2 photos
Laufenn S Fit EQ

Laufenn S Fit EQ

4.3 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Laufenn? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (6)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.8 (5)
  • Durability
    4.0 (5)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Simon
SimonNorth Queensland, QLD

Highly impressed

published

Replaced 4 tyres on our Subaru XV (MY14). Did the research before purchasing at Jax Tyres (Townsville) $545 around 18 months ago. Great ware characteristics, handling is sure footed in wet and dry conditions, low noise and excellent ride. Made by Hankook. I'm ex motor trade with over 40 years professional driving experience and these tyres are exceptional. No hesitation in recommending.

Purchased in April 2019 at JAX Tyres for $545.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

What a FANTASTIC Tyre!

published

First of all, I take back ever thing bad I said about these tyres. At first I was like "Laufenn"???But let me tell you, GRIP, Ease pf Steering, Better Braking,Smooth ride, Quiet drive, Road Holding, Better Acceleration, WOW! I only just bought them on 1 Oct 2020, but let me tell you, I'm 58, Ex Racing Driver, and these tyres impressed me from get go.
I drive a POLO Gti and NOT shy to drive,... (well NOT like a old man) and these tyres have seriously impressed me. I couldn't afford what I wanted(Bridgestones at $1250.00) But these Laufenns at $636.00 x4, let me tell you, I'm GLAD I couldn't afford the Bridgestones, as I would have NEVER had the Pleasure of these Laufenns.!!! Forget the name. Just try the tyre. I bought 205/45/17 LK01 - WOW!

Purchased in October 2020 at Bridgestone Select for $636.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
johnno
johnnoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

WILL BUY AGAIN AND RECCOMEND

published

Got these fitted 6000 ks ago by JAX in Burleigh heads and I cant fault them.Been down to the snow and back (3500 ks round trip)and drove in every condition possible,snow,off road,nsw road,highway,torential rain,fire trails,uncles farm etc and they performed perfectly.No major signs of wear(or minor),braking and corners in the wet is no issue.Hoy just buy some they are top value. JAX are great no runaround straightforward to deal with

Purchased in July 2019 at JAX Tyres.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Steve
SteveSouthwest, VIC

Surprisingly good

published

In April last year (2018) I put a set of 215/16 Laufenn tyres on my AU Falcon as I had to go to QLD from Geelong to pick up a tandem trailer with a car on it. I previously had a set of cheap junk tyres on it but were new. they were not good in the wet so I got the Laufenn tyres on and they are absolutely fantastic in the wet. For a clunky old AU with no ABS it stopped like a race car with these Laufenn's on it. Just as good in the wet as in the dry. Its now May 2019 and they hardly show signs of wear. I've just rotated them for the first time now. HIGHLY recommended from me

Purchased in April 2018 at Highway Tyres.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Laufenn S Fit EQ compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
])RAG()N
])RAG()NAU
  • 16 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

Low Mileage

published

I read the reviews on here and thought I'd give them ago.
I got 2 put on the rear of my commodore in Oct and its now April and they need replacing.
I got 24,000kms out of them, Pretty low.
The tires side walls are a little hard and you can feel it on curved corners at 100kmh, they are not as bad as other tires I have had.
they have good grip in wet and dry.

Purchased in October 2018 at JAX Tyres for $188.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
JB4646
JB4646Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unexpectedly Good Tyre

published

I replaced Continental Sport Contact 5's 235/50R18 with the Laufenn's. Immediate impression was how quiet they were on all types of bitumen, on some of which the Conti's were that noisy, they detracted from the Kuga. The Laufenn's also disperse water and do not aquaplane at all. I'm impressed considering I paid $175.00 each for them. They certainly are NOT a budget tyre.

Car2015 Ford Kuga
Mick M
Mick MMelbourne
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent value for money and performance.

published

Was looking for Hankook tyres and found the next best thing, and since these tyres are made by Hankook, I knew I had the next best thing. Durable, grippy, quiet, good looking, and excellent value for money tyres. I know what I'll be having fitted next time I need tyres.

Car1997 Ford Probe GT

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
tushalb
tushalbNew Zealand, 614, NZ
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Great value and performance

published
Car2014 BMW 116i M Sport

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Welshy
WelshyBrisbane
  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Surprisingly good tyres

published

Had 4 of these fitted a few month ago to our Proton Satria, and haven't found anything but good a experience so far. Not much road noise (compared to the Continental tyres on previously). Grip also seems good - having tried a few times to test the limit on wet roads with heavy handling and braking and tyres have not slipped, nor felt like they were close to doing so. Our second car has Pirelli P7's, and I can say these tyres so far perform just as well.

CarProton Satria
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Laufenn S Fit EQ compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pmd
pmdCanberra

Great value for money

published

These tyres replaced the Turanzas the car came equipped with about 4 months and so far are performing great.

The Laufenns were some of the cheaper tyres you could get for my Holden but they're good value for money. They're pretty grippy both on the dry and wet and have about the same road noise as Turanzas did (maybe even quieter). After 4 months of use the tyres are still in good condition and have rarely had to fill them up.

CarHolden Cruze Equipe 2014
Ya Old Mate
Ya Old MateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great value for money

published

Purchased these 235/45/17's for my ute, they replaced Yokohama A Drives which were good tyres but quite a bit dearer. I wasn't expecting much considering I'd paid under $120 each fitted, as I've had bad experiences with cheap tyres before. As far as tyre noise and wet weather road holding goes I would say that these are as good as the Yokohama's if not better. I can't comment about tyre wear yet, but I'd be more than happy if I got the same wear as the Yokohamas 60,000 Kay's.

Purchased in March 2017 at Highway Tyres for $115.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
PVK
PVKCairns
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Performance & comfort well beyond price expectations

published

New sub-brand introduced by Hankook. Manufactured in Indonesia, these replaced Kumhos on my
Kia Koup and are excellent, as good as Pirelli & Bridgestone tyres I've used in the past. Quiet & smooth riding, with good grip in the wet, not sure what wear will be like but at price paid from Jax, I'm very happy.
UPDATE JULY '17: after 6 months & 10k+ kms, still very happy with these tyres. Wear indicates I should
easily get 50k which is great for the grip they provide, Would still recommend Laufenn S Grip.

Car2013 Kia Koup
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Laufenn S Fit EQ compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ian Alexander
Ian Alexanderasked

Where are Laufenn tyres made ?

3 answers
johnno
johnno

asia somewhere not china they are basically hankook im told

])RAG()N
])RAG()N

Laufenn Tires are made in Indonesia and are a sub-brand of South Korean tire company, Hankook Tires

Stevie G.
Stevie G.

I thought they were made in Hungary but yes part of Hankook I believe, or at least made in the Hankook factory.

Seoul Survivor
Seoul Survivorasked

Has anyone purchased these tyre for a front wheel drive V6... Given the extra weight, was wondering how they are re wear?

1 answer
Mick M
Mick M

Hello.
My Ford Probe is a front wheel drive V6, and I have these tyres on the front. I can honestly and without \bias say that they are brilliant. I highly recommend them.
Best,
Mick.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPassenger Tyres
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.