??!
2 photos
Latitude Financial Loans

Latitude Financial Loans

Personal Loans, Car Loans
3.3 from 762 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.4

37 reviews
Previous
Next
Rocio

RocioSydney, NSW

Worst customer service. It is a hustle to do anything with them.

published

It is an absolute hassle to request anything from them. It took them a few months to get my direct debit right and also charged me late fees, I also requested them to please send me online statements, after 6 months I’m still getting paper statements and getting charged. I called them to get this sorted and they are not able to help me I have to do it myself on the website something so simple as that. Why not say that on the first place, then the representative goes ahead and canceled my card by accident now I have to wait 2 weeks to receive card, call them AGAIN to activate it then finally change to online statements. What a hassle we are on 2020 I’m sure computers do it all these days.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit

Be careful their hidding cost

published

Latitude is very easy to get loan such as personal loan and credit card. but they make money when you default, the default rate is very very high. Harvery norman offers latitude credit card promotation with "$0" interest, it is sound very very good?! be careful, Latitude will charge you account montly managing fee plus applcation fee, it is not cheap. they are doing unresponable lending. never choose them

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gregory K.

Gregory K.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst customer service (0 Star)

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelMazda BT-50
Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Loans compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garry H.

Garry H.South East Queensland, QLD

Account fees and failure to direct debit then charge me an overdue fee

published

Account fees and failure to direct debit then charge me an overdue fee.

I do not have time to waste holding the line or answering a computer. Customer service is poor. The representative where polite. You only get one chance with me. You're fired.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Greg

GregYou are cheats

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to lend but no customer service!

published

Very easy to lend money from them. You need to contact them after you paid your loan to close account. That is where the problem start, they do not answer their phone and if they answer they cut you off when you say account must be closed. If you don't do that they keep on sending bills.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateApril 2020
Uwhooooooo

UwhoooooooSydney, NSW

Same GO FINANCE values - All about getting your money - TERRIBLE

published

If you want to make a payment, it takes 5 days for it to process. They lock you out from making a payment if a payment declines preventing you from correcting that. Not about the customer and there's plenty of other options out there for finance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit

Terrible customer service

published

They treated me like a second class citizen. They were not clear about changes they made to my account and now I have been caught out with a product I do not want. When speaking to the "customer service" person, she left me on hold rather than putting me through to a supervisor.

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit

no customer service at all!

published

I contacted them to change my direct debit from $50 to $150 per month. Instead they added an extra direct debit so im paying $200 per month. I contacted them to tell them and they told me I was wrong and I must have made the $50 payment myself.

I have been trying to contact them for 2 months and they do not get back to me. Appalling customer service!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Trev

TrevPerth, WA

No communication at all

published

Terrible customer service, no one calls back. You send an email with all your problem and no one replies. All they send is an email asking for whether you were satisfied or not satisfied. Since contacting via email I have received more junk mail about loans blah blah than ever. I can’t wait to pay out what I owe and done with them

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Loans compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst financial decision Ive ever made is to sign up with them. Disgusting company and customer services support.

published

Speaking with Indian cust service supports always felt like a scam. Online chat and phone call both are just the worst. They just gonna leave you hang and dry with no actions.
Do yourself a favor and do not deal with this so called company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit

Tried to close.. They did not! Got charged more fees

published

Did the right thing and paid my card off with a little in credit as I had a feeling they'd most likey add fees... Received a Request ID number and was told it would be processed within 5 working days.. This should have been completed by the 29th June... Thinking it was closed.. then I received a statement and was charged fees on the 14th July... WOW what a sneaky move... What a horrible company to deal with.. You can't even call them....

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
george

georgeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

WORST

published

id pay 100% intrest than deal with these things very bad dont ever ever ever use latitude pay poor service poor everything the worst of the worst dont do it

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst customer service and fees galore.

published

I was applying for a house loan through another bank therefore closed off my credit card with them they gave me a payout figure which I payed it in full. I asked 3 times for them to close the account - It was never closed and then occurred extra fees. They had no note on my file when i requested closure statements for the loan and refused to email me what I needed, they kept putting it off saying 'It'll be sent within 12-24 hours' and never was. All calls were over seas and barely understandable. Would never take out finance with them again. If I could rate them less I would.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Roland

Roland

  • 2 reviews

WORST COMPANY EVER

published

I'm not exaggerating. I'm not even going to go into the drama that I've had to deal with this company twice (Husbands GoMastercard and my Humm, both of which weren't originally Latitude).

I'm not a difficult or demanding person, but these guys raised my blood pressure through the roof.

As others have said, continually phone transfers, rude and useless staff, unconcerned, careless, don't know company policies or procedure. Just an absolute nightmare to get anything to happen.

Both instances they did the wrong thing (not updating credit report and not closing accounts when asked to).

Avoid unless you're a masochist.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Rodney P.

Rodney P.

  • 3 reviews

Trying to Get payOut Letter sent

published

What a nightmare from January 2020 still today being June still waiting on letter to be sent to my insurance company most time spent on 1 phone call waiting was 2hours then I capfuls not here them you are a joke company and will never come back and worn others to stay away

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Loans compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Easier to Pull Teeth. Avoid

published

It has been 3 days trying to sort out a default that was put on my file due to lack of communication. In those 3 days I think I had to call about 20 times, was transferred everywhere, disconnected numerous times and rude or unhelpful staff. Some of their notes are incorrect. This is the only default I have ever gotten in my life and it would have been easier to pull teeth than to deal with these people. AVOID.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Shelley G.

Shelley G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Beware of the vultures

published

These guys are vultures. Missed my repayment once and it never got on track they always asked me to pay off my minimum payment and never mentioned the missed payment. They reported to the credit score authority and never told me. Don't trust them, I'm just waiting to finish my degree and then paying them off

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateJune 2016
Princess

PrincessSydney, NSW

Couldn't be more devastated!

published

On the line for an hour for a simple proof of identity question. The team member "Rocky" I spoke to, doesn't really know how to handle the query. He keeps on holding me on the line to ask somebody questions, I get it nobody's perfect and maybe he's new but you don't put a customer on hold for 30 minutes straight and still have no freaking idea what to do once you get back to them.

To all the bosses, please train your customer service people properly as they are your company's frontliners.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Trevor L.

Trevor L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Woeful customer service

published

Woeful customer experience. Approved the card. Second payment made in full and they put a stop on the card. WTH. And it's over a issue that was resolved 7 years ago. Have cancelled card. Will never deal with them again

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Sariful I.

Sariful I.Sydney, NSW

Declined without any valid reason

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Page 1 of 2
See all Latitude Financial Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Shazez

Shazezasked

Latitude Financial Loans

I received a GO latitude MasterCard today in the post, even though I didn't even apply for one. This one is going in the bin
Has this happened to anyone else? Sounds like a scam.

No answers
Mark Mansell

Mark Mansellasked

Latitude Financial Loans

I have rang up to have my car taken off my loan because I have added two cars in its place but they keep saying it takes 14 days the reason is because I’m trading car in but can’t till it comes off loan thanks

No answers
Mark Ely

Mark Elyasked

Latitude Financial Loans

When does my loan expire

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Latitude Financial Loans
CategoryLoans and Car LoansLoans and Personal Loans
Interest Ratefrom 12.99% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 14.2% p.a.
Monthly Fee A$13.00
Application Fee A$140.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount A$3,000.00 to A$100,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term2 to 7 years
Rate TypeFixed
Compare all 2 Latitude Financial Loans

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.