are getting a better sleep. My husband has commented on his shoulder pain not being present in the morning. Also, the service was great, its a great family business and the support and advice provided to us was over and beyond what other companies give. We searched for pure latex mattress for a long time and believe this company is one of the only ones that sell pure (no additives) in the latex. We recommend these mattresses.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Dee

DeeSydney

Loving my new mattress!

published

I am loving my new Pure Luxury mattress. It took a few nights to get used to sleeping on it - now I’m very keen to go to bed earlier most nights as it’s so comfortable. One of the reasons I chose this mattress was the fact it is resistant to dust mites and I found an immediate improvement in my health in that regard - my sinuses have improved remarkably. It’s also so easy to change the sheets as each corner of the mattress is so easy to lift up. Overall, it is a great investment in comfort and health and I would recommend it to anyone.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
David

DavidBrisbane

Should have purchased sooer

published

We purchased our new latex mattress a couple of months ago and we both
feel that this investment was a good choice, as we both feel refreshed since
using this new mattress , my partner used to get cramps most nights from
medication she is taking and since sleeping on this mattress has hardly had
any. And I don’t get as many aches as I used to. The staff were professional
and there was no pressure from them.We can truly say we love our new
mattress and would fully recommend a latex mattress.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahBowral 2576

This mattress is just the best.

published

I am sleeping so much better since the delivery of my K Pure Luxury Cashmere FIRM Latex Mattress from Latex Mattress Australia
The care taken by the company from choosing model to delivery to my door has been without any stress or worry.
I consider myself fortunate to have come across this perfect, comfortable mattress as it is a relief to know that it is free from chemicals

January 6th 2019 Update: How to sleep in great comfort

My king size Australian Latex mattress has changed my sleep pattern for the good. Due to a damaged inoperable spine I have had years of interrupted sleep, but no longer . I am supported by my mattress that now enables me to sleep well and awaken refreshed for the first time in years

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Great mattress

published

My husband and I spent some time with Simon looking at all the different mattresses in stock. We did visit other stores but returned and bought a pure luxury king. Since it arrived I have slept thru the night more than I have in the past ten years! It’s a great mattress and very comfortable. Thanks to Simon and Deb who spent so much time with us.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Love Going To Bed Now!

published

I find myself wanting to go to bed earlier every night as I enjoy spending more time in bed. After suffering from many years of back pain, I am now getting some relief during the night while I am in bed and getting more sleep due to the comfort and support of my new mattress. I am very happy with my choice! Well worth it!

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Really helped my hips

published

We love it has already helped my hips and shoulders feel better and not wake up sore in the mornings

Great support staff too who helped answer our technical setup questions

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Kat

KatCoorparoo

Perfect

published

Super comfortable mattress. Staff were helpful and friendly. Delivery was excellent. We were given a 1 hour time frame and it was delivered well within the hour. Purchased the floor stock and are happy with it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Haz85

Haz85Sydney

Best I've slept in.

published

This is the best mattress i have ever slept on. The pain in my back and shoulder blades are gone and i have never slept better. Support and comfort.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mattresses

Find out how Latex Mattress Australia Pure Luxury compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nightflyer00

nightflyer00Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Warning - Dishonest Company who has no regard for customers

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia
nightflyer00
nightflyer00
Daryl

Darylhobart

Latex Mattress Australia and Tempur

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great Mattress!

published

Wow! After putting up with our 20 year old plus inner spring, we finally made the call to buy a new mattress and what a great decision. The Pure Luxury is just that, Pure Luxury! We have had it now for 4 months and my partner and I are very happy. The delivery and service were great and I would recommend this to anyone.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bonnie

Bonnie

  • 2 reviews

Such a difference!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Yvonne Wilkinson

Yvonne WilkinsonBrisbane, Queensland

So very comfortable

published

Having had a latex mattress previously, our choice was always going to be to purchase another latex mattress. The one we purchased recently exceeded our expectations, and they were already pretty lofty. These mattresses are incredibly comfortable. The mattress keeps you in place until you want to change position. There is no slipping and sliding on these mattresses. Just love that type of rest. Nothing worse than fighting your mattress for a comfortable position when you already have some sleeping issues! Would recommend Latex Mattress Australia to purchase from too. They are professional and pay attention to the customer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Liz

Lizasked

Pure Luxury

Hi I have chronic hip bursitis in both hips. I am a side sleeper. I sleep on my better side but still feel a lot of pain which keeps waking me. Which type of mattress would you suggest. I already have a memory foam topper which helps a little

1 answer
Latex Mattress Australia
Latex Mattress AustraliaLatex Mattress Australia

Dear Liz, Could you please contact me on 07 3299 3000 to discuss your requirements?
Mattress recommendation depends on your body weight, however, I would recommend our Pure Luxury or Pure Comfort.
Kind regards
Jessica

Get an answer from our members and Latex Mattress Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.