2 photos
Latitude Financial Loans

Latitude Financial Loans

Personal Loans, Car Loans (See All)
2.9 from 916 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Latitude Financial

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Worst service and company ever

published

Applied for loan which was approved and money apparently paid to my account. 10 days later and although verifying my account details are correct every time I talk to them no money. Unable to speak to a supervisor, get told one will ring to which they don’t. On top of this told I haven’t paid my repayment (for money I have never received). Put in a complaint through there complaint process which is meant to have someone contacting you in 2 days. No contact. On top of that I get disconnected multiple times every time I ring. Worst place ever and should be seriously investigated.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Below standard througout

published

Customer service CRAP interest rate CRAP and quite happy to leave smears over your credit file congratulations latitude you get a ZERO.....pleeeaaase don't use these guys much better product out there

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne
WayneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Deceitful...

published

I had a few payments to go when I received a letter stating that an early payout would incur a $795 early payment fee. The Latitude Rep at the initial meeting stated that early payout would equate to a few dollars per week for the remainder of the term. Avoid them as there are much better options out there. There are many hidden fees on top of the incredibly high interest rates.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2017
Car ModelHolden Astra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly
KellySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad customer service

published

I paid out my personal loan, with a credit left on my account for over payment. This was over a week ago and it still hasn't be processed as a refund. A refund should be instantly paid back, it's my money, how dear you hold onto it.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Loans compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stace
Stace
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cannot provide customer service because they disconnect their call after being on hold for an hour

published

Customer service has been rubbish. Every time I ring I have someone that disconnects the call. Then they tell me my loan is increasing with each payment made. Call centre staff are rude and have no idea about finance or how to read their own statements. Information on my own loan has to be through their call centre and then you have to wait a minimum of 48 hours for a computer generated statement that they can see on screen when they give you misleading information on the phone when they do actually take your call and that's IF they actually send it. Steer well clear of this company if you can. I am in the process of refinancing and they can't even give a correct payout figure.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luke
LukeSydney, NSW

Scaming within lines

published

99% sure I paid the card off last time I used it (6 months ago) finally recieve a notice of overdue amount. May have forgotten how or never no worries pay it up, my concern is where the f*** was a call or a letter? Or even an email? 6 months in and 6 months of account fees and late fees build up.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracy S.
Tracy S.Central West, NSW

Don't touch them with a 10 foot pole

published

Complete lack of transparency and love making you jump through hoops. My personal information was entered incorrectly at the beginning of the loan, and trying to get this fixed has been an ordeal, being sent back and forth between different departments - and all I wanted was a statement (yes, you have to personally request this, there is no way to view this on your own) so that I can pay this loan out and escape them.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Adam Desmond
Adam DesmondMid West, WA

Love to waste my time

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
courtney h
courtney hFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Avoid this credit lender at all costs!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Loans compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeff
Jeff
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

High Interest Rates, Terrible Customer Serivce

published

They have terrible interest rates and even worse customer service. I was with them for 9 months and never once received any communication by post or email. I rang them, was on hold for 20 minutes only to discover that you must call them every-time you want a statement, and you guessed it wait 20+ minutes on hold. They have no electronic means of you checking your own account and don't send out statements unless you ring and ask them. I'm on hold again now, it's been 21 minutes so far, still waiting. I am trying to find out if they have stopped my directed debit as I've had the loan paid out and re-financed with someone who can actually look after their customers.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
linzedra R.
linzedra R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible, idiotic financial company ever!!!

published

Wasn't by choice to go with this dumb butt company! But will never ever recommend them to anyone! Reading all these reviews is exactly what I went through as well. All I can say is be persistent add a few fs & nonsense to the vocabulary cos it worked for me!! So glad I paid them off in full n see the backend of them!!! I suppose you pay for cheap customer service you will get monkeys!!!!!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve T.
Steve T.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely pathetic company and very poor service

published

Asked for an account and bsb number so my insurance company could pay off my car after it was written off and was told we dont do that and was told to send payment ny cheque so it was sent
They have now lost and conveniently have no record of this so theres $13,700 missing and im still being charged interest and having to make monthly payments

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Loans

Find out how Latitude Financial Loans compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rosie
RosieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stay away

published

Applied for a personal loan, lady rang up and said it was approved within 10 minutes rings back and said loan didn’t go through. Waited 4 days for the application , when questioned about why the sudden change of mind, no answer was given, spoke to manager who had no idea what was going on, went round in circles, still not giving a reason. They give false pretence, shocking and disgusting. I had told the manager to go back to the so recorded conversation as to what the lady had said about it being approved to his reply ‘No I don’t have time’ Definitely stay away. Way more stressing then needed at this time of the year. 0 points for service.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meg
MegGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Avoid at all costs

published

Terrible customer service, no statements ever received or able to access transactions, my balance went up mysteriously after I had paid a few k off, stung me on the way out with closure payment

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Belinda
BelindaIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Incompetent customer service

published

Customer service is terrible, told different info every time, issue not resolved we paid out loan so don’t have to deal with there incompetent service. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone. AVOID

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Muhammad K.
Muhammad K.asked
Personal Loans

Hi I applied personal loan online but how they usually inform customers by email or text if it’s approve or decline

No answers
Shazez
Shazezasked
Latitude Financial Loans

I received a GO latitude MasterCard today in the post, even though I didn't even apply for one. This one is going in the bin
Has this happened to anyone else? Sounds like a scam.

No answers
Mark Mansell
Mark Mansellasked
Latitude Financial Loans

I have rang up to have my car taken off my loan because I have added two cars in its place but they keep saying it takes 14 days the reason is because I’m trading car in but can’t till it comes off loan thanks

No answers
See all Latitude Financial Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

Latitude Financial Loans

Details

Compare both Latitude Financial Loans
CategoryLoans and Car LoansLoans and Personal Loans
Interest Rate12.99% p.a.
Comparison Rate 14.2% p.a.
Monthly Fee $13.00
Application Fee $140.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount $3,000.00 to $100,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term2 to 7 years
Rate TypeFixed
Compare both Latitude Financial Loans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.