??!
1 photo
Latitude 37 Homes

Latitude 37 Homes (page 4 of 7)

4.5 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

136 reviews
5
(96)
4
(26)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(5)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (31)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (29)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (30)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (28)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (28)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (29)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (28)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jeremie

JeremieMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Smart, Professional & Attentive Builders

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
ICCL

ICCLMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Exceptional quality and attention to detail

published

I have just recently had my home handed over to me last week and was in awe of the finished product! The home itself is quite large (72sq in total) in a french provincial style, over three floors and a steep slope, but this did not deter L37. We had seen Chris Sfiligoj who designed multiple homes shown on Australia's Best Homes and loved the ideas and concept he generated. The construction phase generally ran well with most of the site managers being super attentive and consulted us at every stage of the progress. My only qualm was that we had 6 site managers which led to my built being almost 6 months overdue.

Construction End DateJun 2017
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience! Great Service!!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2017
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Latitude 37 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Con Mel

Con MelMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Happy Client Great Home

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Tran

TranCLAYTON SOUTH

  • Verified customer

Extremely happy with the final product

published

Latitude 37 stood out because of what they stand for and the fact that the directors made themselves available to speak to us. Whether its good news or bad news they kept us informed throughout the build process and addressed any of our concerns or requests. The build quality was excellent and completed 3 months ahead of schedule. Highly recommended.

Construction End DateDec 2016
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Thanks Tran, we appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to have delivered on our Vision "Happy Clients, Great Homes" for you in Keysborough.
Regards,
Doug MacLeod
CEO, Director

Viji

Viji

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Highly recommended

published
Construction End DateFeb 2017
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Charmaine

CharmaineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good but can be improved

published

We were very pleased with the level of service and attention at the initial stage up till the site start. However, it took longer than expected (i.e contractually agreed date) to complete building the house. There were change of 4-5 site supervisors during the construction. The communications from the site supervisors during the construction were quite poor and need to be improved. We are luckily to have Leisa Stanford (construction coordinator) towards end of the construction to resolve issues smoothly. The overall workmanship and build quality is good but some areas (e.g tiling) can be improved.

Construction End DateOct 2016
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
  • Verified customer

Dual Occupancy Delivered!

published

To the Latitude 37 team - well done on a first rate construction job. The workmanship and quality was to a high standard. The final product met all our expectations, and we were very pleased with the high standard of the internal QA processes of Latitude 37. All in all - a nice way to end the year off with 2 new builds completed.

Construction End DateDec 2016
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Jascha G

Jascha GMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Place we call home

published
Construction End DateNov 2016
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Latitude 37 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

We love it!

published

The workmanship is first rate. The build was well managed and brought in ahead of schedule. Customer service was timely, responsive and efficient. Issues were dealt with in a proactive and positive manner. A few more options such as electric blinds, outdoor strip heating, external and feature light fittings and dish-washer were arranged by us to be installed after the hand-over. It would have been more convenient to have had these fitted by Latitude 37 during the building process. Their knowledge and experience with the Martha Cove Owners Corporation specific requirements was valuable. Overall, we are extremely happy with the result and would recommend Latitude 37 to anyone considering a custom built home.

Construction End DateSep 2016
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

Ursula Dewanti

Ursula DewantiBox Hill North

  • Verified customer

Good value and nice house but poor pre-engineering and planning design.

published

Workmanship and quality are good.
The building stage of management was good.
Customer service and support was not good, especially at the initial stage and at the completion.
The design was not well thought of for those inexperienced first house developer.
The storm water was missed out and somehow no one picked it up until the near completion. Not being rectified.
It caused a long delay in getting council clearance.
Nature strip was damaged during the construction but it was not rectified despite many request.
Not recommended for inexperienced developer.

Construction End DateNov 2015
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
  • Verified customer

Too good to rent

published

12 months in the making and we were amazed of the results. We had an independent building inspector who said that this was the best new house he had ever seen. We kept the fittings to the basics as its an investment property and quality is still impressive. The Latitude team were all incredible to share the experience with. Definitely recommend and looking for another opportunity to build again. Thanks Again.

Construction End DateAug 2016
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

Faina Kadina

Faina Kadina

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Beautiful home

published

The level of communication is excellent.Design,construction and attention to detail are very good.
Also, the Company had a flexibility to attend to some changes that came later in the design and building stages.
Almost everything was finished before hand over.Minor issues were taken care of during the warranty period.
We would like to say thank you a lot to Liam Myers the side manager and Kara Barnes the office support.
We now live in a beautiful and comfortable home.
Faina & Edward

1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

Kerrie B.

Kerrie B.Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Loving our new home. It's perfect!!

published

Very pleased to have moved in a week before the contract date, even tho there were a few weather holdups, they were still running ahead of time.
The workmanship is of such high quality. The wind we have here shows what a good job has been done.
Our site manager was always approachable and was friendly and ready to help answer our questions.
Customer service and support was excellent, always ready to help answer our questions, very friendly and nothing ever seemed too much trouble.
We are so happy with the end result and would like to say a special thank you in particular to Rod and Mandy for all their help.

1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
  • Verified customer

Love our new home

published
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Latitude 37 Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyn

LynMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Beautiful home

published

We have just gotten the keys to our beautiful new home thanks to the team at L37. The level of communication and the seamless transition through each stage of the build was exceptional. Special thanks to Chris Sfiligoj for your practical and well thought out design, Teresa for your attention to detail during the preconstruction phase, Kara for always listening and keeping us informed throughout the building process , Arty (our excellent site supervisor) for rectifying all issues promptly without fuss and always keeping us informed about every step of the build and David G for stepping in when we needed your expertise. Our house is exactly how we imagined it to be, thanks to a builder that is client focussed.

1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

Taner K.

Taner K.Victoria, 3191

  • Verified customer

Very Satisfied Customer!!

published

Although we had a few issues over the journey, the fact that these were all sorted out and taken care of speaks volumes for Latitude 37's professionalism. We are extremely happy with our end product and would certainly recommend them to anyone considering building a new home. A special thank-you to Liam and Kara for their excellent customer service and support.

1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

  • Verified customer

A great result

published

Recently finished building with Esperence homes. We are very happy with the finished product and have found the build quality to be outstanding. Regular and thorough communication throughout the build made it a relaxing and enjoyable process, with friendly staff always being available to answer questions.
Our block was an odd size but Esperence gave us a great solution at a reasonable price.
Overall a faultless process. We would not hesitate to recommend Esperence homes.

1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes

Review collected in partnership with Latitude 37 Homes

Michelle S.

Michelle S.Melbourne

  • Verified customer

Warning, Warning!

published
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Sue F

Sue FMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor Service - glad we dodged that bullet!

published
1 comment
Latitude 37 Homes
Nick W.Latitude 37 Homes
Page 4 of 7
See all Latitude 37 Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Samw

Samwasked

Has Latitude 37 got an answer for me. How could this happened. First day moving into my new house after the landscape was done I checked the water tank. I have seen dirty water in the toilet before. I found the leaves trap on top of the water tank broken at the rim and the mesh badly damaged, obviously done quite a long time ago. The plumber checked and there was no pump in the tank. The water pipe going into the tank was folded onto itself and taped together in quite a professional way. Obviously removed by a plumber needing a ladder to get up there to remove the pump.
Two days later on a hot 40 degrees day the new evap cooler failed to work.
The next day one of the new toilets blocked. Lat 37 blamed me for using too much toilet papers and blame the landscaper for putting dirt into the pipes!!
The week after, hoping to find something positive about my build I found the ceiling over the alfresco starting to sag and crack. I am trying hard to find something, anything built by latitude 37 that is done right first go.
Definitely not the gutters. Not the down pipes. Not the walls. Not the windows. Not the flyscreens. Not the doors. Not the slab.
Not the plaster ceiling. Not the floorboards. Not the sliding screens. Not the kitchen tap. Not the kitchen exhaust. Not the basin taps. Not the oven. Not the light switches. Not the evap cooling. Not the hot water system. Not the water tank.
Arrrh.....the carpets. They were put in fine. But only found out later that the carpet company refused to use the underlay that lat 37 charged me a lot to upgrade. Why. The quality of this expensive upgraded underlay was still too poor for the company to deal with.

Is this what Latitude meant by great homes happy clients.

No answers
Samw

Samwasked

It was my last site manager who ignited this whole mess by refusing to build a retaining wall that Latitude 37 had already taken money for. The same person buried my front porch under concrete. The same person covered my featured laminated timber beam with concrete on his own initiative. The same person who begged me to back signed stage inspections yet refused me entry into my own home. The same person repeatedly reported to his senior that the house was completed when it was not. The same person who offered to do private discounted work on my house but please keep this quiet he said. He offered to tile my shower with mosaic tiles from his home for a reduced cost. He offered to paved my alfresco for a reduced cost yet Lat37 refused to do the same because their previous work in this area failed badly. The same person who put on my site buildings materials that were not to be used on my project.
Yes. This same incompetent, untrustworthy site manager was now assigned to look after the maintenance services of my house. Is this for real?
It this how Lat 37 gets back at clients who complain about their bad builds?

2 answers
Peter
Peter

Sorry to hear that. Which means how important a good site manager is! I was so lucky I had him for my last site manager. Even just had for 2 month. He just bright my life. We still keep in touch at the moment. Even now, every time I send him a photo with faulty. He just call his trades come and fix straight away. Very reliable person.

Samw
Samw

Believe me I am so happy for you. Yours must be the other Lat37.

Samw

Samwasked

Has Doug McLeod retired? Why does W Nick now own all the words of D McLeod

Why is there such a high turnover of managers, ceo, directors? Even the name was changed from Esperance to Lat 37. To run away from bad publicities?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude 37 Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.